UEFA Champions League

Originally posted by R.C@Apr 17 2005, 11:59 PM

haha... 10cents you want?

$100 minimum.

• Replies 912

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 18 2005, 01:28 AM

$100 minimum.

$100 RM huh?

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 18 2005, 01:55 AM

$100 RM huh?

$100SGD.. eh u always come disturb my post rite??????

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 17 2005, 11:13 PM

well oh well.. now ive gotten my 100%.. can become a paid tipster ah... GLORY GLORY MAN UTD....

paid tipster?

you tipped Lyon and Juve to go thru.

And you were wrong on both counts.

If you were a paid tipster, I think I can make a fortune betting on your life expectancy... :p :P :p

Oh, and ppl disturbing your post coz this is a section for Champions League where LFC is rightfully in. Not an Man-Yoo section. :p

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 18 2005, 02:34 PM

paid tipster?

you tipped Lyon and Juve to go thru.

And you were wrong on both counts.

If you were a paid tipster, I think I can make a fortune betting on your life expectancy... :p :P :p

Oh, and ppl disturbing your post coz this is a section for Champions League where LFC is rightfully in. Not an Man-Yoo section. :p

4 out of 6 correct. its not a failure. still make money. poly maths nvr teach u ah?

tipsters dont always tip correctly oso.

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 18 2005, 03:33 PM

4 out of 6 correct. its not a failure. still make money. poly maths nvr teach u ah?

did I tell you I got 51% for

poly D-Maths?

woohoo!!!

not to mention 53% for Engr Maths for my CIFE!

2x Woohoo!!

BTW, Mahdi, you got CIFE rite? Gimme a call. Got a lobang for you....

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 18 2005, 03:33 PM

haha... then i would rather put my money in shares... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 18 2005, 01:59 PM

$100SGD.. eh u always come disturb my post rite??????

You also always disturb my post, Liverpool post.. etc.. :smile:

at tis stage i would hope Liverpool to defeat chelsea and get to the final..(im a MAN UNITED Fans) realli feel disgusted when ever chelsea win in any major cups as it Fcuking manager is so damm arrogant and proud.. hope he will lose all the cup and get sack by chelsea or demoted to be a ball picker for chelsea instead.. dirty tactic is his way of winnig.. spoilt the beautiful game of soccer..

:gun: Mourinho :puke:

well.. im a MU fan too, but i wd prefer Chelsea to win. i feel dat Chelsea plays better football, and something wic is a joy to watch. i hate the manager too, too arrogant. but i like Lampard n Co.

:offtopic: Tonite Gunners vs Chelsea!!!!!

Who u support? Go go Gunners!!!!

But from what I know "most" Pool fans hate Gunners!!! Don't know why. Maybe they felt the duopoly for the last few years shld have Pool in it. But don't forget, if Chelsea lose tonite, Pool has an advantage.

MU fans? Don't need to say, logically supports Arsenal for this match. Otherwise game over.... no fun. The turn-off of EPL compared to other leagues is that the title is usually settled 3 to 4 games before the end of the season.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

im a MAN UTD fans.. so it normal for mi to dislike arsenal and chelsea.. but i would hope a draw or a win to the gunner.. cos i hate mourinho more then wenger.. he is the most hated manager in the world.. using $$ to buy championship.. dirty playing.. hate to see his damm "hao lian" face if he win the tittle too early.. :nono:

i'm a liverpool fan but i dun hate any other clubs or what... but i like supporting underdogs... :cheeky: as for tonight's clash... i think i'll go with arsenal... :thumb:

im goin for chelsea. and hope everton beat MU... a bit sad ah.. but i hope Everton or Bolton qualify 4th spot. Lpool can play UEFA Cup.

Originally posted by R.C@Apr 21 2005, 12:30 AM

ar? i thought you're a MU fan? :confused:

yes i am. but i was tinking if Arsenal lose, i oso wan MU to lose, so dat Everton will be so far away from lpool... and yet, its still 3pts difference between Arse n MU at the end of the day... with 5 more games to go...

