• Replies 7.8k

anyone know where can i replace/buy new wave R stock exhaust? How much it cost? Thanks.

get fr LAB...

Should b pretty cheap....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

My kick start is acting up again. Not being able to start the bike after the first try after riding it for quite a distance. No problem during cold starts in the morning.

I'm still trying to find out if the mechs can install an electric start for my wave R.

Hi all, acouple of mths ago I remember seeing at the Used Bike Sale Section that som1 was selling a Wave with a modified underseat tank that can be filled up to 10L.. I know definitely that the bike would be sold by nw, but I can't seem to find the post.. Any1 knows where can I make that 10L tank..? Thanks in advance..

do u guys/gals frequently start your Wave using electric start or kick start?

is it ok to neglect kick start?

@ cyanide

Maybe can kickstart once per week if U worry... no harm done...

tat wat i do lah..lol

yr inbox full mate cannot pm U....

@ Ardian

try looking for those metal fabricator & welder in those industrial parks...

or try SKMW but it ain't goina b cheap if u find them...

@nullifi3d

I rem can install electric start but it quite complicated & i wonder will it do gd or not...

Cheers!!!

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

@ cyanide

Maybe can kickstart once per week if U worry... no harm done...

tat wat i do lah..lol

yr inbox full mate cannot pm U....

@ Ardian

try looking for those metal fabricator & welder in those industrial parks...

or try SKMW but it ain't goina b cheap if u find them...

@nullifi3d

I rem can install electric start but it quite complicated & i wonder will it do gd or not...

Cheers!!!

Ok.. Thx man..!

No prob mate....

hmm....

anyone gt a gd mech to rec' tune' the carb...?

tink mine off le... can do with sum improvement...lol

Anyone change the spark plug coil n cable to better sparking type...?

if so any brands to rec...?

oso anyone gt lobang for modified cams..?

Cheers!!!

Hi Ardian, If you got lobang to modified wave 10L fuel tank pls. Count me in.. My colleague also interested.. I can be reach a 97669911 Tks.

1985 LC 125

1986 LC RD 125 Power valve

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2008 Honda civic 2.0 Si (FD2A)

2011 Honda wave 125S

Hi All, Is't recommended to remove the stock filter box replace a cone filter ? Is there any problem if rainning ?

1985 LC 125

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2011 Honda wave 125S

the location of the air box is pretty infront...

it may have sum prob while raining... but it quite high unlikely...

best would be keep to stock unless u doing up yr engine, pipe etc...

stock filter may or could be able to make yr engine last longer...

for me, i confirm change the plug coil & cable as it pretty worn out...

big bore, cams n stuff will be pending ...lol

any 1 have any lobang wif the plug coil & cable??

Hi everyone, i'm new to wave is there anywhere to get accessory for wave.

Well locally, go to LAB...

high chance u find what u want & it cheap as Wave is a dying model liao.... or hunt on sbf

Overseas, there is always JB....

or Thailand or Vietnam...

I freq those places to get my supplies at times & trust me... very good pricing...

Cheers..!!!

i need to know how cheap is cheap. Anyone know whats the price of original stock exhaust pipe assembly?

go dw LAB & ask....

I tell u this price they may say higher or lower...

U noe lah typical of LAB....

Gd luck...

How many types of after market exhaust are there for wave and estimate how much does it cost?

If illegal.... plentiful...lol

Street Legal I tink there is onli Leo Vince....

Looking at ard Full exhaust system ard $400+ as stated on UM thread....

Cheers!!!

the location of the air box is pretty infront...

it may have sum prob while raining... but it quite high unlikely...

best would be keep to stock unless u doing up yr engine, pipe etc...

stock filter may or could be able to make yr engine last longer...

for me, i confirm change the plug coil & cable as it pretty worn out...

big bore, cams n stuff will be pending ...lol

any 1 have any lobang wif the plug coil & cable??

Thanks stwb...

Ya.. My wave got slightly moded.. Bore big block, big oiston, high cam, TS carburator & LV pipe.. After I change my carburator to TS 125 my mechanic said the filter box can't fix back liao..

1985 LC 125

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2011 Honda wave 125S

Thanks stwb...

Ya.. My wave got slightly moded.. Bore big block, big oiston, high cam, TS carburator & LV pipe.. After I change my carburator to TS 125 my mechanic said the filter box can't fix back liao..

icic... tat the norm mate...

wow seem u heavily mod yr wave eh....

where u go??? Sg or Msia??

i still looking for cam ani recommend??

I found a set of big bore kit. made in japan piston & made in taiwan block. bore to 147cc....

hi guys.. if u got big bore block pistons valve carbs and all.. with leo vince legal exhaust... can u pass inspection??

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

hi guys.. if u got big bore block pistons valve carbs and all.. with leo vince legal exhaust... can u pass inspection??

why not mate...?

as long yr pipe is approved....

the rest nobody noes...lol

Cheers!!!!

Hi guys, just got a Wave S 125 recently. The coverset mostly the front portion area and meter area are broken especially the screw bracket. At present using cable tied. Looking for a used coverset but not broken. Need to buy cheap cheap so that can do my own spray painting. Anyone out there want to sell, do PM me. Thanks.

Thanks stwb...

hi there. you modded your wave? can i know the afterall results? and the maintainence wise? planning to mod it also. thanks. (:

hi mate, my current wave nt yet....

Well as long u big bore engine will nt last tat long....

unless yr big bore kit is fr reputable brands...

i have lobang a set of big bore kit.... piston fr Jap & block fr taiwan...

will bore to 147+cc

after tat gt 2 change cams etc...

Well if on a budget +u wan 'longer' laster engine...

change the cam will suffice.... do a lot of diff....

My prev wave was kitted with a full sound system (front 2 speaker, rear box is sound proof with a 9 inch rockforque bass)

it darn heavy with my rack broken once....

all i did was to change the cam & the bike still can go anytime 110km/h (mind U i oso a heavy weight...lol)

so imagine minus all the weight i have on the bike then + the cam mod....

yr wave will be pretty good.... but alas u still can't outrun a spark tat for sure...

A fully mod wave can juz keep par with a pretty stock spark.... juz for yr info...

so end of the day depends on wat u wana mod for....

For me, I travel far to work (to & fro 80km)

thus the nid to do sum basic mods....

If u keen to find out more, do pm me for more info...