I was just wondering, I'm riding KTM200 (plate FR) model i think it's EXC... I wanna change to semi off road tyres you guys can recommend me what sizes i should use for front and back? I don't go off road so yeah that's about it... And also which shop you guys recommend? Heard alot say dirtwheel but confirm very xpensive....

Lastly, how much is the full service at dirtwheel and what is included in the servicing? For example: decarbonize etc....

• Replies 11

you ride a ktm and dun go offroad... hmmm... :giddy:

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

but scram with road tyres look damn gay la.... if u motard then nothing to say. but scrams with road tyres, might as well go pose with a bicycle. buy scram for? haha no offence personal opinion cos if no go offroad = use for posing, but posing is cool cos i pose too haha

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

eh zyro, kaciao pple also! :cheeky: but what you say is true! too many poseurs in spore! HAIL dirt riding!

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

Im a poser too...ride scram..but my bike ugly....so I tink the bike "pose" me instead....hehe

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

alamak very mean leh u all~ rofl~ i miss offroad during wr2 days, den i get scolded for using semi off road for off road riding.. >.

think he;s selling his bike already~ what bike is that in ur signature? 2 stroke yet gullwing swingarm and big brake disc~

I was just wondering, I'm riding KTM200 (plate FR) model i think it's EXC... I wanna change to semi off road tyres you guys can recommend me what sizes i should use for front and back? I don't go off road so yeah that's about it... And also which shop you guys recommend? Heard alot say dirtwheel but confirm very xpensive....

Lastly, how much is the full service at dirtwheel and what is included in the servicing? For example: decarbonize etc....

If you really wanna swop from road to semi off road tyre, size of tyre just follow accordingly to your road tyres....anyway, most bike shop will know wat to do so no worry.

But my advise, if u just use for road, then go for road tyres like D604 etc...cos your road safety as well as for other road users is more important then whether the tyre goes wif the bike or not

There's a couple of bike shop that mainly deals with dirt bike so u can scout ard or ask here for location...can slowly compare price if u wan but the time and petrol might not justify if its not major repair imho...if occassionally do this, some bike shop might not entertain u

Just to list a few bike shop (in alphabetical order) tat deals mainly wif dirt bike

- Dirtwheel, ong (tampinese)

- Holeshot, fulin (Kaki Bukit)

- Hup Hin , jeffrey (alexandra)

- Magix, ah piew (toa payoh)

- Race Incorp, Paul (Ubi)

- Sing Hong, Ah Seng (Mayo Street, sim lim square incase u no idea)