Hi all micron user, what happen if your micron end can dent and scratch, any users have experience changed or re-warp sleeves? Where can do n how much it cost? Thks

Anyone change the colour b4? like tis...:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=12513&d=1132754732

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 1.3k

can paste sticker till it looks like this..

Have u tried? i intend to buy one micron from a forumer, but abit dent... so i was tinking take to repair the dent part, then maybe can change the sleeve to look it nice as normal lor.... Tat y need to noe, how much it cost.... if the minor repair cost is higher, then no pt i go n buy liao lor....

N/A (Current)

my friend did paste sticker over his micron also.. cost about $50.. changing the sleeve can call mezzo and ask.. so you agar calculate lor.. how much is the micron?

If offer him $380, max only up to $400 depend condition lor, haven view yet...., so i estimate repair cost $100-$150..... then maybe is worth lor... wat u tink? can anot? I like micron leh... if repair more than my total, then rather buy a new yoshi firespec....

N/A (Current)

depending on condition.. if you like it, get it.. call mezzo and ask how much to change the sleeve.. maybe can try SK too.. where ever place then might do this.. micron is an exhaust no longer in production.. want to buy new also cannot get..

The color thingy is call anodize roughly around $80? I guess... Fixing dents... two methods... one is powder coat... one more is another piece of metal over it... not sure how the process work...

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg
Have u tried? i intend to buy one micron from a forumer, but abit dent... so i was tinking take to repair the dent part, then maybe can change the sleeve to look it nice as normal lor.... Tat y need to noe, how much it cost.... if the minor repair cost is higher, then no pt i go n buy liao lor....

$380 is ok..the sleeve u can always go sengkwang ask them to re-make..the colouring part, u can go take the sleeve & go to juzzwheels (bside HKL) to wrap..abt $50..

excuse me but micron header is it titanium? or just normal stainless steel? is it easy to rust?

ss...........

$380 is ok..the sleeve u can always go sengkwang ask them to re-make..the colouring part, u can go take the sleeve & go to juzzwheels (bside HKL) to wrap..abt $50..

what u mean by wrap???

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg
what u mean by wrap???

wrap adhesive/sticker around the endcan bro.. :cheer:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

yes seen photo at juzzwheelz before.. they are able to do something like that..

I've saw HKL having the stainless steel cover for micron on display at the dyno centre showroom. Did not ask them how much it is..

btw, wrapping the colored sleeves on ur pipe will not hide the dents..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

hello to all the people using micron exhaust..

i'm currently looking for micron header for my spec 3, is there any seller over here..

or is there any shop selling second hand micron header..

thanks..

Hi all,is an rvf mircon legal on a s4 vetec?If it is so,where do i do all the paperwork and it will cost around how much in total?

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

micron exhaust cert for cb400 and cbr400, a different 1 for rvf.. so i dun think its legal..

haiz...my micron end can gena a dent...dun noe which idiot hit my bike...bros anyway to repair? heard bout SK but if wrap metal, wun it cover the micron logo?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

haiz...my micron end can gena a dent...dun noe which idiot hit my bike...bros anyway to repair? heard bout SK but if wrap metal, wun it cover the micron logo?

they will replace the whole sleeve. taking out your Micron tag out then rivet it back with the new sleeve..

icic thanks wah seems like alot of wrk...any idea how much?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

micron exhaust cert for cb400 and cbr400, a different 1 for rvf.. so i dun think its legal..

technically rvf/cbr400/cb400, they are using the same pipe.

but on paper, only cb400/cbr400 are the same due to the mounting differences between the rvf and cb400/cbr400.

check out the exhaust registration number at the end cap between a rvf and cb400.