If your bike is a wreck and your injuries major, you could get a few Ks.

Just as a gauge, my friend was knocked over by a reversing taxi, his bike fell and trapped his feet against the kerb and he suffered a hairline fracture at his ankle. Compensation: $15K.

Just state the truth to the police. Tell them you kicked the car after the attempted aggression and to indicate space and not to cause the stand-off. At the end, when the TP IO asks whether you wish to add anything else, tell him that you have been utterly traumatised by the incident and have developed a phobia due to this.

Heck, teach that Mofo a huge lesson. Showing off at the expense of another person's life is downright foolish.

Do consult a lawyer (a good one) regarding this. He will assess your chances of winning. Payment wise, if you win, the lawyer fees will be deducted from your compensation. Do ask around the good bros here of any good lawyers specialising in traffic accident/road bully cases.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

• Replies 65

Miraculously my bike and i only suffered superficial injuries. I hit my head but doc say no damage except a bun and few days of giddiness. My bike fairing crack, cltuch broken and few other things bent and crack.

Can i claim much still? If not much to claim den how to find lawyer?

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

go quick get compensation...get gd lawyer. my friend ride wave125. kena bully ... hit and run by lancer. in return get 8k can buy new bike. actually his wave nothing wreck just bend front wheel and crack fairings. but his face until now..or forever not handsome anymore.

Do Not Speed

Keep your statement simple. Don't go to great lengths discussing how it all happened "nong nong time ago".

For example, they tried to overtake you while taking a corner, forcing you off the road. They were so close that you and you horned but they carried on so you knocked on their door.

They continued tailgating so close you couldn't stop and then they hit you from the back and you became unconscious.

Something along that line. Don't try to fabricate anything you don't know. And do indicate that you have been traumatised.

Lastly, get a reputable lawyer for advice. They will be able to tell you what to do next and so on. You can actually claim from mental trauma and its quite a sum. Claim until he die!!!!

Claim the

Dear Ts, Pls dont give them any chance!!! Dont feel scared nor have any pity!!! They tried to injured u !! without u doing anything to them !!!

I hope u wont back down!!!! keep wacking them full throttle till go up to court!!!!!

go quick get compensation...get gd lawyer. my friend ride wave125. kena bully ... hit and run by lancer. in return get 8k can buy new bike. actually his wave nothing wreck just bend front wheel and crack fairings. but his face until now..or forever not handsome anymore.

bro, always wear full face helmet so tat it protect our handsome face .. that time i accident, lucky i wear full face helmet or else my face .......

ya. Full face is the basic.

tt time i wasn't having one. then kena face.. lucky still handsome.. hahaa..

http://r1.fodey.com/1b9d3810c337b483e9d00f593a7cd7524.1.gif
Yesterday night i went on a short trip on my friend's bike as a pillion, when we reached a level of speed, i felt so scared, my heart beats so fast and i see images prior to my crash... I stopped my friend and began to cry uncontrollably at the side of the road. I felt as though i am going to "die" again.

Any one has advice for me to ease such phobia?

trust those whom you let them pillion you and you will ease the fear.You are afterall a biker, when you set your bum on your bike, its already a gamble to ride.Thats what makes my life challenging.

Miraculously my bike and i only suffered superficial injuries. I hit my head but doc say no damage except a bun and few days of giddiness. My bike fairing crack, cltuch broken and few other things bent and crack.

You seem not to have suffered any lasting injury, which is a good thing! This also means that no injury means little compensation for injury. You could claim for your past medical expenses etc.

If so, that would mean that most of your claim would be for property damage, which doesn't seem a lot from your description of the damage.

Speak to a lawyer at a legal clinic - there are many around - find one. Call the other party's insurer, say that you're making a third party claim against it.

He who hesitates is lost!

Hiz!

How's your case now?

Managed to find the culprit and claim from him?

bro, aftr reading ur story. is like WTF ! ccb simi lanjiao sia those ahbeng wrx, knn use father money buy car si ah sia kia then bully 125z. ninabeh.

bro, hope u recover soon and like wad others said ah claim him until he **** on his pants.

retarded drivers. i tink they nvr ride before they dunno. idiot.

To TS I hope you recover and win the case. I think that 6 riders in a convoy look like a motorcycle gang and that makes other ' road gangs' to put up a bully. What that buffles me is that;

1. if I were you I would have HONK a very long time ago. Why kick the car?!

2. I would NOT go to acceleration lane, but go to the most left lane, and because left lanes often have buses, lorries, etc, it is unwise for fast vehicles to filter there.

3. if there is evidence that you were speeding in the first place you may have to take the blame. I wouldn't go above 100kmph, as it is breaking the law and a signal to challenge road gangs.

If you break any of the above I fear that you can be suspected of racing and dangerous driving on Singapore road.

TS any news on ur claim???

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

YEA read liao dam dulan .. WRX is e cheapest sport car wtf sia bully p plate.claim till he drop his license and insurance company condemn him!

firstly, i know why you kick. becos no space, u feel pressured. then u go like CHEEB-I take this, so u kick. but if i were u. i e brake, then they crash at each other. hehehe. like in movies. haha.

my advise, get a goood lawyer, got a feeling u can win this case big. :)

take care bro.