UEFA Champions League

• Replies 912

Originally posted by n00b@May 26 2005, 10:14 AM

wat a champs league

its the pork leg in dark soya sauce............ the champions leg is the fastest running pig's leg, cos its meat is more tender. :hungry:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

LIVERPOOL LIVERPOOL LIVERPOOL LONG LIVES!!!!!!! 5 TIMES EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS. WHO CAN DENY THAT THEY ARE THE GREATEST TEAM ALL TIME IN ENGLAND

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6

Guest NPNT

im glad ive always been a Liverpool fan.

Originally posted by newbie@May 26 2005, 05:45 AM

game rigged sial... look at the way milan take the penalties... kanasai....

the winners are the bookies...

rigged?

come on..how much they earn per week? S$300,000? how much do you want to pay them for them to rig a match? $500,000? how many penalty takers were there?

how would you know who will take the penalty? if you dont, so you will pay all the midfielders & strikers in the the team, including the reserves before the match?

they will cost you S$10M??

WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!!!!!

Our wait its finally OVER...

was watching the match in my hotel room in bangkok & frankly speaking...i written them off during half time also.0

but i still kept my spirits & watched the game with my cigarettes & lo & behold..the next 15 minutes was the best 15 minutes of liverpool's season...changed the game totally! i didnt know what got into liverpool & i think milan didnt know what hit them. 3 goals in 6 minutes against a defence which is 1 of the best in the world?? incredible!

i was sweating for the rest of the match, especially so when shevchenko headed towards goal 3 minutes from the end of 2nd half extra time..dudek amazingly saved!!!

all things are pointing towards a liverpool victory!! serginho missed!! pirlo missed!

risse missed! never mind..still 1 goal behind...

shevchenko missed! of all people!!

liverpool....crowned champions of europe after 21 long years!!!

Originally posted by osiris@May 26 2005, 08:34 AM

YEAH YEAH...

had been a long long time since liverpool get a cup.

actually its not very long what... come to think of it... they have won a UEFA cup, League CUP, FA cup and A UCL trophy... except the league title... i mean which club has like even won the euro cup in this decade and a treble of cups? besides MANu, i can think of none in the EPL... and the edge Liverpool has is that they've won the UEFA cup as well... which is like 2 major cups already... :smile: now for the league!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by archenemy@May 26 2005, 04:08 PM

rigged?

come on..how much they earn per week? S$300,000? how much do you want to pay them for them to rig a match? $500,000? how many penalty takers were there?

how would you know who will take the penalty? if you dont, so you will pay all the midfielders & strikers in the the team, including the reserves before the match?

they will cost you S$10M??

haha... yeah... the odds at half time were standing at 100-1 for liverpool to win lah... i think the bookies are going bonkers already!!! if i was there i would have betted oso... 10 bucks oso can win 1k for me... haha.. but well.. too bad i dun bet.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 26 2005, 10:20 AM

its the pork leg in dark soya sauce............ the champions leg is the fastest running pig's leg, cos its meat is more tender. :hungry:

haha... thats a funny way to describe it...

Originally posted by newbie@May 26 2005, 01:28 PM

yah right.. what's next? :cheeky:

Liverpool demand right to defend

ISTANBUL, May 25 (Reuters) - Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry has called on UEFA to let his team defend the Champions League trophy they lifted after beating AC Milan on Wednesday.

Asked what arguments the club could put forward to European soccer's governing body, Parry told Sky Sports: 'You look at the support we brought, you look at the worldwide audience tonight, which I think they reckon is going to be a record, and you look at the game itself.

'I think we have to be given a shot.

'I think we are worthy champions and I think that's what the world will say.'

Trailing AC Milan 3-0 at halftime, Liverpool roared back to finish 3-3 at 90 minutes and win 3-2 on penalties after extra time - the biggest turnaround in European Cup final history.

However, Liverpool's fifth-place Premier League finish last season means they are ineligible to defend their fifth European Cup unless UEFA can be persuaded to bend the rules.

England are entitled to four teams in next season's competition. Champions Chelsea and runners-up Arsenal go into the group phase, while Manchester United and Liverpool's Merseyside rivals Everton head for the final qualifying round.

