hi waveriders,

I'm new here. so i definitely need all of ur guidance. I'm planning to change bike to wave. but my current ride is still under installment. still can trade in with shop anot? and which shop offers the best price for trade in bikes and sell the cheapest wave...?

• Replies 7.8k

Where can I buy the extension bolt?

ah boy or any workshop see they have spare a not

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

down to $500...i never buy.my price is special lah.

Anyway I bought one already. Paid deposit and going to transfer tml (Sat 10 Sept 2011). COE till Nov 2012, $650. Condition of engine and bodywork looks ok. Hopefully its really ok. So gan jeong. Lol

Here i come, latest addition to Waverider.

Any bro knows or kind enough to explain in detail or steps how to change EO? Like unscrew which part, where its located, any foil ilter to change, where is the air filter (if any).

I would like to change EO myself. I was buying from Mobil 20W50 full syn for my CB400 previously, easily accessible. Is this suitable for wave? Abt $11 i think.

Thanks for the advice guys.

Cos i know u mah.. Haha.. I pryor friend.. Tot u oso tak wave.. Haha..

i also wave now!.. haha.. proyor friend? which one sia... i know quite a few eh... tt time we fight in club one?? lolx

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

Just to share the info. I just bought and installed the center basket (plastic type) onto my Wave S at LAB this morning for $18. Much cheaper than I expected. :)

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Hi guys. If all goes well later. I would be a new wave owner in approximately 8 hrs time. Hahaha. Taking over one of the forumer's wave while he takes my s4. Would be looking forward to hearing and maybe meeting up with you guys sometimes. Btw. Anyone selling their leo vince fs? :)

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

i also wave now!.. haha.. proyor friend? which one sia... i know quite a few eh... tt time we fight in club one?? lolx

Lol.. U stil remember tt wan ah.. Haha.. Y u oso tak wave.. S4 sell ahh..

Selling my month old under utilised Red colour Pop Domino(best quality in the market I was told) Racing Footrest with passenger footrest and rear brake steel cable line instead of the usual unorthodox method of welding your stock shaft to it, going for $140 as a set paid more than 200 because of the additional steel cable. Condition 8.5 or 9/10, bike hardly ridden also.. sms me at 8ll2399O. Reverted back to stock cuz I bought my 4th bike.

Also selling my racing clutch springs for $20, good for drag and power transmission especially if you have lots of power and engine mods.

326372_10150310411974819_511859818_7684042_1448412472_o.jpg

Edited by jB
Because I'm jB

when i bought my wave, my rear brake was really noisy. i thought its just the brake pads. When i brought to the workshop to change, my mechanic said for wave, even after u change, the sound will still come back. True enough, after i changed to a better set ($22), after a week, the sound is back, and this time its even louder and more irritating. But i dun hear many waves out there having this braking sound. Wonder if it's only mine or something else is spoilt. Kindly advise.

oh ya, when i throttle, my bike dosen seem to move off smoothly, takes some effort to move off.

My mechanic says my clutch skin finish, wear off. Quoted me $60+.

Can i ask if clutch skin and sprocket are the same thing?

when i bought my wave, my rear brake was really noisy. i thought its just the brake pads. When i brought to the workshop to change, my mechanic said for wave, even after u change, the sound will still come back. True enough, after i changed to a better set ($22), after a week, the sound is back, and this time its even louder and more irritating. But i dun hear many waves out there having this braking sound. Wonder if it's only mine or something else is spoilt. Kindly advise.

Mine also have that irritating sound when my bike are almost stopping.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

oh ya, when i throttle, my bike dosen seem to move off smoothly, takes some effort to move off.

My mechanic says my clutch skin finish, wear off. Quoted me $60+.

Can i ask if clutch skin and sprocket are the same thing?

Clutch skin and sprocket are 2 different parts. Sprocket is link to the chain.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Hi, My 9 years old waveS always engine die whenever I stopped for few second.. I sent my bike to 2 diff workshop to repair also can't solve the problem.. both shop also same clean my carburetor and tuning but still the same. Anybody know what"s the problem ? Do you think if I change a new carburetor can solve the problem ? If yes what size carburetor should I go for ?

Any workshop can modified wave fuel tank to make it biggest ? tks.

1985 LC 125

1986 LC RD 125 Power valve

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2008 Honda civic 2.0 Si (FD2A)

2011 Honda wave 125S

I'm also thinking of changing to a bigger fuel tank for my WaveS. Anyone can advise on the workshop and price?

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Anybody can answer my question ?

1985 LC 125

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2011 Honda wave 125S

There is a 10L fuel tank for wave. if not wrong, it's installed at the front between your legs. Browse thru the pages, somewhere in front there are some threads on this. Think got picture also. Price is $250 or $280 i think.

Hi, My 9 years old waveS always engine die whenever I stopped for few second.. I sent my bike to 2 diff workshop to repair also can't solve the problem.. both shop also same clean my carburetor and tuning but still the same. Anybody know what"s the problem ? Do you think if I change a new carburetor can solve the problem ? If yes what size carburetor should I go for ?

Engine die prob is engine really die liao. Used to ride Piaggio X9, bought 2nd hand from owner. CCB bring to workshop cos engine die and when moving like got something pull back, both workshop (dun want say which ones) say engine nothing wrong, then change this and that for me, each shop spend $700+, knn in the end problem not solved. Then they say some arm, dunno piston arm or engine arm, the one that turns the engine spoil liao, want to make $1300!! In the end, i scrap the f-king bike.

So i very scared engine die halfway or feels like got something pull back your ride. Now my wave also have this feeling. But i suspect is the braking sound that is pulling my ride back. Mech keep telling me is the brake pad. But brake pad is at the rear wheel mah, my damn loud sound comes from the foot brake that area. Brake pad sound is "yeeee yeeeee" sound. But mine is "woooong wooooong" sound. Haha, hope i explain it correctly.

So far no one answer my qns, so prob will go in JB make this Sat.

Engine die prob is engine really die liao. Used to ride Piaggio X9, bought 2nd hand from owner. CCB bring to workshop cos engine die and when moving like got something pull back, both workshop (dun want say which ones) say engine nothing wrong, then change this and that for me, each shop spend $700+, knn in the end problem not solved. Then they say some arm, dunno piston arm or engine arm, the one that turns the engine spoil liao, want to make $1300!! In the end, i scrap the f-king bike.

So i very scared engine die halfway or feels like got something pull back your ride. Now my wave also have this feeling. But i suspect is the braking sound that is pulling my ride back. Mech keep telling me is the brake pad. But brake pad is at the rear wheel mah, my damn loud sound comes from the foot brake that area. Brake pad sound is "yeeee yeeeee" sound. But mine is "woooong wooooong" sound. Haha, hope i explain it correctly.

So far no one answer my qns, so prob will go in JB make this Sat.

I'm not sure exactly what happened to your Wave, but it might be due to the wheel bearing.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

There is a 10L fuel tank for wave. if not wrong, it's installed at the front between your legs. Browse thru the pages, somewhere in front there are some threads on this. Think got picture also. Price is $250 or $280 i think.

Thanks sglg0910cbr... Btw, I can't find the threads sad...

1985 LC 125

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2011 Honda wave 125S