• Replies 10k

Just wondering, any of u guys know currently how much do shop take Revo. Thinking of selling mine. 08 bike, bought it August 09. Bike stock, except for some basic accessories. Currently mileage 65, 600km and still running. Selling it soon BUT not in a rush. Thanks. ...

Hi bros,

Im currently facing two problems which i feel might be abnormal.

1) sometimes wen i start my bike,there's a tik tik tik sound near the spark plug area.

2) my bike vibrates to a point that i feel im riding on strips all the time.

Any idea why these things are happening?

Thanks in advance for ur advices,bros!

What's the mileage and age of your bike?

1) Need to do valve clearance.

2) Time to replace chain and sprockets set.

Any one down fork their bike?

Yes, I'm planning to. Down by 2mm at a time until I get the correct balance for my bike set up and rider + pillion weight.

Just wondering, any of u guys know currently how much do shop take Revo. Thinking of selling mine. 08 bike, bought it August 09. Bike stock, except for some basic accessories. Currently mileage 65, 600km and still running. Selling it soon BUT not in a rush. Thanks. ...

Upgrading Hakim? Congrats!! :thumb:

PM me your HP number, bro. I can find out the best rate for you.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hi revoianzzzzz.

Need help.

What kind of tail box tat look nice and cool that match on revo?? Can fit 2 full face helmets. Where to get it and how much?

coocases i think looks quite alright.

minimum u need a box of 48L capacity.

using coocase astra. installed at chiap lee. base model. 295 plus rack.

but note once u put in 2 FFs. u got hardly any space to put anything else.

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

I'm using Givi Maxia. 55L. 2FF + 2 sets of rain gear + water bottles :cool: :thumb:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

coocases i think looks quite alright.

minimum u need a box of 48L capacity.

using coocase astra. installed at chiap lee. base model. 295 plus rack.

but note once u put in 2 FFs. u got hardly any space to put anything else.

Ya i when to chiap lee. 50L for $190 without rack. Seems quite nice. Some ppl says go to MAH at bendemeer. Haven't recce there. Any comments abt tat shop?

Any idea why these things are happening?!

Is there any accessories on the bike previously is loose or any loose nuts ?

Can double check just in case. One rider got a ticking sound due to his belly pan nut loose.

Any one down fork their bike?

i down 15mm, just nice.

Which shop u get it from?

Bought mine 2nd hand. Mah is the Givi distributor in SG. Can also try Givi dealers in JB.

Went to mah yest. Wah ur box model 600+ liao. Siao. Hahahaha. Jb where? Ah gua lane is it? Which shop. Went to ah boy ah gua lane but they only hv limited boxes only.

Hi all, my revo can only hit 250 on a V-power full tank where i have to be super light on tge trottle... Any advice on what i can add in to increase the FC? Im on full stock at the moment..

I need some advice.

I have just gotten a new revo, but i can't find anywhere about engine speed and RPM during running in.

I have been changing gears at 4K rpm and have not gone above 85km/hr or 6K rpm.

Kindly advice what gears should go till what speed as i really have difficulty feeling the engine, i have been riding a scambler for the past 8 yrs and thus the revo's engine feel all so smooth at any speed and rpm.

I don't know if I'm doing it right and am quite concerned. My FC is at 18km/l, and i have been riding very conservatively, is that right ?

The bike has only been ridden for 110Km.

Thanks so much,

Brian

Hi all, my revo can only hit 250 on a V-power full tank where i have to be super light on tge trottle... Any advice on what i can add in to increase the FC? Im on full stock at the moment..

Hi bro, Is your bike brand new? if so give it some time to run in .. after running in FC should settle at around 18-22km +-

FYI i'm riding a revo, running yoshi full system, and i get about 300 before reserve. i pump only 95.

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

Hi bro, Is your bike brand new? if so give it some time to run in .. after running in FC should settle at around 18-22km +-

FYI i'm riding a revo, running yoshi full system, and i get about 300 before reserve. i pump only 95.

Willing to sell off your Full System? PM me... Thanks.

Yup brand new.. Been riding for 5 mths now..so what can i do now to improve the FC?

Interested selling off your Yoshimura ?

got a few qns to ask for revo,

1) fixing power commander will it void the bike warrenty?

2) is power commander required to tune the bike if aftermarket slip on n knn air fliter is fixed.

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

Interested selling off your Yoshimura ?

Hi Bro,

Not planning to sell, sorry :)

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

2) is power commander required to tune the bike if aftermarket slip on n knn air fliter is fixed.

of course its better to fix pc. if you got extra cash to do it. mine has good fc after doing pc5

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

of course its better to fix pc. if you got extra cash to do it. mine has good fc after doing pc5

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Hi Bro,

Well, it's ok. But if you intend to sell , I'm willing offer good price for you.... . You can what's app me if you interested 93386004. Thanks anyway ...

Hi Bro,

Well, it's ok. But if you intend to sell , I'm willing offer good price for you.... . You can what's app me if you interested 93386004. Thanks anyway ...