Originally posted by bryancbg@Dec 10 2005, 11:38 PM

haha thx for the compliment i suppose.....have to start young plan ahead...:smile: ]

never mind lar u getting ur f4 already mar....no need for the time to go back..:goodluck:

but is bad to know so much now lar wait dunnoe wad to buy,too many to try...haha :cheeky:

well... wat i will do is get the most damagin one 1st.. dats wher u haf least commitment and can do the best output.. after dat.. u mayb slightly drained...

dat is for me la... :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

• Replies 611

check this mt-01 out!!! about $40,000 worth of mods cool must play 4d liao!!:smile:

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/nosrealisations/335562_80975.jpg

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/nosrealisations/772085_148119.jpg

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/catalogue/891370_728184.jpg

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/catalogue/258604_314637.jpg

what you guys think??:cheeky:

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg

still love this system except for the end-cans....

http://www.over.co.jp/img/main_01.jpg

imagine this headers on that moded bike!!!:thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by bryancbg@Dec 12 2005, 04:01 AM

check this mt-01 out!!! about $40,000 worth of mods cool must play 4d liao!!:smile:

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/nosrealisations/335562_80975.jpg

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/nosrealisations/772085_148119.jpg

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/catalogue/891370_728184.jpg

http://www.vmaxfrance.com/photos/catalogue/258604_314637.jpg

what you guys think??:cheeky:

pls lah wan money work for it if 4d so easy tio the roads will be filled wif MVs, Ducs n more oreadi

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Saw a MT-01 cornering at Ayer Rajah Crescent this afternoon at 1pm+. I was on my bike when I saw him. Dam cool! He was too fast! I couldn't take a closer look!

c26492.jpg

Hi guys, this is my fourth visit to your island and I plan to be here (barring the odd visa run) for the next 6 weeks or so.

I have an MT01 in my Garage at home (blue, stock) done 3500 miles (5600km) and boy oh boy do I miss it . . . . . oh yeah, and the wife and kids (almost forgot them)

Home is Scotland.

where SWMBO (She Who Must Be Obeyed) told me it was hitting -10 DegC last week.

just a little chilly for riding, that and the thought of a 600+ lb bike on ice doesn't bear thinking about.

this is a tough place to rent a bike !

what do I need to do to buy a bike here (just a cheap runabout)?

on the exhaust front, keep it stock.

read some reports by some of the french that the aftermarket systems are having a hard time matching the performance of the stock system, and when they do, they sound awful.

the sound that the MT makes is just lovely (and IMHO doesn't need to be any louder)

Home bike site

Gong Xi Fa Cai !

Life, it's not a destination, it's a journey.

Yamaha is rolling out a series of stunning new machines for 2006 including the now-ready-for-production MT-03.

The new 660cc single has all the stripped down appeal of the MT-01 at a fraction of the price.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/308/6578216.jpeg

The MT-03 was born for the kind of 21st century roads where bigger high-performance bikes struggle to unleash their full potential. MT-03 has instant, pulsing low-down power from its fuel-injected 660 cc single-cylinder engine and a totally new sports chassis concept engineered for hardcore street sports riding.

You get a short wheelbase, low seat height, focused centre of gravity and forward-biased riding position for hyper-manoeuvrability, superb rider feedback and excellent traction. So MT-03 is perfect for extreme riding, doesn’t matter whether you’re doing it on urban streets or mountainside hairpins. And with side-mounted rear shock, aluminium swingarm and twin underseat pipes, the MT-03 looks as trick as it rides.

