Broz need some help abt scottoiler. The injector always out of position when riding. Anyone can help me how to make the injector stable so tat it will not go haywire when moving off? Frustrated liao

• Replies 10k

for long distance riding, example east to west 5 days a week, any engine oil that you guys can recommend to me>?

Bro, east to west is only about 40+km. That's not considered long distance lah... :)

Use 10W40 oil. Hondo recommends 12,000km oil change intervals. If you're more conservative, can go for 8-10k intervals.

As for brands, I've been using Mobil 1 fully synthetics. These are about $18 per litre. Try a few brands for yourself to see if you can detect any difference if oil quality. Stick to the major engine oil brands, good oil change interval and you generally can't go wrong. The only one I can advise you to avoid is that 3-alphabet named oil that's supposed to be from Germany.

Greeting all i need some advise here.Currently i was riding Super4 Version S but recently my block started to leak coolant i had consult afew motorshop they advise me to scrap alot of version S starting to have this problem.I consider to change to V-tech or revo just to check they got this type of problem or not?

The oldest Revo is only about 4 years old. I doubt any has encountered leaking engine blocks unless the owner is really screwed up as far as taking care of the bike is concerned.

If you're going to keep your next Super Four for a number of years, I'd advise you to get a Revo. Spec 3s are really over-priced so bargain like mad if you want one. Spec 2s are worth considering but do be very selective considering the age.

All the best!

Broz need some help abt scottoiler. The injector always out of position when riding. Anyone can help me how to make the injector stable so tat it will not go haywire when moving off? Frustrated liao

Use cable ties to secure it into position. Check the previous page of this thread. Another bro had this problem as well. I've posted some pictures in reply too.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Friday Night Meet up + Petrol Run

Date: Friday, 19 Oct 2012

Time: 8.00pm

Venue: Starbucks at Big Splash, East Coast Parkway [Map]

Meet up for chit chat & bike gawking

Depart for Petrol Run: 9.00pm

Possibly for supper/dinner if interested.

Destination: Gelang Patah, Johor (2nd Link)

Those who want to go in to Gelang Patah with me, do remember to bring your passport, white card (if you have) and cash card.

If you haven't ride in to Johor before, don't worry. Easy peasy... I'll guide you along. Nobody will be left behind :angel:

1. ramsnake

Note: Meet up and petrol run is also open to those who currently don't own a Revo, e.g. @chiaph & @StrongBow

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

aww man can't join on friday nights as i have night lectures at school. so many questions wanna ask and talk about.

hey @ramsnake bro, you mentioned that 3-alphabet named oil that's supposed to be from Germany, i think i know what oil you talking about.

any particular reasons to avoid that? cause i'm using this oil as recommended by the mechanic and advertised in the workshop. trying it out for the first time.

aww man can't join on friday nights as i have night lectures at school. so many questions wanna ask and talk about.

hey @ramsnake bro, you mentioned that 3-alphabet named oil that's supposed to be from Germany, i think i know what oil you talking about.

any particular reasons to avoid that? cause i'm using this oil as recommended by the mechanic and advertised in the workshop. trying it out for the first time.

Sorry to intrude. But I do agree with ramsnake. Maybe one of the reasons is because its not from Germany? I am guessing the workshop you go to is the famous one at KB? Sorry if I am wrong and sorry again for intruding and no I am not riding a revo. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Use cable ties to secure it into position. Check the previous page of this thread. Another bro had this problem as well. I've posted some pictures in reply too.

Yah i did wat is written at the previous thread but it still the same

Germany in name only. Blended locally but it's not about where the oil is from either. When I was riding a 125, many of us with the same bike tried that oil. It's harsh and doesn't seem to do it's job as advertised. Subjective visual comparison of used oil with other brands also indicate higher deterioration.

The worst was when the spark plugs from the same brand was found to have melted way before it's use by date. When a manufacturer tries to do too many things and can't even meet expectations let alone excel, I would stay clear.

Sorry to intrude. But I do agree with ramsnake. Maybe one of the reasons is because its not from Germany? I am guessing the workshop you go to is the famous one at KB? Sorry if I am wrong and sorry again for intruding and no I am not riding a revo. :cool:

It doesn't matter if you don't ride a Revo. A biker is a biker, bro and we welcome good input! :)

"Use cable ties to secure it into position. Check the previous page of this thread. Another bro had this problem as well. I've posted some pictures in reply too."

Yah i did wat is written at the previous thread but it still the same

I think what's hapenning is that your hose length is not long enough. If it's long enough to touch the sprocket using only 2 cable ties it should hold in position.

Too bad the meet up isn't happening as we can help you sort it out. I'd recommend you take it to Motoworld and get them to fix the issue.

Haha i will already be in malaysia by the time of the meeting. But i will be at johor.

i am helping out in night shift, but i am near the checkpoint! :)

alamah i will be in sepang on fri ald. another time!

So what's a good day and time to meet up, guys?

StrongBow, don't go home so early on the meet-up day lah! :angel:

I think what's hapenning is that your hose length is not long enough. If it's long enough to touch the sprocket using only 2 cable ties it should hold in position.

Too bad the meet up isn't happening as we can help you sort it out. I'd recommend you take it to Motoworld and get them to fix the issue.

Ok thnx ramsnake. Will go to motoworld tmr

next weekend sounds good for me. fri fine as well

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

cannot la ramsnake bro. i only got friday and saturday to go home and accompany my parents ah. if i go home late... cant even eat dinner with them. hahaha

and also deep inside my heart. i really mind if i am not riding revo while riding with u guys.

Lust, Greed, Envy. Three sins happening inside me hahahaha.

cannot la ramsnake bro. i only got friday and saturday to go home and accompany my parents ah. if i go home late... cant even eat dinner with them. hahaha

and also deep inside my heart. i really mind if i am not riding revo while riding with u guys.

Lust, Greed, Envy. Three sins happening inside me hahahaha.

bro, temporary feeling nia! come next month, you'll be riding one!

ramsnake - paiseh..this week heading to sepang, next week heading to kuantan..so if meet up happens on a week day, then more likely I can attend! (weekends with the wife la, you know?)

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

no idea just yet.. my team is running in limited engineers hence most of the time the few of us are requested to provide support. even if we end before schedule timing, still need wait for company bus to pick and drop us. i am at tuas bay link...

Good day to all.

Info needed here:

Im from philippines

. Ihave a 2010 cb400 vtev revo. Im still lacking of speedometer guage but he bike is running now.

Question is: Can i ride the bike even without speedometer guage?

If Yes, it will not damage anything else?

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee86/ezrider_ph/Image277.jpg

Friday Night Meet up + Petrol Run

Date: Friday, 19 Oct 2012

Cancelled as all can't make it.

Good day to all.

Info needed here:

Im from philippines

. Ihave a 2010 cb400 vtev revo. Im still lacking of speedometer guage but he bike is running now.

Question is: Can i ride the bike even without speedometer guage?

If Yes, it will not damage anything else?

Hey, ezrider! Didn't you post a few months ago asking for parts supplier contacts? Still can't find the speedometer?

Have you tried riding it without the speedometer? My guess is that there is no feedback loop from the speedo to the ECU, thus the running of the engine should not be affected. I'm only guessing here as I don't have the wiring schematics. Go ride it for a short lap round the block. If the engine runs smoothly, you're good to go.

Can you tell us who you have contacted for the speedo? Might be able to connect you with a supplier.

Hey, ezrider! Didn't you post a few months ago asking for parts supplier contacts? Still can't find the speedometer?

Have you tried riding it without the speedometer? My guess is that there is no feedback loop from the speedo to the ECU, thus the running of the engine should not be affected. I'm only guessing here as I don't have the wiring schematics. Go ride it for a short lap round the block. If the engine runs smoothly, you're good to go.

Can you tell us who you have contacted for the speedo? Might be able to connect you with a supplier.

i got yesterday the HISS SENSOR and now the engine is running, i took it for a ride around the block. as of that ride no problem arises. hoping no problem tomorow for a breakfast ride around 300kms.

someone gave this info cant remember who...

FJT Parts & Accessories

15 Rowell Road

Singapore 207973

Tel: +65 63925927 / 63925928

my friend called the number, they said there is a guage for revo the problem is that my friend is so busy and out of singapore due to work (cameraman for national geographic) but he is base at singapore. cant find someone who can buy me the guage and send it to Philippines. im still looking for a friend or relative who is based at singapore who can buy me this part.

if you have other supplier i can collect the list and in any chance someon i know who go to singapore i can give all info where they can buy my speedometer guage for revo... do you have any idea how much it will cost?

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee86/ezrider_ph/Image277.jpg
i got yesterday the HISS SENSOR and now the engine is running, i took it for a ride around the block. as of that ride no problem arises. hoping no problem tomorow for a breakfast ride around 300kms.

someone gave this info cant remember who...

FJT Parts & Accessories

15 Rowell Road

Singapore 207973

Tel: +65 63925927 / 63925928

my friend called the number, they said there is a guage for revo the problem is that my friend is so busy and out of singapore due to work (cameraman for national geographic) but he is base at singapore. cant find someone who can buy me the guage and send it to Philippines. im still looking for a friend or relative who is based at singapore who can buy me this part.

if you have other supplier i can collect the list and in any chance someon i know who go to singapore i can give all info where they can buy my speedometer guage for revo... do you have any idea how much it will cost?

I thought I remember you asking before. Yes, that was me who suggested you check prices with FJT. If you would rather not wait for your friend, I can help you get a quote for the parts you need. There is also another Honda parts importer other than FJT. Both are the major suppliers here and they distribute to bike shops. What I can do is help you get a quote. Once you're happy with the price, you pay the shop and I'll get them to send to you directly.

Send me your email address by PM and we'll take it from there.

thanks @ramsnake bro!

guess i should avoid that brand. engine oils like belray and agip are cheaper than that.

i can't make it on mondays, fridays and saturdays. and preferably to be after 10pm. going johor for petrol is entirely fine with me.