haha,i understand e feeling

tt tym i 5.02 aso litat.dan no mood do other courses

gd luck man

Thanks..

Everytime during warm up round, i nth happen..

During test, everything come out

• Replies 22.3k

jackahjack, long time no see. u suddenly appear in this thread :o

as for insurance.. $972!! :dot:

:lol: i also bbdc wan ma. come in kaypo once in a while. :p

I noe of a friend insurance $1900 for cub. power ah.. :faint:

Wow...why insurance so expensive for kup? :?

JackOHJack....long time never see you in this thread!

I wanna get more experience with my bike first before traveling under different conditions. :D

Bike was serviced the week it was passed on to me (2 weeks ago) by the friendly ex owner, so most probably have nothing serious with the bike. Just want to get it checked and ask the mechanic some things if possible. Pay the price to learn a lesson on how to maintain my bike!

:smile: ya, that'sa gd option, get more used to it first.

Today, I finally used my horn for the first time.

Just now on the road...a bloody van lane change without checking blind spot, only blindly following the car in front of him. I was beside him when he did the reckless lane change, pushing me totally out of the middle lane and into the left lane...lucky the sbs bus behind like kind of anticipated something to happen, so he slowed down and was quite a distance behind when I got squeezed to his lane. As I'm not fond of using the horn...I took awhile to find the horn button and pressed two times when the van started eating into my safe zone...but the van continue like nobody's business. :(

Not sure what will happen if I'm travelling at the left most lane...:faint:

i had a bad day with a van too.stupid van anyhow change lane in AYE(ECP). already jam over there cuz road works in lane 1 and this van just anyhow lane change without signal. i thought i almost buang already and press my rear brake very hard. glad to reach home in one piece.

Just a point ah, press hard on front brakes all u want, but try not to zham rear brake.

for cars that INSIST on eating into ur lane, horns will not work. the louder ur horn, the more these mofos wanna come in. "Fwa, horn veli loud? wanna play punk? i play with u!" end of the day, bikers got fault no fault also lose.

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WTwjfd7TFF0[/yt]

cb... tt is fking dangerous man

omg

@jack,

wow that was dangerous. lucky u were alert if not u wouldnt be sharing this video here today lol

and :lol::lol: @ the youtube comment

#

187Premises

2 months ago

Why didn't you beep or call him a cunt?

I guess your very cool and laid back.

#

jackohjack

2 months ago

lol,. i suppose u can say so.

cb... tt is fking dangerous man

omg

@jack,

wow that was dangerous. lucky u were alert if not u wouldnt be sharing this video here today lol

and :lol::lol: @ the youtube comment

yeah guys, muz unds that the danger is always there. dun go and di siao di siao. impt thing is end of day, u reach home in 1 piece and face ur loved ones.

the youtube guy i think is a caucasian, u see some of their videos, their bikers really fierce wan, :lol: can road rage fight with driver all that. i relac jack. :smile:

wah bro jack that was a close one. you almost went to the road shoulder.

ya, really close call. I was beside his window when that happened, if only he funking turned his head to check instead of "just change lane lah!"

i always keep in mind that if i cant see the driver's face in any of his/ her mirror, den they cant see me, and i gotta assume the worst of behaviours from them.

and.. nice collection of videos u got jack.. :o

:smile: thx. dunno to be happy or sad. happy coz help others learn. sad coz all that really happened to me. :faint: :lol: a lot more, but not all posted..

@ Jack

At driving center the instructor teach us to use more rear brake...now on real road, rear brake like not very useful...plus I riding phantom, hear a lot fish tail situations, don't really dare to use rear brake. :o

I seen all your videos on youtube quite some time ago...it's interesting, prepared me with knowledge of reckless drivers before getting OTR. Btw...I seen lutein1's videos too. :D

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

@ Jack

At driving center the instructor teach us to use more rear brake...now on real road, rear brake like not very useful...plus I riding phantom, hear a lot fish tail situations, don't really dare to use rear brake. :o

