HI...everyone..i wanna buy a set of yoshimura footrests from LAB..At LAB,their prices are much more cheaper then other motorshops in singapore.but some frens told me LAB products wear n tear more easily.Suspected imitation..Izzit True?cn anione plz tell me..Thx a lot..

• Replies 201

Originally posted by huazai@Nov 22 2005, 01:13 PM

HI...everyone..i wanna buy a set of yoshimura footrests from LAB..At LAB,their prices are much more cheaper then other motorshops in singapore.but some frens told me LAB products wear n tear more easily.Suspected imitation..Izzit True?cn anione plz tell me..Thx a lot..

they r all imitations, so juz get the cheapest one.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Nov 22 2005, 03:03 PM

they r all imitations, so juz get the cheapest one.

Really?so i shld get frm other bike shops or wat..i scared mayb other shops also take thier stock frm LAB..den end up i gettin the same product n payin mor..

Originally posted by huazai@Nov 22 2005, 01:13 PM

u koe HKL?

he got e lowest prices in tires here.

ask yr friend abt it, & mayb he will tell u it's Suspected imitation too...

:nono: :nono: :nono:

yoshimura doesn't produce rearset in e 1st place.

e ones u saw in e market are all aftermarket, 'yoshimura' e brand on e rearset is just something they put on it & attract ppl like u.

be it u getting from LAB, normal shops, JB.

end up it's still e same old thing.

Y LAB can bring e price lower, b`cos they order in big amt.

got more discount, so they can sell it cheaper...

-.-

i bought my SP yoshimura footrest frm LAB n ask them to fix it up for me.. The LAB mechanic cmi 1 la. halfway on my way back home after he fix for me, it broke. Piss me off..

你一定要快乐的想起我,如果你因我而悲伤,那就请你忘了我。

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 22 2005, 04:09 PM

yoshimura doesn't produce rearset in e 1st place.

e ones u saw in e market are all aftermarket, 'yoshimura' e brand on e rearset is just something they put on it & attract ppl like u.

be it u getting from LAB, normal shops, JB.

end up it's still e same old thing.

Y LAB can bring e price lower, b`cos they order in big amt.

got more discount, so they can sell it cheaper...

-.-

Yoshimura does produce rearsets but most of it are meant for cl2 bikes..

huazai: Are you prepared to pay $400+ for a original yoshimura rearset for your bike anyway??

Originally posted by redname@Nov 22 2005, 03:40 PM

haha, careful wor, sekali u need to open a new thread for "public apology" :sweat:

Simple lah, in that case just imitate some other forumer's old apology and repost under another nick lah!

Right?

Afterall, all imitations cannot claim as ORIGINAL , right?

And that includes APOLOGY!..hahaha :angel:

Lim Ah Boy give u cheap ,u say imitation(when we all know that we go there to get cheap fakes)

he charge expensive, u KBKB say he chop carrot

then u go other shop u deem as reputable and got integrity, then they buy the same stock as LAB and sell to u at even higher price, then u all happy?

human are just like that

That is why lately LAB has his young son (look like a clone of him..hahaha) stand behind the counter to learn the tricks of the trade so eventually son will set-up a shop.

I think LAB will ask his son to set up another shop called :

LAB-Junior

( takes stocks from Papa but sells at higher price)

so noww bikers got a choice to choose from :

Imitation at LAB price or imitation at LAB-junior price! :D

Originally posted by Bluetooth@Nov 22 2005, 05:29 PM

That is why lately LAB has his young son (look like a clone of him..hahaha) stand behind the counter to learn the tricks of the trade so eventually son will set-up a shop.

LAB-Junior

haha.. ya! his son looks exactly like him xia!

June 05 - Dec 05 FQ Gilera Runner FXR180

Oct 07 - May 09 FS Honda CB400 VTEC Spec 1

June 09 - Mar 11 FX Yamaha RXZ 135

Mar 11 - Jan 14 FBC Gilera Runner ST200

Jan 14 - Current FBJ Honda CB400X

so i should rephase my sentence...

yoshimura dun produce rearsets for small bikes.

You can't expect cheap stuff to be of good quality, right? If you want quality then be prepared to pay the price. Quality does not come cheap. :nono:

hmm that ah boy sell things cheap also got people complain..next time bring ur bike to china..go migrate there everything cheap cheap.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Bluetooth@Nov 22 2005, 05:29 PM

LAB-Junior

yah man, i was shocked when i saw his son. reminds me of mini me in austine powers

i got my ssisy bar from LAB the workmanship is bad... the thing nt straight lor. :cry:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

I got a fren working in customs and he showed me REAL proof of documentation on how LAB bring in things. They r in at least 3 containers full each delivery; solely to be brought to his shop. :deal:

So its like wat ppl said. His stuffs r cheaper than SOME shops cos he ordered in BULK. :bouncefire:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

Its the truth bro. If u wan, we can meet up and i'll show u the papers. :smile:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Nov 22 2005, 05:17 PM

Lim Ah Boy give u cheap ,u say imitation(when we all know that we go there to get cheap fakes)

he charge expensive, u KBKB say he chop carrot

then u go other shop u deem as reputable and got integrity, then they buy the same stock as LAB and sell to u at even higher price, then u all happy?

human are just like that

True true... :cheeky:

Charlie's Angels