Revive old thread.. didn't want to create a new one. Okay right?

I use

CK One

Boss Selection

CK Crave ( If I'm doing sports )

Issey Miyaki L'eau D'issey ( A little too strong sometimes.. )

JOOP! JUMP

Armani Mania ( no more........ so sad. )

AND the Boss in motion one.. silver ball with orange line. ( Also no more. )

I use female perfume for everyday use, lightly

CK Euphoria!

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

• Replies 175

lately i've been doing my fragrance shopping online at perfumestore.sg. its free delivery within a week and their prices are mostly cheaper than wat you find outside. in fact only mustafa and a small handful of perfume stores i know sells them cheaper.

i'm currently hooked on bvlgari extreme and ferrari passion. both are strong and lasting on my skin.

passion is a superb fresh and casual everyday scent. makes me constantly feel like i'm just out of the shower, but it definitely doesn smell like some generic shower gel. suitable for office, casual dates or even guys' night out. try it if you're one who likes perfumes labelled 'sports'.

the bvlgari to be honest is a wee bit too flowery and feminine in my opinion, but it seemed to appeal to the ladies more than any of the bolder masculine scents that i favour. watever works rite.....? definitely one for dating, tho i'm married :cheeky:

i'm also a fan of ferrari red, ferrari black and armani code.

btw, can somebody explain to me how you get the perfume from the original bottle into a mini spray bottle? do i have to break off the pump thus rendering the bottle unusable?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Armani Mania ( no more........ so sad. )

AND the Boss in motion one.. silver ball with orange line. ( Also no more. )

u will find the local online store i mentioned still stocks the 2 fragrances above. and like i said, free delivery to your doorstep.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

btw, can somebody explain to me how you get the perfume from the original bottle into a mini spray bottle? do i have to break off the pump thus rendering the bottle unusable?

Well u can try buying a mini spray decanter from perfume shops like sasa etc. Most come with a tiny funnel that fits the decanter. So u pump spray your perfume directly into the funnel and voila. I do this for my overseas trips cos u know they don't allow big bottles into planes.

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

What other fragrance you guys think is good? Am currently using the CK - CKIN2U

i have my own personal categorization of scents for my personal selection:

spicy (formal): drakka noir, ferrari red, hugo boss no 6 and davidoff silver shadow. they're all very similar but distinctive enuff that u can easily tell them apart. perfect for office and formals, but too formal for anything else, even dates. definitely not for t-shirt and jeans.

spicy ("general purpose"): ferrari black, armani code and hugo dark blue. formal enough for office, yet versatile enuff for guys' night out, and perfect for hot dates. and these stand out by being more unique than other scents. but still not one for t-shirt and jeans.

fresh (water-type) : davidoff cool water, guess man and bvlgari aqva. wear with anything anytime anywhere..... but nobody's gonna remember you by your scent. in other words, very versatile but useless to be made as 'signature scents'. but cool water is great value coz u can get a 75ml bottle for under $40 for a scent which essentially can be worn everywhere without smelling 'cheap'.

fresh (citrus/fruity/flowery): ferrari passion, bvlgari extreme, davidoff echo, ferrari light essence. more distinctive than 'water' types.

and yeah the above are not really 'professional' categorization, but they work for me :cheeky:

i've tried others which are nice but dont last long on my skin, like polo black and guess suede. or some which i just felt didn suit me even tho it smelled nice.

but there has ever been only one fragrance which i felt was utterly horrid: fcuk him. i can only describe it as melting plastic.

Well u can try buying a mini spray decanter from perfume shops like sasa etc. Most come with a tiny funnel that fits the decanter. So u pump spray your perfume directly into the funnel and voila. I do this for my overseas trips cos u know they don't allow big bottles into planes.

ah. a funnel. so thats wat i'm missing. coz i wanted to use the mini-sprays sold at watsons and guardian but couldn figure out how to spray or pour the perfume into the openings.

thanks. finally a way to re-apply in the middle of the working day. carrying an actual big bottle to re-apply just feels so gay, and the 30ml perfumes are ridiculously priced.

But the pump spray funnel methods might not be too good. Cos your colonge already touch air when you spray into the smaller bottler. Will deteriote the cologne with oxidation liao.

Most good quality cologne dont need reapplying at midday. And depending on how you sweat, the new application mixed with sweat, might smell worse.

Consider a qood quality cologne with more perfume percentage. Something like Chanel Platinium Egoiste.

And make sure when you spray, you are all clean and fresh.

If you can, consider layering your scent. But if not....then you might consider this following steps with deodarants & then the cologne/perfume to keep you smelling fresh throughout the day.