I seen all your videos on youtube quite some time ago...it's interesting, prepared me with knowledge of reckless drivers before getting OTR. Btw...I seen lutein1's videos too. :D

yeah, u gotta unds that when the instructors mentioned using rear brakes, it's mainly for cases like controlling bike on narrow plank, slow speed maneuvers like figure 8, crank courses, and if u are to take 2A and 2, for the bumpy course as well.

i dun think they teach us to ZHAM rear brake for e-brake right? :cheeky:

To prevent fishtail, i think u can try to use better (softer) tires, or learn to control ur braking to say 60-40(front-rear) or 70-30 etc, as per encouraged by fellow bikers. Of course, it helps if u r NOT speeding on wet roads.

yeah, lutein sis has got some nice videos too, it's thx to her ingenious idea of jacket mounted camera that im able to do all these. :smile: youtube has a lot of such videos, but the cloud is so huge! u can try sifting through some of my subscriptions though, some have very nice videos.

Haha...just came home from girlfriend's house...her birthday on friday.

Took taxi home...now I know the route...I know where the taxi driving! Try to scam me by exiting expressway earlier to go minor road with lots of traffic lights...I tell him to go the correct exit! :lol:

Friday seems to not be a fun thing nowadays...FYP and projects...no rest at all. :(

When I'm riding phantom, I like using 80-20 Front-Rear! Really is scared of rear brakes, only at traffic lights then I press hard on rear.

When I waiting for TP that time I look through a lot of these kind of videos, really interesting...makes me wonder why some people in cagers can treat other people's life so worthless.

Edited by Vashie

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

heng i found this post. this was a prototype, looks better now. :cheeky:

Self improvise a plastic cover - prototype la, anything goes, so long u can insert ur camera and it does not budge.

Incidentally, mine is real light so np. heavier cannot vouch.

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009012.jpg

Sew velcro halves vertically on the back (the "hard" velcro half)

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009011.jpg

Sew the other halves (actually a lot, 3 strips here) on mesh jacket; horizontally.

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009010.jpg

Paste 'em together and u can slot ur handphone in! Trial and error to zero in the aim! Good luck! :lol::faint:

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009009.jpg

Just now went over her house to celebrate with her family. :D

Watching the 9pm show "我在你左右" on channel 8, about the main character motorcycle accident and died. Her family then worry I riding bike...:o

Anyway...the bike in the show is daelim daystar! :cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Good morning everybody...This morning's ride to school is really "exciting". :sweat:

While riding, I suddenly hear a boom sound...I look at my rear view mirror and noticed...MY REAR BOX FLY OFF AND LANDED ON THE OUTER LANE! :faint:

Lucky I'm the last one to pass the traffic light...parked my bike and do a hundred meter dash to pick it up!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

OMG~ that's scary haha. The bolt came loose?

For now I'm trying to start of my DIY repaint project, but can't get some parts off lol.

Only did my front mud guard and 2 oval side cover (to matte black)

The process of getting the tank cover out is so confusing and hard lol. sian 1/2

Adventure.

Going for my 5.02 now..

The bolt didn't came lose...my rack was fine, the box found it's way to dislodge from the rack by itself and flew out onto the road! :faint:

Luckily it didn't burst open, if not I don't know what to do already...haha!

I did all these right in front of the traffic light junction...hope I won't get stomped! :sian:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Good morning everybody...This morning's ride to school is really "exciting". :sweat:

While riding, I suddenly hear a boom sound...I look at my rear view mirror and noticed...MY REAR BOX FLY OFF AND LANDED ON THE OUTER LANE! :faint:

Lucky I'm the last one to pass the traffic light...parked my bike and do a hundred meter dash to pick it up!

HAHAHAHHAHA NAIZE :thumb:

WR 200, KTM 200, XR 125, XR 250, KLE650ABS

OMG~ that's scary haha. The bolt came loose?

For now I'm trying to start of my DIY repaint project, but can't get some parts off lol.

Only did my front mud guard and 2 oval side cover (to matte black)

The process of getting the tank cover out is so confusing and hard lol. sian 1/2

wah. u si bei fierce. :thumb:

removing of tank, usually need to remove a nut (most likely under the seat), turn fuel tap to off, remove fuel line then push and lift the tank up.

not easy if you dont know how. the manual got teach?

肥仔七åƒå·