Guys.. I pumped v-power on my revo.. can run 300km then hit reserve. Normally 98 run abt 280, sometimes 270+, n once i hit 290.

v-power is actually 98 with additives.

its always a misconception that higher octane means more power n better FC. higher octane only reduce the knocking from the engine.

mayb 95 gives a better FC than v-power? anyone tried?

• Replies 10k

My best mileage ever is 304km before reserve started to blinking 20% 0f vtec is used... haha...... average is 290 t0 300km nowadays.... maybe trying to install revtec.... whos knows it wil be better

if i am not wrong.. the proper term to the so called 2nd party is actually 3rd party fire theft "er hao bao".. that's y translate into english is 2nd party..

Yup, our so call 1st Party insurance is actually Comprehensive; 2nd party is actually 3rd party insurance with fire and theft and finally the 3rd party insurance...

I would be getting my REVO next monday .... sighz ... got to go thru the running in sequence again .......

Need to go sengkwang to install my side panniers too .. ($_$) .. no money liao .. broke ....But still its a great bike to have and experience anyway...

But i scared later my rear signal light got to take out to make space then WARRANTY void? DAMN???? this one i not so sure sia......

Hideaway

maybe now ur bike is well run-in already tats why the increase in mileage??

maybe nv open vtec at all?

for me is FC now is 16km/L n i pillon ppl most of the time.

then half of the time i open vtec thus low FC.

guess tat i am too generous in twisting my throttle:cheeky:

But i scared later my rear signal light got to take out to make space then WARRANTY void? DAMN???? this one i not so sure sia......

meaning u dun use rear signal lights?

running in is bo bian, but some of us even i myself wack the bike immediately OTR:cheeky:

i now still runnning in...my mileage is just like 265 hit reserve hope it will get better

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

Information for CB400 Superfour REVO:

Running in: 500km or hard-break in

Spark Plug: CR8EH-9(NGK)(Normal spark plug can last 8000km, Iridium 20,000km)

Engine Oil: Semi-syn change every 3000km

Fully-syn change every 5000km

(Can + up to 1000km)

Oil Filter: Change every 3-4 EO change

Air Filter: Service once a year or every 40,000km

Coolant: Flush at least once a year

Brake Hose: Bleed every 14-18 months

Fork Oil: Change every 2 years

Tire Pressure: Front 225kpa, Rear 250kpa (without pillon)

VTEC:

When does Vtec opens?

6300 RPM for first 5 gear and 6750 RPM for the last gear.

Accessories wise depends on individual.

Petrol I always pump:

Esso 2000(RON 92), Esso 5000(RON 98), V-power Racing, Mobil Synergy F1

STP Fuel Additives used.

My Fuel Consumption now: 16km/L(Half of the time open Vtec)

19km/L(20% of the time open Vtec)

Auto Buang System

if you see him buang, then he got ABS loh...

toking abt buang sian sia .. my camp got 1 revo already skidded ... scratches on speedo,pipe and crash bar .. =(

GaaRa

---------

07-08 FBA5141P KRR150

2008- FZ4204U CB400 Spec III

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/9633/cbkj0.jpg

----------

The only easy day was yesterday

SABAKU TAISO!!!

lol..nice 1 la..nvm i aready know the answer..

was wonder where can get gd auto start and alarm?

anyone ?

Daelim 125 : Dec'05 ~ June'08:

SuperFour ReVo : June'08

meaning u dun use rear signal lights?

:

Well, what i meant was when i install the side panniers .. surely the rear signal lights would obstruct it mah .... so what i see what other super 4 is that they remove their rear signals and place it near the number plate or attached to the side brackets.

If got do this kind of modification.. would the warranty for the whole bike be VOID? sighz ...

