Hehehe this part gotta ask or check out what our next door neighbours have done(malaysia & indon). Its been there much earlier and you should see the wonders that they can do. Theres even a "BATMAN" bike with the logo over the headlight(which confirm here cannot) but VERY garang. Theres also the 'concept' design im sure if u see can drool. newayz this bike is kinda new here so not much mods available yet i take... i may be wrong...

But if i have the cash id put up a belly pan and front visor(donno wats its callled) ala RXZ. Something else id change but i wont say to make it garang is the tyres... been getting mixed reviews on the stock tyres... find that the grips is not too good.

Really... i'll go check it out... i'm still a noob in this.

Yup... think of getting a belly pan... kinda looks empty down there... Heard from my fren that stock tyres are never good...he recommended me to change... but i no $$$ :cheeky: Almost skid that they when i was negotiating a bend. Dunno is it the tyre or i was goin too fast back then.

The faster you go, the harder you'll fall.:box: :

• Replies 133

hey, anyone noes where can i get a down of $500 for this bike? been looking at it for so long but still haven get. time to get this. haha. So anyone?

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg
hey, anyone noes where can i get a down of $500 for this bike? been looking at it for so long but still haven get. time to get this. haha. So anyone?

Think minimum is 1200 on the road.. I asked a few shop..

hmm...thanks for the info. maybe anyone else can spare me the info bout having a low down for this bike? really appreciate it.

tat's quite a gd mileage

Got a new record instead of 410km i went 427km... still got petrol left! hahah so based on 10.8L top up till tank vomit so must be more than 35 km/L... :D

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

Guest calpton
so far i found a bike shop that sells at 4.6k. even the mechanic, nice indian malaysian chap, says its quite a good bike there.

Hi bro have u bought the bike , care to tell me how much is it?

not yet lei...the one i ask is at sungei kadut..it seems not inclusive of bla...Roughly bout 6.2k.

Any idea if put box, will it turns out to look good just like RXZ??

yup but its best if u buy the the shiny black than the givi Matt black.

But the bracket u need to be careful cause it look small and not so strong.

Yamaha YBR 125: 2007 - 2009

Yamaha FZ150I: 2009 - 2015

Honda NC750x ABS: 2015 - 20??

yup but its best if u buy the the shiny black than the givi Matt black.

But the bracket u need to be careful cause it look small and not so strong.

Errr... what kind of bracket u using bro? Coz mine looks stable lei... unless ure using a damn BIG Box lah~ ;)

Not sure leh its look like a custom one with no brand... but who cares.. it still look nice..

Yamaha YBR 125: 2007 - 2009

Yamaha FZ150I: 2009 - 2015

Honda NC750x ABS: 2015 - 20??

I saw an old chinese uncle riding this bike at Alexandra with windshield, those small givi kind. Looks good too. I think this bike serves the purpose as a transport and also looks cool as a road bike too. Thumbs up!

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

If the bike comes with a rear disc brake it definitely looks nice ^^

I strongly agree... been trying to look around how to do it and the damage...

But even without the disc brakes it still a nice bike to have... :cheeky:

bro put more details for this bike la..hehe..intending to get so must get review from u. Let me help u with this.

Bike : Yamaha FZ150i

Colour :

Mileage : $10 filled, 150km has passed and yet still more than half (from meter)

Ride : Comfortable (with racing posture?)

Sound : (XR400ish sound?)

Looks : Nice

Speed : good pick up

Just add more info so that others would have a better understanding. Like cost of bike and how was the settling with bikeshop. E.g. $500 down payment with interest of $139 per mth for 4 yrs? Or max speed that you could go? but since you're new to riding, i suggest to have a feel of riding first k? have fun just riding, dun need to speed. :)

More details please :)

here's a picture to motivate you. Rear disc brake and nice termignoni pipe. Even the seat is shaved and restitched. Just something for you to DIY.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66487&d=1214152501

Hey bro, where u get the pic?? is it photo editted?? considering this bike for my old man la.. he's sian of the rxz. care to share..

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

looks good, if the rear brake in disc brake setup, after market exhaust... tat will be fine for me ^^