Technical Info

Engine

Engine type 4-stroke, single cylinder, 4 valves,SOHC

Engine cooling Liquid cooled

Displacement 660cc

Bore x stroke 100 x 84.0mm

Compression ratio 10.0:1

Maximum power 33.4kW (45 HP) @ 6,000rpm

Maximum torque 56.2Nm (5.73 kg-m) @ 5,250rpm

Lubrication system Dry sump

Carburettor/Fuel supply Fuel injection

Clutch type Wet, multiple-disc

Ignition system TCI

Starter system Electric

Transmission system Constant mesh, 5-speed

Final transmission Chain

Fuel tank capacity 15 litres

Oil tank capacity 3.4 litres

Chassis

Chassis: Steel tube truss diamond

Front suspension system Telescopic Fork

Front travel 130mm

Rear suspension system Swingarm

Rear travel 120mm

Front brake Dual discs, Ø 298 mm

Rear brake Single disc, Ø 245 mm

Front tyre 120/70-17

Rear tyre 160/60-17

Dimensions

Length 2,070mm

Width 860mm

Height 1,115mm

Seat height 805mm

Wheel base 1,420mm

Minimum ground clearance 200mm

Dry weight 174.5 kg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2006_MT-03_Photo_01_tcm26-87881.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2006_MT-03_Photo_08_tcm26-87940.jpg

I don't think the final production version has the side mounted shock right?

MT-01 down!!! at seng kang got burnt by vandals.....check out today straits times(13/02/2006) page two now only left 3 in sg!!!sad man :weep: :weep:

MT-01 discussion!

today at seletar dam,there was an av plate dark purple yamaha mt-01 spotted.

was at kallang kfc when i recieved a call saying that there was a mt-01 at dam at about 10pm today 25/02/2006 i asked my bro to ask the guy if he wants to go to kfc to meet up as there are 2 mts there already.......the guy said he would be at dam for quite sometime so he didnt want to head to kfc. we told him we will be there by 11pm but there were some delays and as a result we reached dam at abt 1145 pm and was told by my bro that he just left....we didnt get to see him, anyone know tis guy or tis guy is u plz drop me a pm maybe can meet up sometime.....

note that his mt-01 is dark purple almost black, av1***k plate and rider is said to be an indian guy.

anyone here have spotted any mt-01s lately?

if it is fz4*** it would be me

if it is fz8*** it is my friend

and

if it is fx3** it is also my friend

anyone spotted us ? or maybe some other mt-01s?

from what i know there are only 4...just want to know if there are other mt's out there..!!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12161/Photo-0034%7E0.jpg

saw both of you at the dam, near seletar camp side :cheer:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

haha that was us we joined the harley guys...but theres 4 leh weird.....

i know 2 which means theres 3 liao but still got one spotted at dam...strange....

this just in!!!! updates on mt-01

there are now 5 on the road and 1 more going to be on the road soon...

they are fz4*** - me - silver color

fz8*** - a friend of mine - silver color

fx3** - also another friend - silver color

this are the ones i dint know!!! ppl keep a lookout or if u are the owner plz pm me....can arrange for a meet-up sometime...

they are

av1**k - north indian guy if im not wrong - dark purple colour almost black

number 1(not sure wad are the letters) - english guy - unknown color

and lastly is the one still at hong leong which is going to be registered...sold already

nt sure wad plate - unknown owner - rock-slate color(blue tank)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12161/Photo-0044.jpg

if anyone spotted this mts plz discuss here...or if u are the owner drop me a om....eager to contact all the mt owners in singapore...!!

thanks!!

Wah lau, you're like gathering every single MT-01 rider in the country man... :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 28 2006, 12:32 AM

Wah lau, you're like gathering every single MT-01 rider in the country man... :thumb:

haha yar lar hopefully all the mts can meet up one day...haha :goodluck:

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Mar 1 2006, 03:32 PM

and u can form a MT club! :sweat:

mt club.....hopefull, but only six??haha we need more twins to join us like ducatis and all...haha but harley's maybe occasionally coz they have their own groups for sure.....

just in.....i just met the rock-slate coloured mt-01 guy on the net in one of the mt-01 forums......4 down...2 to go!!!! yay!!

Spotted MT-03! ... on a bike magazine cover :cheeky:

What's the difference between MT-01 and MT-03? Are there MT-03s in Singapore?

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif