is it normal to be left about 3bar on fuel gauge after like 120km?

It depends how u fierce u turn the throttle. Haha. Normally I hit 3 bars with around 150km (I ride gentle). But of course many factors need to be taken into a consideration eg like condition of bike (spark plug engine oil air filter chain etc), exhaust modification, riding style and etc.

Pardon me for typo error as this is sent by mobile.

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

• Replies 10k

Brother, do you suspect petrol contamination? Otherwise, it's true that the fuel pump should not shatter by itself. Maybe you can dismantle the faulty fuel pump and analyze it to have an idea to the cause of its failure. BTW, how much does the new fuel pump costs?

I changed original fuel pump for 750 sgd. I am unlucky that it is the body of the fuel pump that breaks... If is jus the silver colour fuel pump cylinder in the fuel pump... Jus call ur workshop to get a mitsubishi car fuel pump to install in it. Exactly the same. If use car, only 130 sgd.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

My mechanic told me fuel pump faulty mostly cause by water contamination. And he also said that alternator, rectifier and fuel pump faulty are common for revo. He added that try not to ride the bike above 160kmph for too long as it might cause the alternator to burn off more faster. Bring along spare rectifier when touring. And also, try avoid adding too much fuel additive into the tank cuz over dosage may cause the rubber component to wear off more faster.

How did water get to the fuel pump? I tot if got water drip nearby the tank there got pipes to exhaust the liquids? ( the holes at the fuel cap )

If change those faulty items already. Will the new items be of better quality? Will it still spoil easily? Like bro haikal said his magnetic coil change to made in japan one.

With all the feedbacks and the price update.

Sadly the cost for parts is very much closer to a class 2 bikes.

Seems like spec3 and below is a better choice

No offence. Juz an observations

Azmil Sempit

I changed original fuel pump for 750 sgd. I am unlucky that it is the body of the fuel pump that breaks... If is jus the silver colour fuel pump cylinder in the fuel pump... Jus call ur workshop to get a mitsubishi car fuel pump to install in it. Exactly the same. If use car, only 130 sgd.

Brother, $550 for towing + $750 for fuel pump + $3xx for alternator (magnetic coil), really feels the pain for you. REVO really sucks one's finances.

Lol.... Any one keen to buy over my bike?

New fuel pump

new magnectic coil

new battery

new rectifier

almost brand new brake pad

recently changed EO (fully syn)

recently serviced fork

A hell lots of branded add on assesories....

etc.... brake hose, exhaust, handle grip, bar end, voltmeter, mirrors, voltage stabliser, oiler and many more... (all branded...)

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Lol.... Any one keen to buy over my bike?

New fuel pump

new magnectic coil

new battery

new rectifier

almost brand new brake pad

recently changed EO (fully syn)

recently serviced fork

A hell lots of branded add on assesories....

etc.... brake hose, exhaust, handle grip, bar end, voltmeter, mirrors, voltage stabliser, oiler and many more... (all branded...)

How about exhaust ? Is it after market ? Can what app me @ 93386004

haha..... sorry if i mislead u....

I am still riding this bike... In fact i love this bike... If i wanna sell... I will rather sell all as a whole rather than breaking up the parts to sell....

haha..... sorry if i mislead u....

I am still riding this bike... In fact i love this bike... If i wanna sell... I will rather sell all as a whole rather than breaking up the parts to sell....

bro y u wan to sell?

I'm same age as u, but mine is $500 with fire n theft. I need to check with company thought cuz its done by bike production.

bro y u wan to sell?

alamak.... I am sorry all if i had misled u all....

I GOT NO INTENTION TO SELL

I am still riding it now. for the cost of my parts n stuff... My selling price of this bike would definetly be much higher than average S4 sellers out there in garage sale....

Hi ppl my revo... ntuc insurance gonna end by mid next month to renew it for $565 and im 28 this yr.. is it cheap?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

28 yrs old too.... I got from AXA @ around 400....... TPFT

Wah so cheap? When did u get ur license?

full NCD....

Well i been riding my bike for the past 4yrs and my bike doesn't have any problem like magnetic coil, fuel injection, fuel pump, or overheating problem. Maybe i never pump any petrol at Malaysia or add any additive to the fuel, and i never add any or moddifed any of the electrical on the bike like adding led lighting to my bike or put any volt meter, voltage stabilizer, power commander etc. Adding all this extra electrical or electronic item to the bike cause the magnetic coil to work harder to replace all the lost voltage cause by the extra electrical and electronic that have been added to the bike and does cause the magnetic coil to burn faster than it should.

Really ah? Volt meter i tot use almost insignificant amount of electricity. Voltage stabilizer i thought its good for the battery? Didnt know it has a negative effect. :s

Petrol in malaysia, additive to fuel, led lightings and power commander are the few stuffs that I will agree with u.

However, voltmeter and voltage stabilizer, imho i dun think it will does any harm. Volt meter i feel is definetly a necessity as Revo is really a very "electronic" bike... (this little insignificant device could gives u warning n save u potential towing fees...)

Voltage stabilizer i wun comment much as this device is subjected to a hell lots of debates. I can only vouch that it totally does no help to bike performance at all....

Petrol in malaysia too! Omg. I malaysian leh. Haha heck care nia. I'm gonna pump msia petrol no matter what. I think over time i use the money i save to replace fuel pump also i dun mind. Haha. Sg fuel really too expensive when i have access to malaysia one.

I GOT NO INTENTION TO SELL

I am still riding it now. for the cost of my parts n stuff... My selling price of this bike would definetly be much higher than average S4 sellers out there in garage sale....

You have broken the heart of alot of potential buyers :cry:

Hi, Good day, I got my new CB400 Revo recently

Just a few week later, i realise the meter is doing a double swipe when i start the bike. Read in forum that it meant battery is weak. Any advice for this?. Thank You.

Hi, Good day, I got my new CB400 Revo recently

Just a few week later, i realise the meter is doing a double swipe when i start the bike. Read in forum that it meant battery is weak. Any advice for this?. Thank You.

Relax..... not everytime double sweep equal battery weak..... best if u may use a voltmeter to find out ur voltage first.... and ur revo is first hand or second hand???

Do try to come for Revo meetup organise by SparkerS1... (do i receive any advertising commission?)

Hi revoian..... I need ur help n advise. Installing pc 5 n auto tuning will spoil the magnetic coil?

by right it shouldn't affect the coil. PC5 takes up too little power.... But pls advise on the improvement after ur tuning... btw, can i meet u before ur tuning and after ur tuning??? I wanna feel the differences..... I am considering tuning too.