• Replies 7.8k

My wave only 1 month old....haha.....i scared to meet you....later you paint my head....:angel:

dun like that leh. u know i bery friendly one.

any buddy know singapore where to get wave s fairing?? around how much ah?? i cant stand my current paintwork liao =\

i think LAB got sell. around 80-100 me thinks.

Relax!

dun like that leh. u know i bery friendly one.

i think LAB got sell. around 80-100 me thinks.

oh. is fairing and coverset mean the same thing? i wonder y so cheap since i got quote 200-280 from motor tiam hehe.

wad the top speed of ur honda wave?

wondering :dot:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

80 from lab.. those are not original.. or what ppl say local set.. i bought from bplus.. whole original set more than 200++ ..

Do Not Speed

I hit 120 on BKE right after exiting from kje...

Cant go any faster

Rider's weight : 55kg

Petrol used : V-Power

All Stock includes tires

Attire: Goretex top, slim denim jeans, full face helmet

Riding position: Racing(includes helmet touch speedometer)

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

I hit 120 on BKE right after exiting from kje...

Cant go any faster

Rider's weight : 55kg

Petrol used : V-Power

wahh 120 quite fast leii..

mine starck at 100 :faint:

cant mod the speed?

top speed 160..

ii throtle max 100 nia -.- siian

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

if you want 160 change all racing parts lor.. haha

racing cdi to break the limiter..

bigger piston and block..

racing cams..

use sotong (thin) tyres..

use spokes rims..

use lower ratio of gears..

and.. lose your weight.. hehe

Do Not Speed

hey guys.

i want to buy a chrome main stand for my wave S.. where can i get it and how much will it cost me?

jb for cost saving..

sg try wingyap or our famous LAB.

Do Not Speed

120 is fast?

I think it's slow like crap but i scared of the cameras on bke.. so many somemore.

Skull_Angel: ur wave is wave 100? I see that u skid b4 :X Same side as me... bike scars the same too.

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Anyone planning to buy a new helmet?

I'm buying a x-11/ff5 next weekend.

if buy many helmet can get cheaper mah

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

my top speed is 125-130... see the mood of the bike and rider :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I riding Wave S. Digital Gauge...

max i clocked 170+km on one full tank..

damn scared at that time

push bike then siao liao...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Skull_Angel: ur wave is wave 100? I see that u skid b4 :X Same side as me... bike scars the same too.

not sure isit 100 anot >

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

guys how far wave can go from full tank until fuel indicator needle showing at the last point..

my wave s when fuel meter blink, i pump 3L. can go only 120km.. :cry: fully stock engine..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

etky85, riding like rossi?

120km is terribly low.

weight of rider + baggage reduce fc of wave alot

when i pillion ppl, my fc can drop to 40+km/l

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

yeah maybe overall weight play apart....wave tank is 3.7 liter as for yamaha spark is 4 liter but the mileage is quite the same cause i ride spark last time

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363
etky85, riding like rossi?

120km is terribly low.

weight of rider + baggage reduce fc of wave alot

when i pillion ppl, my fc can drop to 40+km/l

haha.. no la.. seriously i also dunno y.. i change air filter and wash carb still the same.. damn sian.. see other people wave FC so gd, den mine like so less.. hai.. think mine is wave in outlook but different engine inside.. not wave engine.:cheeky:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

etky85: try checking ur spark plug? or maybe ur idling too high? or ur jetting not stock?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

i change spark plug after second oil change as in ard 4k km.. idling quite normal.. lower than average. how to check jetting?

Ur spark plug change so fast? I'm now reaching 6.5k km on my stock plug....

Jetting i'm not sure how to check but i know that it can be changed...

jetting is only changed when ppl change airbox and exhaust thus, changing the jetting so that the engine will not run too rich/lean.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

anyone know what type of headlight wave-s use?

planning to change 1. any bro here know how to take it out?

tks