UEFA president Lennart Johansson and Sepp Blatter, head of world governing body FIFA, have recently supported Liverpool's calls to be allowed to defend the trophy if they won it.

i told my friend at half time tat i going to buy a liverpool jersey if they win the cup....sat going shopping for jersey..hope the shops wont jack up the prices of the jersey :D

wat a final!!!!

Originally posted by newbie@May 26 2005, 01:28 PM

hahaha... joke of the day. :lol:

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

Bro RC, remember to sleep hor... kekeke. U must be one of the happiest.

I think Benetiz not bad, first year already won a big prize. Maybe next year title will be exciting, beside just Chelsea playing.

Damn fishy and scary... all the cups were won by teams that wear RED on that day!!!

UEFA Cup: CSKA Moscow

UCL: LVP

FA Cup: Arsenal (lucky :lol:)

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

hope that we r allow to defend the cup!!!! whose like to see more top class players swarming toward Anfield and putting on the RED SHIRTS

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6

Originally posted by who_noe@May 26 2005, 09:19 PM

i told my friend at half time tat i going to buy a liverpool jersey if they win the cup....sat going shopping for jersey..hope the shops wont jack up the prices of the jersey :D

wat a final!!!!

HEY!!!! thatS exactly What i TOld My Friend TOO!!!!! :cheer:

WAnna Mass order??? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 26 2005, 10:14 PM

Bro RC, remember to sleep hor... kekeke. U must be one of the happiest.

I think Benetiz not bad, first year already won a big prize. Maybe next year title will be exciting, beside just Chelsea playing.

Damn fishy and scary... all the cups were won by teams that wear RED on that day!!!

UEFA Cup: CSKA Moscow

UCL: LVP

FA Cup: Arsenal (lucky :lol:)

haha... yeah... red is a lucky colour thats why... i thought i rem someone telling me that milan is wearing red... but well.. haha... red is for liverpool man.. it feels like a home game..

haha.. yeah.. i haven't got much sleep boy... over thrilled to close my eyes... i still can't believe it!!!

its madness!!! i'm gonna wear my jersey from today till sunday!!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@May 26 2005, 11:14 PM

haha... yeah... red is a lucky colour thats why... i thought i rem someone telling me that milan is wearing red... but well.. haha... red is for liverpool man.. it feels like a home game..

haha.. yeah.. i haven't got much sleep boy... over thrilled to close my eyes... i still can't believe it!!!

its madness!!! i'm gonna wear my jersey from today till sunday!!!! :cheeky:

I also blur liao when watching.... equally exciting as Survival Sunday and FA Cup.

Think Milan too arrogant and I think they started celebrating at half-time. After half time, they come out like their mind not there. BUT, too late.... kekeke.

One think I beh song one is Kewell getting the medal :lol:

the Rafa-lution, the Red-surrection...

call it whatever u want... Benitez is not only THE ONE.... Benitez is GOD!!!!

I want some wallpapers of the win on my PC so I can savour this moment for a long long time (& irritate the h3ll outta my ManYoo fan colleagues!! :cheeky: )

Anybody know where to download? or can share here?

Me difinitely gonna buy the home jersey next season... I smell a MO unlike any other in SBF coming up!!

Originally posted by R.C@May 26 2005, 11:11 PM

HEY!!!! thatS exactly What i TOld My Friend TOO!!!!! :cheer:

WAnna Mass order??? :lovestruck:

tis sat going shopping le...queenway or penlasule plaza better? :confused: :sweat: :cheeky:

no no no... its got to be better than FA cup or Survival sunday... its the best match ever!!!

you'll never know how it feels to be 3-0 down and winning the game in the end... and its not as if they've played real badly or what... deserving winners and entertaining to watch even for my non liverpool fans... :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 26 2005, 11:30 PM

tis sat going shopping le...queenway or penlasule plaza better? :confused: :sweat: :cheeky:

wait dun buy first... lets buy together leh... or you go ask how much they sell if we buy alot... haha... can gather people from other forums oso.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@May 26 2005, 11:32 PM

wait dun buy first... lets buy together leh... or you go ask how much they sell if we buy alot... haha... can gather people from other forums oso.. :cheeky:

or email singapore liverpool fan club c god discount bo? :p