tired leh... i going k & t to get maxima chain wax and gt85 den i go home wash bike liao...

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
  • Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by kori@Nov 15 2005, 06:20 PM

tired leh... i going k & t to get maxima chain wax and gt85 den i go home wash bike liao...

Wat time ? :confused:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Nov 15 2005, 07:14 PM

No one beep me leh!!!:cry:

Thought it was cancelled or something..plus i'm not sure or the location..heheheh!!:faint:

U got give ur contact to kori ? :confused:

GOT THIS FROM THE TRACK DAYS THREAD,THOUGHT U GUYS MIGHT BE INTERETED!

I am wondering if anyone here will be interested in taking up a track riding course. We need a min of 30 riders per day and at least 60 riders for their two days stint. The tentative dates will be 14th & 15th Dec (ya, very short notice). This is because it is their off season from ASBK.

For more info on the racing school goto Circuit Breakers Website

Their top 3 riders will be send here if this plan works out.

A little on their riding course:

What is Race School

Chief instructor/ coordinator Greg Albert

Race School's team of experienced professional motorcycle instructors include 3 x Superbike and Supersport champion Shawn Giles ,Supersport Champ Josh Brookes, 2 x World Endurance Champion Warwick Nowland, Leading domestic and world Factory Riders, Damian Cudlin,Daniel Stauffer,Mark Atchinson and more . The entire Race School staff prides itself on being open, approachable, and focused on helping you gain the skills and confidence to accomplish your riding goals.

Each RACE School is divided into two groups. The first group is for Track riders and newcomers to the track who are most comfortable at a lower pace, the other for Race students who wish to explore their limits with fewer restrictions.

RACE School will teach you skills in:

- Concentration, Relaxation, and Breathing

- One on One Race Instruction

- Improving Lap times

- Smoothness

- Visual Skills and Awareness

- Fitness and Discipline

- Body Position and Posture

- Cornering Lines and Passing Techniques

- Steering, Shifting and Braking Techniques

- Race Starts

- Reference Points

- Overcoming Panic

- Suspension and Chassis Basics

- How to get started in Racing

- Race and Track bike set-up

Two Wheels magazine (Australia) also ran an article featuring the school in the Nov issue. The course fee to bring them in to PG will be around $380 +/- per rider. They will cater to riders from novice to advanced.

This will be a once in a lifetime opportunity (maybe not lah). But the alternative is to fly overseas to do a similar course. But that will set you back like $2k+++

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by kori@Nov 15 2005, 06:20 PM

how much for the GT85 there?

paiseh, i didnt come for the outing.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

if its 30 riders, its worth it,

if its 60 riders, it isnt.

Too many people. u wont get much tutoring.

Juz my 3c.

Invitation to Kulai Trip on 19/11/05

Meeting time:

2230hrs at Caltex beside Geylang NPC or

2300hrs at GP Esso for non-eastsiders

i have an outing this coming saturday with some of my frens from this forum to Kulai for Dim Sum .... since there are so few F4i riders.. i decided to invite u guys to this outing and future ones too... so we nid not worry abt too few pple turning up for outings etc.. anyone interested to go?? btw.. most of my friends live eastern... so meeting place is at east side or at GP Esso for those living other locations ( i believe most of us here stay east side)... interested pls add ur name...[/color]

Going:

1)Hong + frens from ___RIDE___ (Beyond the screen)

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Nov 15 2005, 07:33 PM

GOT THIS FROM THE TRACK DAYS THREAD,THOUGHT U GUYS MIGHT BE INTERETED!

I am wondering if anyone here will be interested in taking up a track riding course. We need a min of 30 riders per day and at least 60 riders for their two days stint. The tentative dates will be 14th & 15th Dec (ya, very short notice). This is because it is their off season from ASBK.

For more info on the racing school goto Circuit Breakers Website

Their top 3 riders will be send here if this plan works out.

A little on their riding course:

What is Race School

Chief instructor/ coordinator Greg Albert

Race School's team of experienced professional motorcycle instructors include 3 x Superbike and Supersport champion Shawn Giles ,Supersport Champ Josh Brookes, 2 x World Endurance Champion Warwick Nowland, Leading domestic and world Factory Riders, Damian Cudlin,Daniel Stauffer,Mark Atchinson and more . The entire Race School staff prides itself on being open, approachable, and focused on helping you gain the skills and confidence to accomplish your riding goals.

Each RACE School is divided into two groups. The first group is for Track riders and newcomers to the track who are most comfortable at a lower pace, the other for Race students who wish to explore their limits with fewer restrictions.

RACE School will teach you skills in:

- Concentration, Relaxation, and Breathing

- One on One Race Instruction

- Improving Lap times

- Smoothness

- Visual Skills and Awareness

- Fitness and Discipline

- Body Position and Posture

- Cornering Lines and Passing Techniques

- Steering, Shifting and Braking Techniques

- Race Starts

- Reference Points

- Overcoming Panic

- Suspension and Chassis Basics

- How to get started in Racing

- Race and Track bike set-up

Two Wheels magazine (Australia) also ran an article featuring the school in the Nov issue. The course fee to bring them in to PG will be around $380 +/- per rider. They will cater to riders from novice to advanced.

This will be a once in a lifetime opportunity (maybe not lah). But the alternative is to fly overseas to do a similar course. But that will set you back like $2k+++

Hmmmm... sounds tempting.... so we gota ride our own bike during the training or there r requirements for it?