Hideaway

maybe now ur bike is well run-in already tats why the increase in mileage??

maybe? but not constant.. but v-power is e first time i pump and hit nearly 310 b4 reserve.

v-power is actually 98 with additives.

its always a misconception that higher octane means more power n better FC. higher octane only reduce the knocking from the engine.

mayb 95 gives a better FC than v-power? anyone tried?

i see.. but i usually hear ppl saying v-power will have lesser mileage. but i think just rumours. mine was proven that e fact was wrong. haha.. i tried 95. abt 280km b4 hitting reserve. just pumped back 98 tdy to test if my bike mileage has really gone up or is it really v-power can go longer distance.

cheers to all superfour riders

cheers! welcome to sk ryderz thread! :D

:D it is awesome. i have barely got off it for 4 days! :bouncefire:

wow u got abs! power.. free meet up.. wanna try braking system if u dun mind? =/ LOL! nv tried abs b4..

how to know whether that bike has ABS?

see from e disc brake. it'll have little holes shaped like mini mini rectangular, just like just drawing a line but a little thicker.

My best mileage ever is 304km before reserve started to blinking 20% 0f vtec is used... haha...... average is 290 t0 300km nowadays.... maybe trying to install revtec.... whos knows it wil be better

wow ur fc is good! install revtec.. definitely better fc. upz!

i now still runnning in...my mileage is just like 265 hit reserve hope it will get better

not bad for a start. it'll get better de. no worries!

o..revtec?wat that ar..paiseh i noobs

I thinks its the Voltage stablizer / Grounding ~ Gonna have it installed too.. Install at where ah? MW?

Things to do?:

i) install Revtec.

ii) install Alarm? dunnoe sia ..

iii) this bike need scottoiler? or can install or not?

iv) get my H&B side panniers up at Sengkwang

And just curious...

Whats the colours of Bike we have in forum now?

I got Obiang Yellow WAHHAHAHHAHAHA, Gf likes it becose she say its "SAFE".. can see from far... :giddy:

Hideaway

i see.. but i usually hear ppl saying v-power will have lesser mileage. but i think just rumours. mine was proven that e fact was wrong. haha.. i tried 95. abt 280km b4 hitting reserve. just pumped back 98 tdy to test if my bike mileage has really gone up or is it really v-power can go longer distance.

ppl like v-power is bcos its smooth. n y lesser mileage is bcos its so smooth that u dunno u open the throttle that much. if u manage to control the throttle, then its good for u. i heard v-power is like a drug. ur bike will b addictted. dunno how true.

anyway, in order to get better mileage n pump v-power, i personally its not worth the money. esp the prices for petrol is still high though now drop abit. nvrtheless, its up to individual's preference.

how to know whether that bike has ABS?

there is a sticker that says "combined ABS" on the front guard. ;)

also, you can see a perforated ring, inner to the brake disk and also a fluid linkage between the front brake calipers. (normally non-abs version has no linkage or inner disk ring.)

wow u got abs! power.. free meet up.. wanna try braking system if u dun mind? =/ LOL! nv tried abs b4..

aieeeeeee!!! :o

i spent some time in SG , also, this is the best (forum) place to read about user experiences for the CB400SF.... but, now i'm in Australia!

the bike is only just released in Aus, so i come here looking for info and advice from the experts :thumb:

ok if i stay? :cheeky:

I thinks its the Voltage stablizer / Grounding ~ Gonna have it installed too.. Install at where ah? MW?

Things to do?:

i) install Revtec.

And just curious...

Whats the colours of Bike we have in forum now?

I got Obiang Yellow WAHHAHAHHAHAHA, Gf likes it becose she say its "SAFE".. can see from far... :giddy:

hrmm can you tell me what revtec does please? is there somewhere online that i can purchase a kit and have my local mechanic install?

Honda |||BLUE||| |||RED||| |||WHITE|||

edit: nvm, found the links on this forum. :D http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=112

guys wanan do a meetup on thurs at yisun dam?

i suggest we all meet 9pm at yishun just a normal talk **** session

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K