CBR600 F4i/F4/F3/RR Riders

HONG

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 13 2005, 02:24 PM

wah.. 260km/h... thats fast man... that is above 160miles/hr already... even fastbikes.com cannot managed to hit that speed on the 2001 models of all the 600cc sportsbikes... :thumb:

The meter i think not accurate one lah . The true speed maybe 240km/h onli . :cheeky:

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 13 2005, 10:51 PM

The meter i think not accurate one lah . The true speed maybe 240km/h onli . :cheeky:

haha.. that means mine is onli 227km/h :giddy: :help: ... maybe next time got money go do a dyno :cheeky:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 13 2005, 11:02 PM

haha.. that means mine is onli 227km/h :giddy: :help: ... maybe next time got money go do a dyno :cheeky:

Maybe we can ask TP if can borrow their laser gun anot ? :cheeky:

Meters are seldom accurate!

Hong> Did you just buy the bike?

F4i is a fantastic bike. Good for track, touring and general ride days. Actually I was searching for one but couldn't find a good one at the time so ended up with my 929 which is downright uncomfortable in comparison. I used to own a CBR600F3 which was a great bike also but the addition of the alloy frame and fuel injection to the F4i makes it significantly better while not losing it's comfortable ergonomics unlike the CBR600RR.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

meet up will be 8.00pm at yishun dam.. so far confirmed list would be tealeaf zechs maybe emmitsu and 4 - 5 of my friends, and for those who are going, pls sms me to let me know.. at least i dun kena aeroplane for nothing.. :sweat:

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 13 2005, 02:54 PM

so anyone noes where to get the I.U bracket?? :confused:

any custom steel workshop can fabricate one for u, not necessary to go seng kwang. u might wanna check out prices with a few of those workshops to find out. However u might get better end product from seng kwang as they have always been doing motocycle stuff while the others might not be so experienced in this area, but an ERP bracket is quite simple enough though.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Nov 13 2005, 03:24 PM

Talk abt consumption..last i monitored was my trip to Ko Samui in september.

Monitored from Air Keroh to Gelang Patah.Speed was at 180km/h onwards..only slowed down when i reach the Toll at G.P.I hit 245km(reserved) once i entered Gelang Patah Exit.

Normal riding in Singapore.(@80-120km/h)able to get at least 320km before hit reserve.

My bike has only K&N airfilter/stock jettings/15(F)-45® sprockets/Yoshi TRS race endcan.Tank can fill up to 17Litres petrol.

thats very very good fuel comsumption. Ur ridding the F3 r F4 carb version right?

Efi drinks man...

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 13 2005, 10:41 PM

the F4i got many good reviews by some UK and US magazines compared to the other makes during that time... now its still rated well when they compared the used bikes :thumb:

its rated the BEST in a no bullshit 600 test in issue 95 of RIDE magazine. 12 bikes(all fav 600s included), 5 real world test, only one worth buying!

But thats in yr 03 lah...

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 13 2005, 10:48 PM

wow.. nice... 320km b4 reserve is great man... issit cos its using carbs?? thats why it so fuel efficient :confused:

yup..mine is using carbs..oklah..not much hassle..most mechanic can handle's it.:thumb:

actually abt the petrol comsumption i wasn't aware abt it till i bought the bike..as i thought most sports bike will drink petrol like nobody bisness..:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Gathering of the f4is

Yishun Dam

Date : 14 November 05 (Monday)

Time : 2000 hrs

Meeting Place : Somewhere in Yishun?Purpose : Gather at yishun dam to tok kok sing song but cannot play mahjong~

Confirmed List

1. Kori 91899972

2. tealeaf

Pending

rein_jahat14(98288330)gimme a beep if u guys confirm where meeting & hanging out where..i'll try to make it after werk @ 8pm...:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by tealeaf@Nov 14 2005, 02:02 PM

its rated the BEST in a no bullshit 600 test in issue 95 of RIDE magazine. 12 bikes(all fav 600s included), 5 real world test, only one worth buying!

But thats in yr 03 lah...

yr 03.... if i'm not wrong.. no more sports model right?? they only produce the touring model from that yr on... but wat changes does the new models have besides suspensions detuned? :confused:

Originally posted by xue@Nov 14 2005, 08:23 PM

F4is means wad huh ? sori newbie dono anyting. . :sweat:

F4i is the model name of our bike... which has 2 types of versions.. the sports and the touring... :smile:

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 14 2005, 08:29 PM

F4i is the model name of our bike... which has 2 types of versions.. the sports and the touring... :smile:

so F4i is which yrs' de... diff fr RR ?

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 14 2005, 08:27 PM

yr 03.... if i'm not wrong.. no more sports model right?? they only produce the touring model from that yr on... but wat changes does the new models have besides suspensions detuned? :confused:

Defintely color scheme :D , the rest dunno liao.

Anyway sg also never bring in, no market since the introduction of the RR.

Originally posted by xue@Nov 14 2005, 09:09 PM

so F4i is which yrs' de... diff fr RR ?

ya.. f4i was produced 2 years earlier than the RR... but now F4i is still in production in the UK, US and Aust market...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/Testing/Honda/CBR600F4i/Images/h_200p.jpg

F4i Sports Model (No more in production)

http://www.hondamotorcycles.com.au/resources/cbr600f_06_rb_290x225.jpg

F4i Touring Model (Still in production but not in SG market... maybe can order??)

http://www.hondamotorcycles.com.au/resources/cbr600rr_05_tri_290x225.jpg

RR model (Since 2003)

Originally posted by xue@Nov 14 2005, 08:23 PM

F4is means wad huh ? sori newbie dono anyting. . :sweat:

Saw from a website that the F stands for user-Friendliness which is proven by the comfortable ergonomics :thumb:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by ZLord@Nov 14 2005, 11:59 PM

Saw from a website that the F stands for user-Friendliness which is proven by the comfortable ergonomics :thumb:

yup... thats wat it meant.... :smile:

ytd outing damn disappointing man.. lolx only hong from our thread turned up.. i hope next outing more ppl support. not necessary muz be f3/f4/f4i.. juz join only.. :cheeky:

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"