[Group] AMKS4 Riders

s4vtec

I intend to change my tyres this week but i am not sure which is the most commonly use and recommeded for S4 vtec3.

I have never change tyres for my S4 since day 1 and mileage is 33000++.

Normally i service my bike at unique motor.

Please advise which tyres should i change?

Many thanks in advance.

• Replies 626

I wana see how many are keen before i set the time and date.

Day : TBC

Date : TBC

Time : TBC

(guys and gals, if u r keen to do coolant flush, pls go get the items first.)

Items required to bring...

-any coolant that you prefer to use

(i got my Maxima Cool-Aide from Mustafa @ S$18.40)

-3 bottles of distilled water (mineral water)

(i got mine from NTUC @ S$1.45 per bottle, 1.5 liters per bottle)

-some rags

-some 20 cents coins for the water tap

Items that i can provide...

-tools

-pails

-car wash agent

Above all, who's interested?

(pls add ur name to the list below.)

00. Thomas aka s4vtec

01. cool_cruiser [tbc]

02. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/friendster/FX110logo2.jpg (just come and looking around, may can be your assistant:angel:)

Any questions, kindly sms me at my mobile (+65 969 11 787).

Cheers to all.

Thomas aka s4vtec :cool:

I intend to change my tyres this week but i am not sure which is the most commonly use and recommeded for S4 vtec3.

I have never change tyres for my S4 since day 1 and mileage is 33000++.

Normally i service my bike at unique motor.

Please advise which tyres should i change?

Many thanks in advance.

price vs handling... u choose it urself... :smile:

if u ask me, i recommend Bridgestone BT56.

good grip on wet and dry.

tyre can last longer.

alternative will be Pilot Sport.

my 2 cents... :)

Ohhh.

What is the price range for these 2 model?

I dont mind slightly more for better handling and lasting of course.

Help yourself... :smile:

So wad's the propose date for the coolant flush ? :D

Updated as of 11th Feb 2009!!! 4pm

Day : Tuesday

Date : 17th February

Time : 8pm

Click here for street directory

-some rags

-tools

-pails

-car wash agent

00. Thomas aka s4vtec

01. cool_cruiser [tbc]

02. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/friendster/FX110logo2.jpg (just come and looking around, may can be your assistant:angel:)

Cheers to all.

you coming???

i want to change my coolant.

I tml go work and see my schedule...Maybe can come down see see look look...Dun tink need to change coolant yet...

After that maybe can Kopi session ! :D

you coming???

i want to change my coolant.

have u bought urs?

fx110, ai mai? :cheeky:

Daytona Fork Brace (for CBR400 only...)

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_272873384l.jpg

Used. Selling due to changed to bought wrong item.

looking at S$80, non-nego. (retail price S$160)

-some rags

-tools

-pails

-car wash agent

00. Thomas aka s4vtec and my Efflin (my dear is going le)

01. cool_cruiser [tbc]

03. democalus

04. chawanmushi

Cheers to all.

Edited by s4vtec

hi thomas... i am in ! see u !

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

-some rags

-tools

-pails

-car wash agent

01. cool_cruiser [tbc]

03. democalus

04. chawanmushi

05. stardust (auto added) LOL! :lol:

Cheers to all.

Working late shift that day...SIAN !

wah. tot u say wana kopi session leh... :p

After 1am can ? If can i sure come ! :thumb:

u sure a not? i can wait for you if u onz!!!

cos its my off day... :cheeky:

u sure a not? i can wait for you if u onz!!!

cos its my off day... :cheeky:

But still got others ON de ? At that hour ? o_O

u said u on mah, see...

i wait for you to kopi lor... see, i so good a buddy!!! :cheeky:

thomas.. how many bottles of coolant shd i get??

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

thomas.. how many bottles of coolant shd i get??

1 bottle only la... :p

-some rags

-tools

-pails

-car wash agent

01. cool_cruiser [tbc]

03. democalus

04. chawanmushi

Cheers to all.