• Replies 98

do it slowly and after practising a few more time u will get used to it already. =) so which prac are u at now?

:giddy: hi2.. me stil at beginner level lor..paiseh2..heheeh

:bouncefire: Ms Fire Stah-TAhhh....!!!:lovestruck:
hello... how is ur 2B coming along? found any female riders yet?

:cheeky: hi.. well ders no lady riders ard wen i took my prac... kwang2... abit nervous cos e males always get it right faster

dun care abt us guys la.. very we very kay kiang 1.. LOL... i waiting for TP @ ssdc liao... good luck to u lo.. =)

---------------------------------------------------

2B - April 17th 2008

dun care abt us guys la.. very we very kay kiang 1.. LOL... i waiting for TP @ ssdc liao... good luck to u lo.. =)

i see. .. haha k tq :>

:cheeky: hi.. well ders no lady riders ard wen i took my prac... kwang2... abit nervous cos e males always get it right faster

i doubt this is true >.

My frds who are girls seems to always pass prac5 n 8 a lot faster than me >.

i took prac 5 5 times ; prac 8 4 time ...

the girls either 1ce or twice can pass already :cry:

lucky tp me only 1 time :cheeky:

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

Hi girls.. gonna start my lesson 3 tmr..*shivers* heard that alot of riders fall during the plank course.. i havent fallen from bike before but have phobia! can hardly negotiate turns while pushing the bike and sometimes even have trouble releasing it from main stand. felt so embarassed hehe. how did ur manage to get urself and the bike up from the ground..?

I think you meant S course aka figure 8 ? hardly anyone buang in plank... if you cant balance on plank and fall off you wont fall off yr bike as the plank is only like 5 cm in height ? 30 cm in width and prolly 5 meters in length.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

hello... how is ur 2B coming along? found any female riders yet?

:cheeky: hi.. i went fr my 3rd attempt last week but i failed again wen it comes to pylon turning.. man! but well..me nt giving up.. waiting fr my pay b4 i cn book my prac again.. n 3 times i went fr my prac.. thrice me e only lady...o_O

i doubt this is true >.

My frds who are girls seems to always pass prac5 n 8 a lot faster than me >.

i took prac 5 5 times ; prac 8 4 time ...

the girls either 1ce or twice can pass already :cry:

lucky tp me only 1 time :cheeky:

:giddy: i guess ur frens' luck r betta den mine lor... hehe..

wahaha.. NOW i know plank isnt the PLank i have in mind.. (those laid on top of a ball for bears with ball on their noses to balance on..) unfortunately i have once scraped the tyre on side of the metal plank and bike fell but i think i didnt fumble too much la. Maybe coz i'm not a guy, the instructor seems very keen to instruct me what to do (i guess i am constantly frowning thus interpreted as confused) and i tend to always get distracted, esp during the narrow plank, trying to watch and follow what he tells me to and to do my thing to balance the bike. bleahz.

what i gathered from these few sessions is to look self assured, not hesitant, but of course when u perform the task dont let this self assurance cross the line into over confidence. it's even worse looking oh-so-confident but cannot perform up to standard. My 2 cents :D

wahaha.. NOW i know plank isnt the PLank i have in mind.. (those laid on top of a ball for bears with ball on their noses to balance on..) unfortunately i have once scraped the tyre on side of the metal plank and bike fell but i think i didnt fumble too much la. Maybe coz i'm not a guy, the instructor seems very keen to instruct me what to do (i guess i am constantly frowning thus interpreted as confused) and i tend to always get distracted, esp during the narrow plank, trying to watch and follow what he tells me to and to do my thing to balance the bike. bleahz.

what i gathered from these few sessions is to look self assured, not hesitant, but of course when u perform the task dont let this self assurance cross the line into over confidence. it's even worse looking oh-so-confident but cannot perform up to standard. My 2 cents :D

:cheeky: hey!!!tq fr ur 2cents advice!!!hehehe.. i do encounter dat at times but well lke u said.. self assured n do stay Focus!!!Aja2 fighting!!to all e 2b lady takers!!!!

i failed my pract 5 today at ssdc.. SOB!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

i failed my pract 5 today at ssdc.. SOB!

hey der!!dun b sad aite??? ur neba a failure unless u say so urself... so buck up ok??neba gif up!!!heheh

:cry: :cry:

still got 10mths to m bdae, den i go enroll for license.. :cry: :cry:

but i'm at a bike fourm abit too early hor? :cheeky: :cheeky:

10mths?

i got 15mths more to go.

and i was here since 2005

rider2b,thx ah.. hope next time can pass it.. =)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

rider2b,thx ah.. hope next time can pass it.. =)

:angel: no pRob!! in e future once u hv a bike.. dun forget to make a meet up.. who noes by den i shud b getting my license n oso mebi my baby bike too??hehehehe

10mths?

i got 15mths more to go.

and i was here since 2005

:) hey!!its neba too early or too late to start liking sumting or sum1 rite??? so dat applies e same to bike too...

wow!!! SO GD!!!me stil a long2 way to go lor.. gd luck aite!!

good luck to you too! my TP 24th april..anyone same date ?

what goes around comes around.

hey.. yest was my 4th attempt in prac 1.. aiya... i'm nt slow.. but.. e instructor asked me to take e prac to e basic cos my last prac was more den 2 weeks.. aiya.. by e time i get out of e circuit.. left only half hour more n didn have enough time to try e last course which is e pylon cone thing( like fig.8 ) haix... so gotta retake again!!!!! me so sien ah!!!!

I wan to faster go pass my practical 6 ! Drag very long liao, MAI TU LIAO ! ! ! :cheeky:

:angel: i hope i will pass my prac 1!!!! dis wednesday!!! pls make dis happen fr me !!!!! evriting is gd fr move off changin gear stopping.. i min i did well but last week didn hv Enuf time to do e pylon ting.. i wanna do it n pass it dis week!!!!!!! I need all e luck frm all who read dis pls!!!heheheh..Dying:sian: to pass n get on wif other pracs!!!!!:p