woke up tis morning ready to go to work... went to carpark, saw my voltmeter gone...!@#$%^&... I curse the mofo who steal my things... hope wat ever new things u buy in the future will get stolen... :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

all pls beware... n take extra precaution if there is any...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
  • Replies 26

wa voltmeter oso take sia....these ppl wan steal for wat?sell

To all Woodlanders. U guys remember sometime back where 3 carparks in Woodlands Circle got burn? I used to park my previous bike there before I got married & moved to Bukit Batok. Anyway, my brother in law now parks his bike there. Just last week his KIPS was stolen. After he made a police report, his bike was found at North Bridge Road with brake hose, mirror gone. His headlight was also smashed.

Although I don't park there no more, I feared for the safety of the CBR6, K8 & R6 park there. I hope the owner will cover their bikes or install alarm as a deterrence.

I think there's a bike syindicate going on in Woodlands. Just keep a look out for each other.

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

wa voltmeter oso take sia....these ppl wan steal for wat?sell

my voltmeter backlight spoiled 1 somemore... :sian:

To all Woodlanders. U guys remember sometime back where 3 carparks in Woodlands Circle got burn? I used to park my previous bike there before I got married & moved to Bukit Batok. Anyway, my brother in law now parks his bike there. Just last week his KIPS was stolen. After he made a police report, his bike was found at North Bridge Road with brake hose, mirror gone. His headlight was also smashed.

Although I don't park there no more, I feared for the safety of the CBR6, K8 & R6 park there. I hope the owner will cover their bikes or install alarm as a deterrence.

I think there's a bike syindicate going on in Woodlands. Just keep a look out for each other.

then how come i dun see patrol car patrolling?? if these things happen so frequent, y nvr step up the patrol?? muz wait till things happen then go look for the missing bikes??

i actually wrote twice to my town council (Tampines) regarding parts of my bikes being stolen (including endcan) & vandalised.. no use.. they are useless.. police report, for nothing.. complaint letter, also nothing... best of all,my home is just in front of the police post, which closes as early as 9.30 PM!!!

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

yeap... woodlands is a hot hot area for vehicle theft...

Ya easy to transport to malaysia mah! i think t police should step in more proactively, with more patroling campains going on those ppl will feel....I have heard lot of things aft moved to wd for a yr, PLS don't everytime tell me crime prevention is a "shared responsibility", that their job!

then how come i dun see patrol car patrolling?? if these things happen so frequent, y nvr step up the patrol?? muz wait till things happen then go look for the missing bikes??

as usual, after breakins then police come....thats the saying mahhhhh

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

i actually wrote twice to my town council (Tampines) regarding parts of my bikes being stolen (including endcan) & vandalised.. no use.. they are useless.. police report, for nothing.. complaint letter, also nothing... best of all,my home is just in front of the police post, which closes as early as 9.30 PM!!!

They only know how to summon resident, other than that they are actually good for nothing.. :angry:

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

Lets be realistic bros, to have our boys in blue patrolling 24/7 is a bit impossible mah. I'm not a policeman but come to think of it, how many cops are serving in one district at a time? Should be around one platoon size i think. So lets be fair to them.

One effective way is that they should install CCTV at strategic corners in the multi storey carparks. But I dunno why it's never been done, considering theft & vandalism seems to be the "in" thing these days.

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Actually we riders shd do our part too, Install a alarm and cover bike with canvas.. Dun pin too much hope on others...

Ha Ha, I'd even put a steel chain and lock for my canvas. But of course, they can cut the canvas if they really want lah.

Lets be realistic bros, to have our boys in blue patrolling 24/7 is a bit impossible mah. I'm not a policeman but come to think of it, how many cops are serving in one district at a time? Should be around one platoon size i think. So lets be fair to them.

One effective way is that they should install CCTV at strategic corners in the multi storey carparks. But I dunno why it's never been done, considering theft & vandalism seems to be the "in" thing these days.

i really havent seen any patrol cars ard my area for quite sometime oredi... but everyday can see fatimah.. collect $$ de everyday can come... no $$ collect de dun even see them once per quarter yr or even longer....

Yeah...we can never expect the boys in blue to patrol 24/7...My bike last time also got the accs stolen,then I report to them,they just say, we will patrol...n in fact after my report,they patrol...but for like 1 week only,then I can hardly see them patrolling after that...

So we cannot rely totally on them,they even inform me to play part in crime prevention such as to report any suspicious activities around the neighbourhood...even new bike park at my place can consider suspicious...

Above all,i still feel the prevention is not enough but as wat Rain1407 mentioned, we NEED a CCTV around our carpark..

For myself,I dont mind paying more for the carpark as long as the carpark is safe for me to park such as having CCTV...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Yeah...we can never expect the boys in blue to patrol 24/7...My bike last time also got the accs stolen,then I report to them,they just say, we will patrol...n in fact after my report,they patrol...but for like 1 week only,then I can hardly see them patrolling after that...

So we cannot rely totally on them,they even inform me to play part in crime prevention such as to report any suspicious activities around the neighbourhood...even new bike park at my place can consider suspicious...

Above all,i still feel the prevention is not enough but as wat Rain1407 mentioned, we NEED a CCTV around our carpark..

For myself,I dont mind paying more for the carpark as long as the carpark is safe for me to park such as having CCTV...

we did not expect them to 24/7, but at least some frequency... i only see them when they came down for routine check when ppl complain abt those kids smoking or loitering at the void deck during sch holidays... esp. when got one big group of them making alot noises...

I forgot to renew my season parking for 3 days last week, t green ticket come already...haha, this is really singapore efficiency, they really work hard! :shades:

hmmm.. yesterdae evenin went back frm work.. saw police signboard oredi put up lookin for witnesses... guess i m not the only 1 kena vandalized... seems like its a planned operation....

I forgot to renew my season parking for 3 days last week, t green ticket come already...haha, this is really singapore efficiency, they really work hard! :shades:

kena once b4, online renewing c**k up then nvr renew in time end up tio summon, tats y i changed to GIRO, coz i really everyday see fatimah....:sian:

Guest axel85

dEeLdo, what i would suggest is to write to M.P

Guest axel85

As for me, i do install an alarm system on my baby. Keke... If u walk pass bua dao my baby little bit only, he will "sream" for me.

juz heard frm a malay abang... tat another guy lost both the rear suspensions... no wonder police was alerted...

my voltmeter lost oredi so angry... the bro who lost the rear suspensions... feel the pain for him sia... somemore he juz bought the bike not long ago...

then yesterdae walk past a new plate super boldor.. saw havent put suspension protector yet... worry for him... gonna tell him to get 1 if i get to see the owner... think tat uncle juz bought then dunno abt these stuffs yet...

**** man...wdland circle again (i live here)...i'll make sure i place de culprit cheeks on my ekzos

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c340/das583/pic3782.jpg

ytd raining heavily, i used pen n delete the DATE/YEAR/MONTH/TIME of the tabs at the coupon instead of tearing, Fartimah still summon me. Location Near Woodlands also.. they despo for their work commission, even buy coupon also tio, i always use pen delete the TABS, and first time recieving such summons.

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn: