UEFA Champions League

Originally posted by R.C@May 20 2005, 01:00 PM

he's getting old lah... haha... and he was blamed for the glazer affair... so poor thing... :weep:

Actually the more appropriate word is senile.... kekeke. It happens to many people when they get old.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg
  • Replies 912

Somehow I just felt Mourinho and Fergie are ganging up to bully Arsenal.... kekeke

Mourinho wants MU to win

Or is it that Arsenal post too much a threat? :lol: Maybe the fact that Wenger always use little money to build the team is an insult to them??? :lol: But to be fair to Mourinho, Wenger always insult Chelsea with their more defense-based football (which is true).... kekeke. Fergie and Wenger, don't need to ask why they hate each other :lol: Now really pity Wenger, but really admit him for his work. Pathetic defence and mostly off form in the season and still can get 2nd out of three.

That is why I said Fergie a bit on the slide, cos it will be a disadvantage to him if he supports Chelsea. Chelsea is definitely looking the top 2 for the next few years. He has to beat Chelsea to win the title. But being too friendly to Chelsea means mind-games will be limited, which will be disadvantage to Fergie becos that's his biggest game. Remember Mourinho said that MU and Chel will be the ones fighting for the title? Not really and Mourinho seems to playing ard with the "sweet old" man..... :lol:. That is why in my opinion, maybe MU will be very weak in the next five years... Hmmm, MU lost 3 times to Chelsea and I suspect Mourinho will be Fergie's Achilles Heels for quite some time.

What u think? Quite interesting.

Now, for the moment... Who will win the FA Cup? Who will have a red card?

I don't know who will win... kekeke... too close to call, but maybe Arsenal... but my call for red card is Rooney!!! :lol: He really looks and behaves like one of those pests on the streets.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

hey bikelover... haha.. you must be damn happy after arsenal robbed that victory from manu.. haha..

i had that feeling right from the start that its not manu's day man.. and its time for them to taste abit of their own medicine when they use to rob victories from teams that perform better...

the match was overall very exciting for me... haha.. esp when rooney or ronaldo held the ball... but they must be kicking themselves.. tough luck... and probably the first time i see rio ferdinand crying on tv...

for me, i think rooney and ronaldo played very well... senderos and lehman as well... vieira? i dunno, i just can't stand the way he play football.. haha...

to be fair, i think there were two winners on the pitch... :thumb:

Originally posted by R.C@May 22 2005, 02:20 AM

hey bikelover... haha.. you must be damn happy after arsenal robbed that victory from manu.. haha..

i had that feeling right from the start that its not manu's day man.. and its time for them to taste abit of their own medicine when they use to rob victories from teams that perform better...

the match was overall very exciting for me... haha.. esp when rooney or ronaldo held the ball... but they must be kicking themselves.. tough luck... and probably the first time i see rio ferdinand crying on tv...

for me, i think rooney and ronaldo played very well... senderos and lehman as well... vieira? i dunno, i just can't stand the way he play football.. haha...

to be fair, i think there were two winners on the pitch... :thumb:

You are right, bro!!!!

:cheer: Arsenal :cheer:

But I agree that MU was the better team and should have won the match. Looking at Ronaldo dive a few times I really though that is it aldy!!! Cannot be so lucky lah :lol: Oh boy, equally exciting as the survival sunday.....

To me Lehmann was the man of the match, as he did saved a lot of big shots and the important penalty. Before the penalty, I already told my bro that Arsenal will have the advantage, cos Leh was better than Carroll. I counted the number of good penalty takers in both teams and felt damn difficult becos everyone so good at penalty. Quite true, cos 9 out of 10 go in.... hahaha

Vieria is so-so only.

Now I discovered Ronaldo's weakness. He got great speed and control, but those are like charge-up booster type.... explode a few times in each half and no more liao :lol:

Actually proven that MU can fight with Arsenal head-to-head. Really don't understand why they used to play those over-physical football against Arsenal. This is the first time in so many years I had enjoyed MU vs Arsenal match becos they were playing football. :thumb:

Hope Mourinho keeps on predicting MU will win... 2 out of 2 all K.O. ......hahaha

Poor Scholes ... he looked so stressed up just before taking the penalty kick ... sure enuff, he failed to convert :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Scholes and Giggs' lifespans as players will be over soon. MU needs to get some replacements soon, but with less money :lol: No more 28 mil pounds for a player :lol:

My advice to MU... get Betis' Joaquin!! if they have the money......

haha... you should look at lehman's face... he was concetrating deeply into the penalties and that won it for him... as for roy caroll... cannot make it, should have gotten tim howard on before the penalties and he can really stop penalties one..but to be fair, it not really nice to sub caroll out, it'll be very demoralising for him...

well, like you said, they had the upper hand at penalties because man u is facing more pressure to win after throwing in such a good performance in playing time but the more the want to win it, they more they will falter... (in penalties that is)

well, too bad.. they have to face a trophyless season and a glazer war awaits... o_O

Originally posted by R.C@May 22 2005, 05:49 PM

haha... you should look at lehman's face... he was concetrating deeply into the penalties and that won it for him... as for roy caroll... cannot make it, should have gotten tim howard on before the penalties and he can really stop penalties one..but to be fair, it not really nice to sub caroll out, it'll be very demoralising for him...

well, like you said, they had the upper hand at penalties because man u is facing more pressure to win after throwing in such a good performance in playing time but the more the want to win it, they more they will falter... (in penalties that is)

well, too bad.. they have to face a trophyless season and a glazer war awaits... o_O

Actually now Arsenal don't know whether to keep him or not.... kekeke. Definitely better than Dudek or Caroll, but less than Cech. I wonder who they will bring in.... hmmm.... but Alumina must go.

