I saw XL200 twice, one was vintage, which was really a beauty, and the other one is a new one which looks like XR4 a lil smaller version, which was a beauty too. I was like.. DaYM.. it looks good.

I would like to know its power. Is WR200 still more powerful?

Black is Beauty, Green is Lovely

• Replies 70

hei there. i ride an xl200. d latest version. its a 4 stroke bike n more 4 transportation. but u can go off-road wit it 2. i do. heehee. a wr200 is more powerful compared 2 it coz its a 2 stroke. yup.

don forget also.. ur XL200 mileage can beat my WR200 mileage anytime.. hands down man...and u got no 2T to worry about.... :sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

haha. yup. maintainance is easier 4 a 4stroke bike. mainly jaga d engine oil. but one of these days i wanna try ridin a wr. sure sedap. haha. on sat huh? i washed it in d evenin at a multi storey carpark in marsilin. but on sunday i washed it in d afternoon at sembawang after trailin. but where did u see d bike? coz mine really does look like a mini xr4 coz i mod d side panels n d tail 2 xr4 parts. think theres onli 1 in spore. heehee. wish i could upload d photos but in camp rite now. can try goin 2 my frenster acc n check it out if u hev 1. juz look for -joharie- or type my e-mail i guez. yup.

hello, i have xlr 200r and i would like to know, where i can buy the spare part for this motorcycle in singapore, because i'm indonesian, and i'll go to singapore next month.

hei there. maybe u can try d honda hq at boon siew. not sure of address. but i think theres other honda parts shop dat sell slightly cheaper. any1 out there also know abt d shop near mustaffa?

Hey Jo, i too ride an XL200...very reliable bike ah...Low Fuel comsuption, Easy Maintance...

Jo, whats the color of ur XL? Mine is Red, FW-plate...Wit a Tri plate. Im still under probation lah...

The ooooonly problem I have is...er....the bike too short ah. People say its a girlie bike, I cannot tahan man. Ego kena bang man.

So you know any shops that can help me in this problem? Jus wanna raise the bike's height. Apparently most shops I went said it cannot be done.

Can anyone help me in this?

Originally posted by mphoey@Nov 10 2005, 02:24 AM

hello, i have xlr 200r and i would like to know, where i can buy the spare part for this motorcycle in singapore, because i'm indonesian, and i'll go to singapore next month.

what spare part you want ?

Things like engine component then Boon Siew bukit-timah road opposite kk hospital

Things like plastics, then Chong Aik on Desker Road

There are other shops that specialise in the aftermarket parts and trick parts

So indicate then can help one

Current FAZER600-Naked

Originally posted by chris 525@Dec 5 2005, 09:04 PM

what spare part you want ?

Things like engine component then Boon Siew bukit-timah road opposite kk hospital

Things like plastics, then Chong Aik on Desker Road

There are other shops that specialise in the aftermarket parts and trick parts

So indicate then can help one

i look for engine part such as piston etc. are u singaporian

Originally posted by mphoey@Dec 6 2005, 02:46 AM

i look for engine part such as piston etc. are u singaporian

Chong Aik along Desker roads stocks plenty of Honda parts, as welll as plenty of accessories and trick parts.

Just round the corner is Eversuccess, another Honda parts stockist. Just a street away along Rowell Road is FJT, another Honda parts dealer.

These 3 shops are all within walking distance of one another (a couple of minutes).

I would think you will be able to get most of your parts by taking a trip to Desker Road.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by kamen rider@Dec 5 2005, 08:55 PM

Hey Jo, i too ride an XL200...very reliable bike ah...Low Fuel comsuption, Easy Maintance...

Jo, whats the color of ur XL? Mine is Red, FW-plate...Wit a Tri plate. Im still under probation lah...

The ooooonly problem I have is...er....the bike too short ah. People say its a girlie bike, I cannot tahan man. Ego kena bang man.

So you know any shops that can help me in this problem? Jus wanna raise the bike's height. Apparently most shops I went said it cannot be done.

I'm sorry it cant be done to adjust the suspension.. its like that.. asked many times b4.. if u really look at the suspension, it does nt hv a so-call 'screw' to adjust it. unless u change it..

Originally posted by Naz@Nov 7 2005, 02:23 AM

don forget also.. ur XL200 mileage can beat my WR200 mileage anytime.. hands down man...and u got no 2T to worry about.... :sian:

oh ya... can hit almost 300km before reserve n its 8.5L full tank.

Originally posted by Walts_disney@Dec 6 2005, 10:53 AM

oh ya... can hit almost 300km before reserve n its 8.5L full tank.

Tats good. My wr used to hit 210-220 with 8-9 litres, I think.

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Originally posted by operator@Dec 6 2005, 02:25 PM

Tats good. My wr used to hit 210-220 with 8-9 litres, I think.

tat's so damn good~

mine 100-120km full tank.. :mad:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

Originally posted by valente19@Dec 6 2005, 02:42 PM

tat's so damn good~

mine 100-120km full tank.. :mad:

Serious? Let me check again. I used to clock 210km and top up ard $13-15. That should be ard 8-9litres.

Well, I dun really open throttle and I had my front sprocket changed to 13 teeth. Of coz pick up really su*ks for a scram but bo pian coz travel at expressway for long dist, need to improve top end.

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

mine is red black. i jan den take out probation. girls bike? heehee. got some stick 4 dat 2. doesnt matter la. u paid 4 d bike mah. but i mod d side panel n tail 2 xr4 parts. d stock suspensions cannot raise. muz change d whole thing. so need 2 spend la. but den muz change d forks also coz if not doesnt seem balanced. i'll try 2 upload my pic soon. now in camp. yup.

Good news, I finally got a mechanic to upz the rear suspension. Exchange the original with an aprilia. It took him a week to find the right suspension...from KTM to XR to WR...all cannot. Finally an aprilia...not sure whether its from the MX125...FYI, it cost me 350 bucks.

Anyway, i never been happier wit my XL200 despite that now i have to tip-toe whenever the bike stop. Last time no need. Now, i must tahan wit my ever cramp thighs.

BTW Jo, how much it cost u to mod d side panel and tail?

it was abt 300 bucks. wit new rear lights n signal lights. think its kinda ex though but done liao. heehee. heres my bike. but its not d latest pic. has since changed d front forks n some decals. yup.

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Dec 6 2005, 09:22 AM

Chong Aik along Desker roads stocks plenty of Honda parts, as welll as plenty of accessories and trick parts.

Just round the corner is Eversuccess, another Honda parts stockist. Just a street away along Rowell Road is FJT, another Honda parts dealer.

These 3 shops are all within walking distance of one another (a couple of minutes).

I would think you will be able to get most of your parts by taking a trip to Desker Road.

thanks for ur information