Fork Clamp And Horns.

Stardust83

Hey Bros and Sis,any one can tell me whether a Spec II fork brace can fit on a Spec III ?

And I got the Hella $55 horn from Mustafah...Issit an approve horn ?

Thanks ! :cheeky:

• Replies 87

for horn is up to the person to inspect ur bike say one....

they happy they pass u...

"wa lao wei"...

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

fork brace - can

horn - electric horn can..air horn cannot..if u scared den u fix e horn 1st..den inspection u change back to original 1 lohz..plug & play wat :thumb:

Hey Bros and Sis,any one can tell me whether a Spec II fork brace can fit on a Spec III ?

And I got the Hella $55 horn from Mustafah...Issit an approve horn ?

Thanks ! :cheeky:

some info to share... Fork Brace

And I got the Hella $55 horn from Mustafah...Issit an approve horn

Wahhh!!!..solid mannn that one...love the sci-fic tweeter cone housing design and in agressive red.

I almost bought it but the size was just too big for where I wanted to install. Passed inspection or not...should be lah..not air horn what. great buy..the db is freaking hi and loud and loud is good!

some info to share... Fork Brace

Got good and bad lah but mostly good lah.

Good: purpose is to eliminate flex by increasing the rigidity of the forks.

Also partially play a part in even damping on iregular road surfaces and small bumps

when most needed at fast corner.

Bad: Risk of being stolen (I lost one)

When one fork is not proper (like oil seal leak and looses fork oil)..it can affect the

other one (anyway..just take it out lor til the faulty one is repaired).

LAB : cheap..$45 to $75 but not recommended..can break and don't function what its

design for as material do not meet tensile strength.

Normally branded one cost around $145 to $175..get those that is adjustable.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

other than lab where still got sell those better type one?

I have seen a few in some shop that sell lots of bike accessories. Go around in Lemput, Lema, Dunlope street and Desker road..they are just lane after one another..may find what you need and the right price. I have seen the Daytona ones and a few japanese made ones. I think one or two advertiser here also has it.

If i bring the fork brace and horns to shop for installation,how much will i be normally charge at ?

fork brace and horns to shop for installation

For the brace..make sure it is installed as close as to the top of the lower segment of the fork.

As for horn..be sure to have them installed with their relays and that the mechanic knows how..not all of them are 'electrical' or to understand why its needed.

For the brace..make sure it is installed as close as to the top of the lower segment of the fork.

Which means as close to the dust cover as possible?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Which means as close to the dust cover as possible?

Yes..lower or too low..it can damage your lower segment of the fork in long term use. This is bekuz the wall of it is quite thin and not as strong as we tot. Fork brace help locks up flexing of the two lower area and the force pulling them in is quite strong during flexing...and yes, the upper portion is much thicker.

..tighten the side till Very Very Tight. Till cant tighten anymore?

Errr...very tight can olehdee la..don't risk the chance of breaking the locking screw (allen key or hex). Also..make sure you hand tighten first before tightening them in your estimated "torque" for every nut. Do them "evenly"..that is one at a time and one opposite the other and keep it "balance".

From left follow by right then same for the other pair right?

Somthing like that la..as long as it comes to final tightening..do one and the other one diagonally whenever possible. The idea is to keep things even so torque stress would be lobe sided stressing the opposite end. Not sure if my explaination is good enough..but here's an example..let say you got five bolts in a star lay out. When loosening or tightening, it has to been done diagonally..one bolt diagonally to the other in the opposite. This prevent one tighten side from which is pressing down and pushing up the opposite one which can cause cross threading. The risk of cross threading is high if you tighten them one next to each other in a star formation setup.

Ah ga ah ga know what u mean. something like equal pressure on all the bolt. Balance it.. Which mean each clamp got a +/- same gap in between.

Crazy

something like equal pressure on all the bolt. Balance it..

Ah..yes!..and I type so much...u only one sentence...LOL!

:cheeky: Same same la. Thanks for the info u provide. Now smth abt horn.

S4 got 2 adaptor for 2 horn so when we change to electric horn is better to put relay right? Save the batt in a way right?

Crazy

change to electric horn is better to put relay right?

NOT better...but MUST use relay and use those tha comes with your set. Yes, relay circuitory actually 'disarm the horn when not in use and off load and prevent overnite loading of battery.

Save the batt in a way right?

Clever lah :) ..and also contribute to rectifier relaibility.

:giddy: I pluck the horn from my fren bike. His sjp nv install the relay just plug & play. I have my old Stebel relay can it be use?

Crazy