Arsenal not too bad... 2nd plus FA Cup. Now we all know Arsenal can also play 4-5-1.... hahaha.... recommended formation for playing in CL, cos in CL, it is better to play tactical football.

cAnnot lah... super boring to watch lor... and they could have lost like terribly if they didn't have that luck... haha... hope liverpool will play more attacking football man... :cheer:

Originally posted by R.C@May 22 2005, 06:06 PM

cAnnot lah... super boring to watch lor... and they could have lost like terribly if they didn't have that luck... haha... hope liverpool will play more attacking football man... :cheer:

:lol: maybe 4-4-2 for EPL, but 4-5-1 for CL. CL very difficult to play 4-4-2, cos the underdogs all play defensive. Enjoy Arsene's football while you can, cos he might be leaving soon in 2 years time. No more "Arsene's Arsenal", rythmes well :lol:

Too bad, Benitiz don't play attacking football. Never seen his Valencia do that. For a start, LVP needs to get more playmakers... Joaqium and Aimar are good choices.

and now Michael Owen is linked to MU :sweat:

Adventure

I got a feeling he will come back LFC.

Can sense Baros wanna leave oledi. Maybe trade him for Owen? :sweat:

Think it will be better coz Gerrard will get his good fren back and now the support for strikers is oledi there...

Originally posted by WildCard@May 23 2005, 05:20 PM

I got a feeling he will come back LFC.

My own gut feeling is that he wont come back unless Liverpool gets to play in the Champions League next year .... that is one big stage that has eluded him all this while :cheeky:

Adventure

Based on very simple facts, it is not advisable to go back to your fav club just becos you love the club. Look at poor Kewell and Matt Le Tisser. Anyway, Owen used so much effort to get out of Liverpool wor....

Now too many clubs will love Owen to go to theirs, esp Chelsea. Don't think he will go MU cos they have too many good strikers and their priority is to buy midfielders to replace Giggs, Scholes and Keane (difficult and expensive, unless Fergie is blind and don't know this). And they have RVN and Rooney!!!! Arsenal? Unless they trade in Reyes.... hahaha. But I think Owen's salary too high for Arsenal. Only Chelsea has the power, unless they don't want him... hahaha. Everton? No chance, dream can..... kekeke. Newcastle? He wants to go there and fight with his team-mates?

Just something I remembered abt Kewell. That time, when he crossed over to Liverpool and not Arsenal or MU, I told my Liverpool fren that Kewell is really stupid and will be very bad for himself to join Pool. He really beh-song. :lol: Now he silently agreed.... kekeke.

Sometimes you will never know. For me, based on current facts, Owen will be very stupid to go back to Liverpool. He is quite old liao and is at the peak... how many years can he wait for Pool to build and win a title?

Anyway, for coming CL Final, Liverpool has a good chance to win CL :thumb: Milan seems to be a bit off-form... kekeke.

anyone watching at pitstop? :confused:

<u>July 1998-July 1999 (Apillia Extrema)-(FM9532*)</u>

Arrow pipe, Air box mod, polished and ported block,polished carb, shorten valve

<u>July1999-September 2000 (not riding)</u>

<u>October 2000-May 2002 (Suzuki TL1000R)-(FR3114U)</u>

Black head light protecter,Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Braking wave brake discs, swage brake lines, Motovations frame sliders, Ohlins damper and rear shock, Zero Gravity smoke wind shield, Yoshimura Rs3 carbon fiber full system,tre, k&n air filter.

<u>May 2002-Aug 2005 (Suzuki GSXR1000 K1)-(AR16Z)</u>

Black and clear head light protecter, Swage brake lines(plot), Ohlins front forks and rear shocks, Mra smoke wind shield, Hyper pro damper(race), Pc3R(custom mapped). Yoshimura bolt-on tri ovel titanium, Custom made mid pipe, Undertray, QB carbon fiber hugger, Braking wave break discs, Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Motovations frame sliders,balancers & Fork Sliders, k&n airfilter, Swingarm bobbins, Stebel magnum horns, Stealth sporkets, radiator protector, Volt meter, CF frame protecters, Barnett racing cluch springs.

<u>Aug 2005-oct 2005 (SYM GTS200)-(FZ5896R)</u>

sad... no mods...not arrived yet

<u>Oct 2005-??? (Nexus 500) </u>

Braking brake disc, Heavier balancer,GPR titanium half system high mount exhaust(sold), Polini speed control, speed bell, speed cluch, cluch springs and rollers, Lowered-tinted-windshield, Splitfire double firing plug cable, Disable combine braking system, BMC Race filter...more to come.... hehe...

<u>Next..... FJR or Hayabusa???</u>

OK tonite is the big nite!!!! :goodluck: to Liverpool fans. :thumb:

Too close to call and don't know who will win....

But Kewell playing!!! he needs to get his mind off the money and get his love for football going again.

At Sing Pools, odds are 2.1(AC)-3.18-2.95(LVP)... seems like a lot of people are buying Pool. Cheers.