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 21 2005, 01:20 AM

yes i am. but i was tinking if Arsenal lose, i oso wan MU to lose, so dat Everton will be so far away from lpool... and yet, its still 3pts difference between Arse n MU at the end of the day... with 5 more games to go...

ok... for once i'll support Man u... :cheeky:

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 21 2005, 01:20 AM

Like that also can.... kekeke. U are so biased. :smile:

I have a better scenario... Arsenal win, MU lose, so Arsenal 2nd and Pool don't have CL next season like former Leeds. Don't shoot me :help:

Enjoy the game.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

darn... what happened to Man U man... 2 red cards?? crazy... ferguson's face all red while quarreling with moyes.. a draw between the top 2 and liverpook continues to mount pressure on everton with a win a fratton park... :smile:

Everton was playing a physical game.

It was damn obvious.

Just look at the recent Merseyside derby. 4 LFC players injured in a space of 10 mins.

I've no love for Man-Yoo but playing a dirty physical game and getting away with it is not in my books either...

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 21 2005, 08:17 AM

It was damn obvious.

Just look at the recent Merseyside derby. 4 LFC players injured in a space of 10 mins.

I've no love for Man-Yoo but playing a dirty physical game and getting away with it is not in my books either...

yupe... it was physical man... no wonder they said that the english plays a physical game.. the first 15mins or so was pulsating man.. all the tackles flying in.. well, in the end it was the reds who saw red...

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 21 2005, 08:17 AM

It was damn obvious.

hmm...

it was a physical game...

but a physical game is not a dirty game...

physical game is played by man, dirty game is played by hooligans :lol:

dirty game is like:

elbowing someone in the pretense of heading the ball (shh... did i hear keane?)

auditioning for a role in swan lake everytime u got touch in the penalty box (ronaldo anyone?)

kicking a ball at innocent fans (and paying fans mind u) (now who could this be?)

swinging a leg inbetween the 'goalies' of fellow professional in the 3rd minute of injury time (ooooh... ex ingelund international u say?)

permit me to say this also:

manure... u will win f**k all this season

lfc... uefa champion/runnerup/2ndrunnerup/partyspoiler league next season? have a good laff

p/s: who can spare me a fire extinguisher? :sweat:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Apr 21 2005, 06:19 PM

hmm...

it was a physical game...

but a physical game is not a dirty game...

physical game is played by man, dirty game is played by hooligans :lol:

dirty game is like:

elbowing someone in the pretense of heading the ball (shh... did i hear keane?)

auditioning for a role in swan lake everytime u got touch in the penalty box (ronaldo anyone?)

kicking a ball at innocent fans (and paying fans mind u) (now who could this be?)

swinging a leg inbetween the 'goalies' of fellow professional in the 3rd minute of injury time (ooooh... ex ingelund international u say?)

permit me to say this also:

manure... u will win f**k all this season

lfc... uefa champion/runnerup/2ndrunnerup/partyspoiler league next season? have a good laff

p/s: who can spare me a fire extinguisher? :sweat:

PLS this thread nobody F here and there lah. Control yourself leh..... A lot of us are different types of fans, but we respect each other. Y so hot? Cool down leh..... :cheeky:

Hahaha... the title settled. MU mostly will not fight for 2nd, cos if they play the qualifiers, they can earn extra one mil!!! For the past few years, they always switch off when they cannot have title.

Physical game is very distasteful in my opinion. Most of them more like thugs than so-called physical. Anybody saw the Arsenal v BB game?

Chelsea played a very graceful physical game last night, but when MU play Arse, a bit over physical, more like thugs... that is y always fight!!!! I prefer Ars v Chel game to MU v Ars becos the latter more like street fighting and quarelling than playing football.

Also, look out for Sendaroos. So many cleansheets for the past few games and a bit like Hyppia-style... had been observing him for the past few games. If you like potential startlets, this fellow is one of the few, provided his not like "sicknote" Woodgate and Matteo(formerly LFC).