Originally posted by cheng0605@Nov 22 2006, 08:14 PM

i think they are constructing the roads rite???

u guys lah, bully him when his here, then he not happy and walk away forever from us liao.....hahahaha!!

Never bully hor...We always so nice to him one. :hungry:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 10.1k

d day all,

My name is Desmond Choo and I am the current club president for NTU Rider’s Club. In our effort to make contact and forge closer ties with the other school bike clubs, NRC would like to invite your club’s committee members to take part in this really useful and exciting road safety talk that NRC has organized. Kindly read the advertisement below for more details.

I am hoping that thru this post, representatives from each club’s committee could maybe exchange contact with NRC so that we may create opportunities to collaborate with each other. My vision is to create a network so that we could learn and exchange pointers with one another and progress to greater heights with each others help. Feel free to call me at 81020410. If its not too much to ask, maybe members of the clubs could help spread the word to their leaders about this message. Thanks! Also feel free to visit NRC’s website at http://clubs.ntu.edu.sg/nrc/

“Don’t ride bike la, its so dangerous! ”.

Don’t these few words sound so awfully familiar? Well, I believe all of us have probably heard it at least once from our parents, relatives or even friends. We probably replied them by saying “ Don’t worry, I will ride carefully”. But the question is, do we really?

If the answer to the above question is “yes”, then how do you explain the high motorcycle accident rate in Singapore? How do you explain the almost daily news reports of bikers being killed or seriously injured in such accidents? Didn’t the victims of those accidents ride carefully too?

Whether we ride for transport, leisure or passion, we all cannot deny the fact that the dangers of riding a bike are real & unpredictable and consequences unimaginable. However, those dangers CAN be avoided! Best of all, all it takes is just some time and interest to learn.

Ever committed to help our members to “Ride with a difference”, NRC is proud to present a road safety talk entitled “The Essence of Road Survival”, which will be hosted by the leader of Team Hornet Singapore, Alan Lim.

Alan who is more commonly known as Spectrum in Singapore Bikes Forum is a reknowned and well-respected leader of the local bike community. He has successfully hosted countless of outings both locally and over the border, and has been gathering quite a huge following among our local riders. Recognizing his wealth of experience in riding, NRC has specially invited him over to share his ideas on road safety. NRC is very honored and excited to have him as our guest speaker and is confident that our members will benefit tremendously from the talk.

Seats to this talk is limited, thus if your are interested in learning how to avoid the dangers on the road and stay alive, kindly email us back with your name and contact number at [email protected] to make your reservations now! You wouldn’t want to miss out on this exclusive opportunity!

Kindly see below for event details and be informed that we would be having a convoy practice ride cum makan outing to West Coast Macdonald’s after the talk.

Event: “The Essence of Road Survival”

Date: 13th Dec 2006 (Wednesday)

Time: 5pm-6pm

Venue: NTU, lt 19A

Map: http://www.street-directory.com/ntu/campus...x=18&search.y=5

Remarks: Outing is after talk till late

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Choo

Club President

NTU Riders Club

HELLO PEOPLE!!!! SONGWEIQI IS BACK!!! HAHAHA!! THANKS FOR REMEMBERING ME! :) sorry ah..busy with common test..and this semester is like.... -_- project semester...haha~ so many projects to settle...Applied Mechanic...Thermofluid...blah blah blah...hm....anyway...good luck to all for ur common test..and hope all of u are doing fine... :) erm....ride safe...and Stay happy! hm...sian...juz got a ticket...went pass the ERP without Cashcard...hahaha~ piangz! :S

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

hey guys..I just changed to RX-Z recently..bought a new one...heard from mechanic says..running in to 1000km can safe to whack already...but then..my fren who is riding SP says RX-Z is damn prone to piston jam...especially new bike..he says i need to run in at speed 80km/h till 2000km..which one do i listen to guys?! ?!

Love U Always...

just ride slow for the first 1,000-1,500kms. dont use fully syn 2t, a semi will do just fine.

too free sia go buy another bike lol

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

My advise, don't whack the bike and it will not jam up on you. Anyway, a top overhaul on a stroker is quite easy to do.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 26 2006, 02:14 AM

hey guys..I just changed to RX-Z recently..bought a new one...heard from mechanic says..running in to 1000km can safe to whack already...but then..my fren who is riding SP says RX-Z is damn prone to piston jam...especially new bike..he says i need to run in at speed 80km/h till 2000km..which one do i listen to guys?! ?!

of course listen to the lao jiao here like ravenSP la!!! change RX-Z never say ah!!! come leh... lets go dam again some time :)

Originally posted by death7878@Dec 26 2006, 07:42 PM

of course listen to the lao jiao here like ravenSP la!!! change RX-Z never say ah!!! come leh... lets go dam again some time :)

oi you mia kia! jinjibai loh! :nono:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

You know what is funny? We have tried organising outings, but it never materialises! Dudes, lets all just go somewhere, 3 years and not a single outing?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 28 2006, 09:21 AM

You know what is funny? We have tried organising outings, but it never materialises! Dudes, lets all just go somewhere, 3 years and not a single outing?

are u sure.3 years and i've been out with you for countless outings la ~!! there was the lunch outings , the cs outings , the in between class blackjack outing , alameen outing and etcc..

liar liar pants on fire.

haha..okok...thanks for advises guys...ravensp and danielburgess...er..death7878 sure..find one say ask tht atlantic and phantom we go out again ah...now can race with u alrdy...2 stroke also...hahaha~ anyway ravensp..not too free la..just didn't like the power of spark...and i like the sound of 2 strokers...haha peeehhh peehhhh~~ haha...plus the ability to drag ur gear as there's lesser engine braking...haha~ fun fun fun! haha...

Love U Always...

You asking to be a blue sign la you! Now you are a stroker owner, with great power, comes great responsibility. Not like me, 400cc 4-stroke so sianz and slow.

Karmede, you forgot to mention the "porn festival at Yishun Dam".

wa piangzz......suddenly so noisy ah??? lol :smile:

daniel u ke siao lah, urs so fast.........wanna bully us small bike :weep:

anyway hope u guys common test will pass....and oso SongWeiQi, u so rich guy, now own 2 bike, then ur expenses can cope ah?? :giddy:

hahah daniel trying to play stunt ah...400c.c. still slow..then our bike can throw away liao ah...haha~ hmz... no la..aiyoyo..u guys never read properly ah...I CHANGED bike..haha~ not BOUGHT ANOTHER BIKE...that means my spark...bye bye le...haha~ that's why can cope...haha~

Love U Always...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 29 2006, 11:44 AM

You asking to be a blue sign la you! Now you are a stroker owner, with great power, comes great responsibility. Not like me, 400cc 4-stroke so sianz and slow.

Karmede, you forgot to mention the "porn festival at Yishun Dam".

shsssshh !!!

not soo loud le.

oh ya.

den when wanna continue ??

that day watch half way only le.

and dan is a liar.bike soo fast already action ah.may ur brake levers rust on you one day !!!

=p

cheers dude.

hey cheng0605....hmz..actually thought of kawa before also...new kawa is one of my choice..but when compared to fuel consumption and maintenance...hmz...RX-Z takes the upper hand...and beside Z got no fairing ma..naked bikes...i like~! haha...

Love U Always...