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by kori@Nov 15 2005, 04:11 PM

ytd outing damn disappointing man.. lolx only hong from our thread turned up.. i hope next outing more ppl support. not necessary muz be f3/f4/f4i.. juz join only.. :cheeky:

hope more pple will turn up for the next outing... but hope i can make it oso.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 15 2005, 09:47 PM

Hmmmm... sounds tempting.... so we gota ride our own bike during the training or there r requirements for it?

yes, u ride your own bike. any size/cc, but must be track worthy condition, they'll probably do a basic check on your bike before u proceed. Tyres, chain and most importantly not leaking oil.

Originally posted by tealeaf@Nov 15 2005, 07:41 PM

if its 30 riders, its worth it,

if its 60 riders, it isnt.

Too many people. u wont get much tutoring.

Juz my 3c.

hmmm..that's kinda true..but this Kinda Clinic's happen once in a blue moon locally...:cheeky:

But to my context any guidance from the pro's hand's-on pratical is a great knowledge for me..eg(suspension setting,cornering line,braking..etc)plus its getting to see real racers professional's,something like why we go MotoGP with flocking of ppl juz to see 7 to 10 racers from a far.!!:faint:

Plus the amount if permissiable..i juz take it a holiday trip..heheheh!!:thumb:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 15 2005, 09:47 PM

Should be lah,use own bike...o_O

That's wat my understanding lah..

How M/s Jess wanna give it a try..well at least we're in the pro's hands..its gotta count!!

OSO we haven meet up since like last year i think..heheheh!!!!!:faint:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Originally posted by tealeaf@Nov 16 2005, 11:00 AM

yes, u ride your own bike. any size/cc, but must be track worthy condition, they'll probably do a basic check on your bike before u proceed. Tyres, chain and most importantly not leaking oil.

UR spot-on there tealeaf!!!

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

i nearly self skidded on my BT020 last 2 days :giddy: dunno issit becos the tyre is too old thus losing its grip.... anyone care to share wat tyres u using ?? i have been considering the Metzeler Roadtec Z6... any comments?

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 17 2005, 05:13 PM

i nearly self skidded on my BT020 last 2 days :giddy: dunno issit becos the tyre is too old thus losing its grip.... anyone care to share wat tyres u using ?? i have been considering the Metzeler Roadtec Z6... any comments?

BT 020 is for normal road use. those u travel daily.. more for transport.

mine used for 18000km yet rear n front still looks new. doesnt even have a flat mark on the centre of the wheel :sweat:

Metzeler Roadtec Z6, after 3000km u will see the diff liao. but for tat, u can corner low during nite/day time. :smile:

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 16 2005, 01:57 AM

hope more pple will turn up for the next outing... but hope i can make it oso.. :sweat:

Why don't you guys join the usual Fri nite 2nd link sportbike outing? The turnout is pretty good and you get a mix of riders with all makes of sportbikes mostly 600cc and up. You'll get to leave fingerprints on machines other than the ones you are familar with :smile: The pace is usually OTOT and nobody gets left behind as there is always a reliable volunteer last man.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 17 2005, 05:13 PM

BT020..not meant for heavy cornering!!SAW a VFR(SmokeyBear) corner wit this tyre on the Last turn at PG..the the back tyre grip gave way!!he was throw away from the bike..don really think this tyre is for heavy cornering..more on mileage..!!think for street the BT014/Sportec M1 is a better option..

As for Metz Z6 i'm not that sure..:thumb:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Nov 17 2005, 09:55 PM

Why don't you guys join the usual Fri nite 2nd link sportbike outing? The turnout is pretty good and you get a mix of riders with all makes of sportbikes mostly 600cc and up. You'll get to leave fingerprints on machines other than the ones you are familar with :smile: The pace is usually OTOT and nobody gets left behind as there is always a reliable volunteer last man.

hmm.. maybe 1 day we can join?? in the meantime.. i will try to lookout the thread and update here and see if anyone's interested...

Originally posted by xzied@Nov 18 2005, 10:04 AM

hi guys..... any idea if it's possible to still get new f4i here in s'pore?.... damn boon siew! why dun the bring in f4i anymore!?

It quite an old model liao . They dun wan to jeopardise the sales of the RR version . :cheeky:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Nov 16 2005, 11:46 AM

Should be lah,use own bike...o_O

That's wat my understanding lah..

How M/s Jess wanna give it a try..well at least we're in the pro's hands..its gotta count!!

OSO we haven meet up since like last year i think..heheheh!!!!!:faint:

Rein - Yap! Its been a long time.....I have sold my F4i and now riding Monster (but not often).

Mine not F4 Honda, but F4 other made, so can i still join u guys for outing?

Well, I'm keen in the training but have yet to do up my bike for track use..... I scare I may make it in time:sweat:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by xzied@Nov 18 2005, 11:00 AM

bro..aceerli huh it's not really an old model, bike is still in production just that it's not brought in only...check this out leh

http://powersports.honda.com/motorcycles/s...BR600F45&bhcp=1

Ya i know , cos its been arnd since 2002 , Boon Siew might not wan to bring it in . Maybe try other bike shops n c if they can bring it in for u anot .

Cos our market very small , very hard to sell the F4i & RR together .

when i bought the bike it comes with sportec M1.

after 25k mileage, i changed to pirelli dragon evo $320 @ hkl(wanted to get bt014 as its the hype then but no stock).

within less then

Initially wanted to get bt014, but no stock again!?. Although dragon evo is cheap and good, i paid abit more for sportec M1 as i like the way it steers.

my next tyre would probably be diablo(standard model, by then this should be widely available).

bt020 should be a very good tyre, although its a touring tyre but i belief its still hard for an avg rider to abuse that tyre till it skids. ur friend must be very fierce, or that tyre is already past its intended life(expired, heat cycles, etc...).