• Replies 22.3k

Will it be a problem if I spray too much?

yeah im interested to know this too

no problem at all. the worst is when the excess fling off and make your rim dirty.

the purpose of lubing the chain is becos those are moving part so lube the chain is to reduce the friction created.

肥仔七åƒå·

JY... rmb for 8.01 just don gan cheong and do ur best...

i canot sia bro..

i 5.02 kan chong...v kan chong

think i tmr whole day go RC,dan c at nite gt 8.01 slot anot

Hi everyone..still rememeber me..hope got people still rememeber..:p...tomorr is my class 3 tp test at SSDC...:(

Class 2B 12/7/2010 (2nd Attempt)

Class 3 24/5/2010 (1st Attempt)

Class 4 21/2/2011 (1st Attempt)

Class 5 31/3/2011 (1st Attempt)

If so kan jiong...Why not try taking some SP?

Since the instructors also won't say anything during the actual assessment, SP should be good for you to practice on spotting your own mistakes and constantly reminding yourself to do it correctly.

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hi everyone..still rememeber me..hope got people still rememeber..:p...tomorr is my class 3 tp test at SSDC...:(

Good luck! :thumb:

Try not to be too anxious and you'll do fine.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

good luck bro. i wonder when would be my class 3 tp. haizz.

btw why you take 2b in bbdc and class 3 in ssdc?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

If so kan jiong...Why not try taking some SP?

Since the instructors also won't say anything during the actual assessment, SP should be good for you to practice on spotting your own mistakes and constantly reminding yourself to do it correctly.

but wad i feel is lyk SP,u dunno where ur mistake

this is wad i heard,i pract 1 to 8,nvr go rc or sp b4..

haix...nb

no problem at all. the worst is when the excess fling off and make your rim dirty.

the purpose of lubing the chain is becos those are moving part so lube the chain is to reduce the friction created.

lmao at ur signature!! :lol::lol::lol:

u can get frm ah boy or bikeshop.use only chain lube to spray dn use wd40.as for brand wise,there's too many brands to choose,u can try and see ur preference

why dun use wd40 arh? pls share, thx!

http://bicycletutor.com/no-wd40-bike-chain/

"Bicycle chains, on the other hand, are far too heavy and fast-moving for the lubricating power of WD-40 to have any effect at all. As a matter of fact, WD-40 will actually strip away any existing lubricant and leave your drivetrain dry – metal on metal. Basically, spraying this stuff on your chain is worse than using no lubricant at all!"

This is what I found yesterday...not sure is it true or not. haha.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

"Bicycle chains, on the other hand, are far too heavy and fast-moving for the lubricating power of WD-40 to have any effect at all. As a matter of fact, WD-40 will actually strip away any existing lubricant and leave your drivetrain dry – metal on metal. Basically, spraying this stuff on your chain is worse than using no lubricant at all!"

It is. In fact, wd40 works great as a degreaser!

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

Good morning everyone!

If I remember correctly, someone here is taking TP today right? Good luck to all those taking TP! :D

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

haiz later must go sch again. the good thing is that i can ride there :D

Edited by Jeethan

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

WA LAN EH, just now on the way to sch i kiss the back of a taxi while we were at low speed. :dot:

lucky nothing happen to me and the taxi driver never realize :cheeky:

i like becoming more and more reckless:dozed:

ooh! thx for the tip!

It is. In fact, wd40 works great as a degreaser!

now i know what to use to degrease the dirty rims! :lol:

WA LAN EH, just now on the way to sch i kiss the back of a taxi while we were at low speed. :dot:

lucky nothing happen to me and the taxi driver never realize :cheeky:

i like becoming more and more reckless:dozed:

wei wei wei, it's 1 thing to know ur mistake, and totally another thing to rectify it! dun wait too long pls.

More reckless or less attentive? got difference wan leh. 1 is d!e "heroically", e other 1 is d!e unknowingly, respectively.

@JackOHJack, yeah true

i guess i must be too tired, i never sleep last night ma :dozed:

@jeethanasim, actually what will really happen if he realise ah? will he be able to claim a lot?

Edited by Fried Rice

heh careful out there.

after my series of accidents, now I ride safely le. turn corners slower and give more allowance to cars infront xD

Only thing I still dont like is some cars like to di siao P plate and follow freaking close @_@

Adventure.

@JackOHJack, yeah true

i guess i must be too tired, i never sleep last night ma :dozed:

@jeethanasim, actually what will really happen if he realise ah? will he be able to claim a lot?

depends on luck. some are very ahole wan. wanna claim the whole bumper also "can".

some will settle for private settlement, in which case make sure u get him to sign the private settlement form (print out and keep with u). Of course, the settlement amount must be reasonable.

Hint: Try to use the fact that u r young and u r a student to ur advantage. :lol:

heh careful out there.

after my series of accidents, now I ride safely le. turn corners slower and give more allowance to cars infront xD

Only thing I still dont like is some cars like to di siao P plate and follow freaking close @_@

yeah, lots of drivers like that. heng u lived to tell the tales arh. hope riders here dun have to go through the "series of accidents" to ride safe. :smile:

6.01 again tonight.. :pray:

depends on luck. some are very ahole wan. wanna claim the whole bumper also "can".

some will settle for private settlement, in which case make sure u get him to sign the private settlement form (print out and keep with u). Of course, the settlement amount must be reasonable.

Hint: Try to use the fact that u r young and u r a student to ur advantage. :lol:

yeah, lots of drivers like that. heng u lived to tell the tales arh. hope riders here dun have to go through the "series of accidents" to ride safe. :smile:

wow whole bumper?

crazy.. but if got no scratch or anything leh?