[Group] AMKS4 Riders

s4vtec

Day : Tuesday

Date : 17th February

Time : 8pm

Click here for street directory

(guys and gals, if u r keen to do coolant flush, pls go get the items first.)

Items required to bring...

-any coolant that you prefer to use

(i got my Maxima Cool-Aide from Mustafa @ S$18.40)

-3 bottles of distilled water (mineral water)

(i got mine from NTUC @ S$1.45 per bottle, 1.5 liters per bottle)

-some rags

-some 20 cents coins for the water tap

Items that i can provide...

-tools

-pails

-car wash agent

Above all, who's interested?

(pls add ur name to the list below.)

00. Thomas aka s4vtec and my Efflin (my dear is going le)

01. cool_cruiser

02. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/friendster/FX110logo2.jpg (just come and looking around, may can be your assistant:angel:)

03. democalus

04. chawanmushi

Any questions, kindly sms me at my mobile (+65 969 11 787).

Cheers to all.

Thomas aka s4vtec :cool:

i should be able to go, see you guys ... :cool:

• Replies 626

So free ar ? Nv go kulai wif Ah Mi they all meh ? :D

Guys i think most of you are very familiar with the Vtec kicking in issue. Common sense when you twist the throttle RPM 5k the vtec kicks in. What if I slowly open the throttle , does the vtec automatically opens also? I am tryng to keep the vtec off while highway cruising at 80 or even 90km/h. Is there a better way to FC

Any advice anyone?

Guys i think most of you are very familiar with the Vtec kicking in issue. Common sense when you twist the throttle RPM 5k the vtec kicks in. What if I slowly open the throttle , does the vtec automatically opens also? I am tryng to keep the vtec off while highway cruising at 80 or even 90km/h. Is there a better way to FC

Any advice anyone?

My Vtec engage at 7 RPM leh...

urs is 'chiong' spec 3........ spec 1 go mod rite :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是é—憾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

super4 vtec ,different versions, got various settings......

vtec 1= kicks in @7k rpm from gear 1 to 6,...

vtec 2= kicks in @6.3k rpm from gear 1 to 6,...

vtec 3=kicks in @6.25k rpm from gear 1 to 5........6.75k rpm for gear 6,.....

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

my evening was spent to find that out from the manuf and at hand

Spec II 6.3K vtec at all agears (dropped from 6.7K spec I)

Spec III 6.3K (gears 1-5) and 6.75K gear 6

check out the link

http://world.honda.com/motorcycle-technology/vtec/p2.html#02

Mine is a SpecIII and the meter is a thin line untill 6.3K, after that its a thicker line : )

Last night on TPE once i passed the 6.75K on 6 gear could feel the bike gently vibrating more. You can get a better feel of this when you release the throttle and let the rpm decrease (bike decelerate), the engine from more vibration will turn super smooth again when the vtec is not engaged.

I was curious about this because i moved from a CBR 150 to CB400. FC is a great difference. CBR150 can go about 380Km on a full tank, CB400 more like half that milaeage (i am guessing) + theres a vtec on board = less mileage attainable.

Edited by democalus

super4 vtec ,different versions, got various settings......

vtec 1= kicks in @7k rpm from gear 1 to 6,...

vtec 2= kicks in @6.3k rpm from gear 1 to 6,...

vtec 3=kicks in @6.25k rpm from gear 1 to 5........6.75k rpm for gear 6,.....

wat happen if ur rpm is ard e Vtec on/off range. like 6.3k for spec2.

ur vtec valve will on/off? then will cause harm to ur bike?

like 'ai mai ai mai' like tt...:angel:

for me, once pass vtec range, e exhaust sound will change. :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是é—憾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

wat happen if ur rpm is ard e Vtec on/off range. like 6.3k for spec2.

ur vtec valve will on/off? then will cause harm to ur bike?

like 'ai mai ai mai' like tt...:angel:

for me, once pass vtec range, e exhaust sound will change. :angel:

What version is yours (I, uII or III). When you say your exhaust sound change, does it mean yours is aftermarket pipe.

Still thinking about mods to bike, because if i end up putting up a box then the bike will just look weird to me.

Anyone here got a S4 manual? All download links are no longer working.

Edited by democalus

What version is yours (I, uII or III). When you say your exhaust sound change, does it mean yours is aftermarket pipe.

Still thinking about mods to bike, because if i end up putting up a box then the bike will just look weird to me.

Anyone here got a S4 manual? All download links are no longer working.

mine a spec1. yoshi half system. Vtec open, e sound will be 'sharper'... tt hw i experience it.

can feel e torque also. :angel:

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是é—憾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Stardust if your vtec kicks in at 7K, then mine would too, well assuming yours is stock because mine is. So if i dont have vtec indicator how else would i know when the vtec kicks in? any advice anyone?

By the sound of it ? :lol:

i gotta commitment. :sian:

vtec 1, 2, 3 kick in 7k, 6.5k, 7.5k respectively. :cool:

hmm....1st March wanna go Taman U for A&W ? :D

Anyone ?

power bro, your signature :thumb:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v1645/189/29/620279922/n620279922_1822418_116.jpg

found it somewhere last year when i broke up.... so put lo... yesterday was FRIENDSHIP DAY 14th FEB !!! haha :angel:

this mth outing, we push to 1st march? a day trip to A&W ? evening we go kulai mekan? :angel: :angel:

just a suggestion :thumb:

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是é—憾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Thats power for sure, you are right!!! Bike has a vtec for a reason, and only aftermarket pipe can do justice

You just mademe feel like going for a ride

haha, do join us for kopi at times.

can ask our leader stardust aka racerdust. :angel:

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是é—憾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

On first, is Sunday :D

:D:D

yah...u can go rite ? Put ur name inside the Informal Pump thread bah...

haha, do join us for kopi at times.

can ask our leader stardust aka racerdust. :angel:

Full of nonsense sia...:sian:

why wait so long, anyone for next weekend?

Coz hard to organize everyone together de....:D

So 1st March anyone ?