hahah not so dead la.. im still riding my wave I. anja ur wave I since changed the fuel injector how is it? still riding nicely? mine havent change yet. i asked at FJT it costs 220 bux there. lol

• Replies 543

anyone here just converted ur wave I to carb model? i know of one who spent ard rm1100 to change to carb model, change wiring, tank, meter and head coverset, a lot of things changed one. saw the parts at the shop at jb ah gua lane. is the person from this forum one? RM1100 seems so ex. like tt i just change the FI assembly should be better.

brother this is not my account but then,....Bro if you seller a( honda wave i )

please kindy sms me your best price colour coe,

i mean all the information and detail lah...

to me Is it all right... my h.p no is 90819732...HI i am richard...finding a not so cheap not so exp bike ,,,,, thank man guys....

Hi arsonist

Can check if wave i can be kicked started?

Cos im surprised that there's a kick starter but mine cannot be kick-start, seems to be a dummy kick starter?

mine can be kick start with no problem, only that i remove the kick starter cos can push start if battery flat etc.. maybe something wrong with urs

i find it strange too..........what's a kick-starter if i push it down but freeplay all the way down.....:cheeky:

But anyway, so far so good.......worst case i push start nia~

Tks

mine can be kick start with no problem, only that i remove the kick starter cos can push start if battery flat etc.. maybe something wrong with urs

so far so good leh, i relax riding, fuel consumption is great, am getting 63 to 65km per litre.........

Jb shop......dun know how to go sia. Thinking of buying a givi box 45L, dun know if buy jb really got alot of cost savings. in singapore, it's about $110 for the box without brake light.

JB how much u know anot?

mebe if u got go jb bikeshop and happen to be free u can ask the mechs there see whats wrong with ur kick start?

anw ur wave I how? any problem so far?

ur wave u using what rims? spoke rims or sports rims? last time i bought my givi E450 box plus rack for s4 at rm220 i think.. anw i think buy 2nd hand is better or u prefer 1st hand?

u need to buy the rack as well or no need?

i going to change the fuel injector assembly soon at a shop at amk.

sport rims, ick with ah boy, $95 only for E45 w/o brakelight, i got rack already

Why u changing yr FI assembly?

ur wave u using what rims? spoke rims or sports rims? last time i bought my givi E450 box plus rack for s4 at rm220 i think.. anw i think buy 2nd hand is better or u prefer 1st hand?

u need to buy the rack as well or no need?

i going to change the fuel injector assembly soon at a shop at amk.

my fuel injector got problem and need to change...costs 220 bux for the part alone at FJT shop but i dunno whether i should go to thailand to get the part as cheaper there....

too bad i cant join the kups ppl going to hatyai on the 10th next month dec...

hows ur wave I? done any mods etc to it lately?

my fuel injector got problem and need to change...costs 220 bux for the part alone at FJT shop but i dunno whether i should go to thailand to get the part as cheaper there....

too bad i cant join the kups ppl going to hatyai on the 10th next month dec...

hows ur wave I? done any mods etc to it lately?

Bro, can PM me the link of the kups ride to hatyai, but wondering if wave can tahan up to there

if i am going, i get for u. My wave no mod done, i lower both tires air pressure from 220 to 190 for more comfy ride, but mileage drop from 64 to 56km/lit.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=261736&page=3

this is the link... sure can tahan la..

they all also riding cubs if i not mistaken

u really wannago ar?

bro, i dun have all those things

a. Armoured Jacket (Either Soft or Hard / No Rain coat as a riding jacket)

b. Boots (Riding Boots, Touring Boots, SAF Boots / Track shoes or Walking shoes is not applicable!)

c. Gloves (Riding/Touring Gloves....)

d. Light reflective Vest (Construction Type of reflective vest)

I got no confident of my wave to ride all the way up leh...............:cry:

btw, check with u.....the wave-i got oil filter one anot? change engine oil must change oil filter anot?

bro, i dun have all those things

a. Armoured Jacket (Either Soft or Hard / No Rain coat as a riding jacket)

b. Boots (Riding Boots, Touring Boots, SAF Boots / Track shoes or Walking shoes is not applicable!)

c. Gloves (Riding/Touring Gloves....)

d. Light reflective Vest (Construction Type of reflective vest)

I got no confident of my wave to ride all the way up leh...............:cry:

btw, check with u.....the wave-i got oil filter one anot? change engine oil must change oil filter anot?

no oil filter, most to most like normal wave remember to change air filter ard every 10k

btw i just did grounding on my wave by ahpek and also put current stabiliser and ferrite clamps on the sparkplug cable.. can say its more smooth now and dbetter acceleration... also tried ahpek (from s4 forum) homebrew engine oil and satisfied to say that its great! last longer than premium EO and definitely more smoother...

no oil filter, most to most like normal wave remember to change air filter ard every 10k

btw i just did grounding on my wave by ahpek and also put current stabiliser and ferrite clamps on the sparkplug cable.. can say its more smooth now and dbetter acceleration... also tried ahpek (from s4 forum) homebrew engine oil and satisfied to say that its great! last longer than premium EO and definitely more smoother...

homebrew sia! like homebrew liang teh! how much litre do we need to pour in? read somewhere that it's 700ml, is that correct? i have a 4L bottle of 5W40 synthetic oil, dunno can use on the wave anot? I feel my gear shifting is quite stiff, i grease the gear level, oiled the chain, was better for a while but now back to square 1, any homebrew method to solve tis problem anot....:cheers: