• Replies 902

QUOTE (mas @ Nov 28 2005, 02:18 PM)

Not 4getting groups like Eagle, Monica, Rothmans, swallow....

The group that steal the show is Alloha (big bikes)

leading it was a Kawa Eliminator 750cc if i recall correctly.

If you know this design that's show you are very old...

Around my age.....

Let's just say i am not looking forward for my birthdays to come .

I realized that the story I am about to write has

been happened almost 2 decade ago. The time really passing

us like a smoke. You see it rising to the air but you just

couldn’t catch it. The days of checkers shirt, baggy pants,

break dancing in Far East Plaza and side pank hair style would

never come back again. Pls don’t call us Ah Beng or Ah Seng

hor, those were the days, we were blend as Far East kids,

Daimaru kids or Center Point kids, abit high class hor. Haha

Time really flies eh

Originally posted by TiOnGz@Dec 1 2005, 12:59 PM

i oso young ma.. but i oso in sintua.. some more oso in sintua.com sia.. haha.. yeobt u always tell story de hor..

Very young meh??? Gd life can be daddy liaoz lor =x

Kekez but seriously time pass very fast... Those innocent time seems like ytd but who knows is abt a decade (to me)...

:confused: :confused:

Why Drink And Drive When You Can Smoke And Fly

I am from the special squat.....

Last time the special squat consists of four tp with guns on. The most famous tp is sergent jimmy loy. If you don't stop your bike he will kick you down. After all of you kena round up with all your license taken. You will ask to form two lines, two by two and escorted back to maxwell base. They will take their own sweet time to issue you the inspection date letter there and at the same time wash your brain. A week later you collect your bike there, some of the paint kena scratches. Then same routine two by two escorted to sin ming inspection center to inspect your bike. You got a week to change your modified bike back to original and kena fine.

Then there this malay TP botek always with jimmy loy. He beri hate motosiao cos his daughter kena up by motosiao. Those were the days...........

Thanks to them who got our licence suspended back then while playing sparks at the "S" corner opposite cathy.Was being booked on a CNY eves but attended court hearing abt a yr later.

End result, 3 of us being suspended for a yr and fine $700 while one was suspended a yr and fine $1400 for riding w/o a class 2A.

Originally posted by TiOnGz@Dec 1 2005, 12:59 PM

i oso young ma.. but i oso in sintua.. some more oso in sintua.com sia.. haha.. yeobt u always tell story de hor..

haha, prepare myself to tell story like lee tai shaw at cow car water

after my retirement mah. must show support hor...keke :cheer:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/Picnikcollage-1.jpg
Originally posted by mas@Dec 1 2005, 03:01 PM

Thanks to them who got our licence suspended back then while playing sparks at the "S" corner opposite cathy.Was being booked on a CNY eves but attended court hearing abt a yr later.

End result, 3 of us being suspended for a yr and fine $700 while one was suspended a yr and fine $1400 for riding w/o a class 2A.

Talking about S corner that time is in late 1970's. The racer bike consists of RD 350, RZ 350, R5 350cc, datona250,350, Kawa 650 and 750, small bike like RXS, RXK, GP, GTO, RX use to play that skilet corner. There's a lot of spectator along both side of the road to cheers for the rider. Whenever there's a bike fall, all the spectator will rush to help carry the rider and push there bike one corner. Those were the days...............

Originally posted by Angry@Dec 1 2005, 11:58 PM

Talking about S corner that time is in late 1970's. The racer bike consists of RD 350, RZ 350, R5 350cc, datona250,350, Kawa 650 and 750, small bike like RXS, RXK, GP, GTO, RX use to play that skilet corner. There's a lot of spectator along both side of the road to cheers for the rider. Whenever there's a bike fall, all the spectator will rush to help carry the rider and push there bike one corner. Those were the days...............

wah, u sound quite lau jiao hor.

btw, i thought a racing track is coming our way soon in jurong right?

Originally posted by yeobt@Dec 2 2005, 12:10 AM

You can say I lau jiao cos I am a old man now.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

Last time when younger time my hobby is motorsport. I follow all the motosiao from late 1970's to mid 1990's. Really a tua siao. Now just wana share all the motosiao memories.

For the jurong track I got " no eye deer "

Originally posted by yeobt@Dec 2 2005, 12:10 AM

Jurong gt racing track coming soon :confused: :confused:

So Angry u older than yeobt =x

Originally posted by bluelabel@Dec 2 2005, 01:12 AM

part 2

wah lau a, u r a helmet fanatic har?? :faint:

so wasn't u the one that i saw asking the racer to hang over his helmet to u?? :cheeky:

power any more stories?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

nice story...

but i think designs/groups are still very much active.

only that its not as widespread as in the 80s/90s...

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."

Guest Delusi0n

most are from local malay riders....

its okie to be in a 'group' provided you dont steal petrol from phantom, disturb other bikes, steal parts from bikes, steal p-plate from bikes, it sould be ok

Originally posted by CoRnEr7@Dec 2 2005, 04:16 AM

nice story...

but i think designs/groups are still very much active.

only that its not as widespread as in the 80s/90s...

But hor i think at one pt of time, those designs/grps are relatively popular in the early 90's...could see them frequently on the road..i think after YR 2000, nothing much to see le...more or less the same old few logos :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by yeobt@Dec 2 2005, 01:34 AM

wah lau a, u r a helmet fanatic har?? :faint:

so wasn't u the one that i saw asking the racer to hang over his helmet to u?? :cheeky:

Hang or Hand???

If hand then the racer aso very "xia suay"...Most of the time i seen is they throw and run :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Dec 2 2005, 01:36 AM

power any more stories?

my team fallen liao so no story after 1987. :faint:

Originally posted by yeobt@Dec 2 2005, 11:22 AM

my team fallen liao so no story after 1987. :faint:

what team u from last time???