could it be due to your steering cone that is faulty.

My friend had once encounter your experience and he found out that his mechanic who serviced his bike did not tighten his rear wheel properly.

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

• Replies 7.8k

if u have the money in the world...too many things to mod for wave....inside outside..

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]

Hi, I recently had change my EO and did found out that when I drained my old EO, it was just abt 100-150ml. Is it normal for this oil loss and what is the complications? I change my EO after 2500km using castrol semi-syn oil. Thanks for the advice

Hi bro,

For me, I'm very kiasu... I heard from some riders about the same problem too. So to be safe. I change my EO every 1500km. I just use Esso Power which i bought at any Esso station for $9. And addition to that, i add the STP oil treatment which i bought at JB for about RM5 each small can (60ml). Total spend around about $12. Big difference after the oil change. Like as though using fully syn oil which cost more than $20. Can try if you want to.

Regards.

i'm new to wave.just wanna noe,how come bike will stall in 1st gear?experienced it yesterday...pls advise guys!many thanx

Hi bro,

I myself experiencing the same thing but in case my case, i'm using the open pod style. If u r not using the open pod style, u might want to go to your mechanic and let him check your carb setting.

Regards.

but can i ask wat pple normally mod for waves

heard that changing of CDI don work much

Hi bro,

I tried to do this steps and i find there's quite an improvement:

1. I took out my air box and currently using Polini blue filter

2. changed my plug cable to Splitfire

3. service my fork, bring down front and rear suspension

4. change my tires to 70/90(front) and 80/90(rear)

5. installed Revtec

6. add about 30ml of octane booster to caltex 95 at every full tank

7. using NGK platinum plug

I found out that these few step works for me but it depends on individuals.

Regards.

once u take out ur airbox and install the mushroom filter...ull get ur pick up...also depends on ur spocket ratio..CDI won do much actually.my advise is don mod ur machine..ull regret it.maybe u can custom ur designs outside..then its fine..but moddin ur machine...it will eat fuel..eat ur money cause once u mod..confirm got some problems..

its advisable stick to stock parts..unless u wana change the exteriors like handguards, handgrips, body designs...other than that just change like thosetijanmr did..then ur machine can last long.

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]

Hi guy

Can someone tell me how much money should i bring to jb to mod my wave125

fully stock

Pls advice

Mod Outlook or Engine ?

Hiz,

I riding a Wave110...

Juz inquiring is it possible to install an air horn to my Wave?

Thanks everyone!

sure..as long as have battery can liao..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Hiz,

I riding a Wave110...

Thanks everyone!

Bro, wana install air horn har :cheeky:

Dun worry la, must goes wif a relay.

anyone keep track of their mileage? i fill up $6++ wif shell 95 which can last roughly 130-140km. is that normal??

I Am He As You Are He As You Are Me And We Are All Together...

anyone keep track of their mileage? i fill up $6++ wif shell 95 which can last roughly 130-140km. is that normal??

Abt there lo, wat is ur average speed?

If u go slow abt 60-70km ur milleage will go up.

P/S: keep track on ur E.O.

Ride Safe, :cool:

hello ppl..

where can i find the cover case for front basket.. been to the usual suspects like LAB, Lavender, Auntie, B-plus.. no stock..

any other shops in sg selling.. JB out for me due to the massive jam...

Hiz,

I riding a Wave110...

Thanks everyone!

yes u can.. just need relay..

hello ppl..

where can i find the cover case for front basket.. been to the usual suspects like LAB, Lavender, Auntie, B-plus.. no stock..

any other shops in sg selling.. JB out for me due to the massive jam...

Hi bro,

JB is the best! There's a shop after you enter JB and you make a u-turn, there's a shop on the left. If i'm not wrong, they are selling the front basket cover for abt RM25. Got the word HRC some more! Try survey if you go there.

Regards.

yes u can.. just need relay..

Bro, wana install air horn har :cheeky:

Dun worry la, must goes wif a relay.

Hiz,

I riding a Wave110...

Thanks everyone!

If you really helpless and dumb on such electrical connection. u might just use 1 horn instead of 2. it simple as plug and play style..:thumb:

Did anyone install airhorns on their Waves?

Which branch of airhorns is highly recommended?

hello all..

im riding wave s..

looking for white cover set (laquered)

mine is white oso.. just that.. hehe.. didnt do a good job with it..

Wheels ignite my senses to Live my Life.

Wheels interest me.

Wheels ran over me.

Wheels conveyed me to the hospital.

Im in love with Wheels.

I am searching for a place to change my spokes rims to sports rim ... any suggestion for workshop in singapore

any shop can do... i got 2 set of sports rims. 1 set used (white color straight spokes) and 1 set unused (black color, still in box). no pics la.

white one can use for wave-s, black one can used for wave-r or non-digital meter wave.

u wan can give u reasonable price.