Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 355

Hi guys i have a dilemma between 3 gyms to join.

Hilltop, Muay Thai Workshop or Vanda. Which ones do you think is the most worth it? Personally, i dont like having to punch air only -.-

Cause some gyms only ask us to punch air instead of punching bags uh. Oh i forgot to mention that im only 15 this year. Which one do you think is suitable for me?

Not sure about the other two, but at Vanda, you will be sure that you will NOT be punching air only... There are ample punching bags and we do have sparring and kick-pads sessions too.

Cheers. :)

Edited by seahmh

Nice...

But...

I dunno man.... U interested? I feel like as if i'm "betrayin" vanda... Muhahahahahahaha...

No budget to do so... I really got to "recover" for at least 6 months.

Somemore, still got two colleagues' wedding dinners coming up in Sept and Nov.

Wallet burn big big hole liao... haha... :cheeky:

Muahahaha... Okie, tokin about recovery.... Its seems that i've been spendin ever more on my bike, my mentality tells me i dun have to pay for muay thai anymore.... :X

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Muahahaha... Okie, tokin about recovery.... Its seems that i've been spendin ever more on my bike, my mentality tells me i dun have to pay for muay thai anymore.... :X

haha... Bro, that is the worng mentality sia... hahaha... :cheeky:

No choice leh....

Gotten my brake pump, new radiator mesh, new yoke protector... Hahaha...

Now got 1 project "awesome lights" on the way... Muahahahahaha...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

See u tmr evenin bro... Tis wk will be a test on my body....

Tues, Thurs - MT

Fri - St soccer

Whahahahaha....

See u tmr evenin bro... Tis wk will be a test on my body....

Tues, Thurs - MT

Fri - St soccer

Whahahahaha....

I worse... It is like "hell week" for me this week.

I thought our MT sessions have ended. So I have promised my colleagues last week to jog around Science Park II twice a week. We are training for our 10km runs - Run For Hope 2010 and Std Chartered Run 2010.

So we have ran last evening. Then MT on tonight and Thursday night.

Then jogging again tomorrow evening after work.

We have street soccer on this Friday evening, whihc I am very excited and looking forward to, cos I can try out my new cheap "inverted N!ke" street soccer boots. :lovestruck:

I have a field soccer game on this Saturday afternoon at Dunearn Secondary School at 3pm.

This week is fully packed for me during my wife's absence for work in Japan.

:giddy: X 3

See you tonight, Bro...

Got to train up my 6-packs... :)

actually can self train mah.. find a park to practise shadow boxing, buy the target pads, etc. heh. i have a punching bag at home but normally by the time i reach home too late, scared wake the rest of my family up.

I shy lei... :shy:

There was once, recently, when I jog to Queenstown Stadium and did some exercises there...

Wanted to do some MT shadow boxing there, but when see so many people jogging in the stadium, feel shy and didn't shadow box in the end... heehee... :shy:

I shy lei... :shy:

There was once, recently, when I jog to Queenstown Stadium and did some exercises there...

Wanted to do some MT shadow boxing there, but when see so many people jogging in the stadium, feel shy and didn't shadow box in the end... heehee... :shy:

haha.. ok i can understand that feeling, but no need to do it in stadium mah.

any1 know of any gyms that have punching bag, speed punching ball and speed ball?

• 9 months later...

Boy, I miss my Muay Thai...

Am startin to miss it too. My love handles are the proof of it. Hahahaha...

What do you guys think of muay thai classes that are held at gyms like pure fitness? They have a muay thai class available. My main point is to workout at the gym. Have thought of joining a muay thai gym before, but lack of facilities kinda hold me back.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Does anyone know where we can buy the skipping ropes with the "plastic coating" along the whole rope, that we used for our Muay Thai warm-up skipping session?

I bought one skipping rope from those sports shop at Queensway Shopping Center, but I find the rope so filmsy and light, unlike those we are using during Muay Thai warm-up, which are "heavier"...

Thanks for your advice.

Does anyone know where we can buy the skipping ropes with the "plastic coating" along the whole rope, that we used for our Muay Thai warm-up skipping session?

I bought one skipping rope from those sports shop at Queensway Shopping Center, but I find the rope so filmsy and light, unlike those we are using during Muay Thai warm-up, which are "heavier"...

Thanks for your advice.

I finally found it. Just in case anyone looking for this jump rope too. :)

http://shop.twinsspecial.com/Thai-Jump-Rope_p_254.html

http://www.muaythaistuff.com/products/twins-special-skipping-rope-twn-sr2-green/

http://evolve-mma.com/store/shop.product_details/evolve_flypage.tpl/53/12.html

Hi Seahmh, where you learn your Muay Thai, just curious.

Not promoting for any boxing clubs in Singapore.

But I learnt for about 7 months here:

http://vandaboxing.com/muaythai.php

Cheers. :)

you guys no more continuing? juz asking. :)

wahahahaha...

Thanks for reviving the thread with your question. lolz...

For me, I stopped because I cannot afford the not-too-cheap (at least for me, but maybe not for the rest of the people here) monthly fees.

And also no time to attend 2 or more times a week, I could only attend once a week, so not worth it. hahahahahaha...

It will be more worth it if you are able to attend 2 or more times every week to make worth of the monthly fees.

Just my personal opinion here.

Please do not flame me here.

Hi, guys this is first time i am visiting this forum and so happy to see such a great info here. So many things i came to know new and the way you guys describe everything here sounds amazing. Thanks for all your work will back soon for more updates.

http:http://www.picnicbasket.net