Make sure you are showered and clean. Have deodarants at your underarms, sprayed onto your undies/crotch of your pants & the base of your socks 2nd.

Apply your cologne. To keep your smells further, you can also spray onto your handkerchief and keep the hanky into your pockets.

Us females has the trick to spray the perfume onto a cotton wool pad and keep inside the bra, where the heart beats.

among a few in my personal selection, i found a small number which could last throughout the working day, which was great.... but in general they'd disappear by lunchtime or at most end like a faint whisper. and besides, i'm not gonna choose a fragrance purely on longevity alone, the scent has got to make me feel good.

i cant layer coz in general i dun have the shower gels and deo-sprays and what-nots.

and well i dont wear a bra so thats the cotton wool idea out the window. tho i might try the hankie idea.

that and i think i'll still experiment with the mini-spray.

thanks for advice.

By the way.. I perspire a lot.. ( Really unbelievably a lot. I wait for MRT also perspire. )

any recommendations? I like those not citrus-y flavours.. ESP CK One.

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

This thread makes me want to go scent shopping.

I'm no expert in scents cos I have only recently gotten into using The Body Shop's Aqua Lily body mist. I like the smell and I tested it by applying some before going for a jog. Perhaps the perspiration had not had time to react to the body mist, but after the jog, the Aqua Lily smell was still quite ok to me, not some funky smell. So maybe 'stress test' the scent to see how far you can get with it bah.....

Choosing a scent is a very personal choice. What works for me might not work for you. With that in mind, here's my personal 'mainstream/non niche' top 5:

1. T by Tommy Hilfiger

2. Bulgari Pour Homme Extreme

3. Paco Rabanne Black XS

4. Bulgari Black

5. Lolita Lempicka for Men

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

By the way.. I perspire a lot.. ( Really unbelievably a lot. I wait for MRT also perspire. )

any recommendations? I like those not citrus-y flavours.. ESP CK One.

Well, anyone of us perspire. Its actually very good. Cos it flush out water and watever toxins from the body.

How about CK Escape? I find it less cloyinging sweet like CK Eternity.

Anyway, all these colognes and parfums only mask your natural smell. Not exactly really make you smell better after interacting with sweat and bacteria.

I Perspire a lot too. Therefore I use Roll on deodarant/anti persperant at the underarms.

BTW, I find big 200ml of Fa Deodarant at CK Dept Store for $2.90/- each. So much cheaper to use daily, to spray my pants inside crotch and the base of my socks. I no longer has to worry about smelling fishy down there, or take off my shoes to go into strangers home.

And its cheap and big bottle to boot. So great for leaving big bottles here and there at work places and lockers. Great to refresh up a bit, after a long day at work. Just spray.

I especially use the Fa 200ml spray bottles of deodarants as shoe spray. After a hot day from work, spray my boots inside when I step into the house, and it wont stink up the house with hong kong feet smell, or has residues like powders.

And it didnt smell obvious that its shoe/feet spray smell.

And now they come in various fragrance!

previously i used an unscented deo-spray, gatsby brand, from watsons. it works great coz i 'feel' the deodorant layer on my skin working but being unscented it doesn 'fight' with the perfume i wear. but watsons stopped carrying it :cry: probably coz nobody bothers buying unscented deo-spray and therefore nobody realize what a wonderful product to use with perfume.

so now i use this 'once-a-week weekly deodorant wipe', also purchased at watsons. comes in small black pack of three individually-packed wipes, like wet tissue. wipe it on oderous areas of body like crotch and arm pits once a week after shower. lasts the entire week (for me, but longevity varies with person), withstands showers and perspiration. it really removes 'casual' body odour the whole week, altho if u dont shower or you let free perspiration just dry off on body, obviously BO will still develop.

i dont like using any scented deos and anti-perspirants. i used them before i got hooked on perfumes, but now the scents just horribly fight with the perfume. if anyone knows of other unscented solutions do share.

davidoff cool water. its a hit with the ladies.

they all ask me what i use that smells so nice. hehe.

Guest floweradvisor

i love men perfume that have a sweet scent but it's rarely found in men's perfume. most of them are woods scent. sometimes it gives me headache. :sian:

HAHA! Feedback for the guys!!!

nelo said:

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

Was reading some health magazine. And one guy recommended making your own deodarant with Volka!

Store your leftover plain original into the fridge with sprigs or Rosemary, Parsley or nice smellying herbs in the fridge for 2 weeks. Let the herb leaves steep into the alcohol.

Pour onto cotton wool pads to apply to your underarms!

• 8 months later...