Wildswans said:
Yah...

But each blue ray disc is 60 bucks

Quality does not come cheap. Blu-ray disc movies got no pirated version, is it??? :confused:

• Replies 648

wahh like dat have to wait for "neighbour" to cum out pirated blu ray dvd liao :angel:

Carving Up The Competition

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/sTraZe/onepiecenakama1024gc6.png

Then have to wait for the Chinese paralel import blu-ray discs. Should be at around half price of $30... :cheeky:

  Wildswans said:
You sure?????

If think logically, should be, right??? :confused:

  Aie said:
Then have to wait for the Chinese paralel import blu-ray discs. Should be at around half price of $30... :cheeky:

bro i dun't tink so lah.. this type of disc sure hv to wait for at least a yr or months to get pirated :sian: btw... wats next for the movie review bro??

Does anyone watch behind enemy lines?? :thumb:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

  warrior.c.o.n.p said:
btw... wats next for the movie review bro??

I also dunno. In fact, I've already watched a few movies. Just lazy to settle down to write reviews only... :sweat:

  warrior.c.o.n.p said:
bro i dun't tink so lah.. this type of disc sure hv to wait for at least a yr or months to get pirated :sian: btw... wats next for the movie review bro??

Does anyone watch behind enemy lines?? :thumb:

i just watched that show over the weekend when it aired over channel 5...

phooyoh pwer lah dat show :angel:

issit!! power bro... oklah i'm goiin for tht movie anyway.. thnks man..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

  Wildswans said:
Wat happened to our TV thread?

Digged up for you liao. Go post... :angel:

  warrior.c.o.n.p said:
issit!! power bro... oklah i'm goiin for tht movie anyway.. thnks man..

yeah how?watched it oredi??

just bought transformer dvd from neighbour country - it fabulous; the special effect is so amazing. :thumb:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

  sTraZe said:
sounds wrong ba :angel:

As long as on topic, OK lah. Better than opening a duplicate thread... :)

Can even discuss about pirated DVDs from across the border? :cheeky:

  compfused said:
Can even discuss about pirated DVDs from across the border? :cheeky:

Discuss only but never buy mah... :cheeky:

  Aie said:
As long as on topic, OK lah. Better than opening a duplicate thread... :)

The part where a musiologist said that those who listen to heavy metal music are also fans of "dark" kinds of classical music, I totally agree with it.

I won't elaborate on that because its a personal thing but I was (and still am) really intrigued by dark classical music (Liszt's Dance of Death opera, Mozart's Requiem etc) before finding audio indulgence in heavy metal music, especially towards the sub genres of symphonic power/gothic/black metal music.

The part where Tom Arraya of Slayer talks about his Catholic faith despite the extreme contradictions in his band's music. He talks about Slayer's lyrics as just being a work of the imaginative and creative mind. He also sees his band's lyrics as a form of art. I prefer to see it this way, how many times have we encountered situations whereby we go to an art museum and start looking at a picture. To us we may think its just a simple painting of black and white and nothing more than that but to the person standing next to you, he may view as a work of art, a work of art that supercedes the standards of the great artists in history and then he starts telling you why is is a genius work of art when in actual fact you don't know what on Earth he's talking about. One man's meat may be another man's poison.

The part where one of the metal musicians states that the very fact that listen to heavy metal but know what is right and wrong already affirms the fact that we are connected with our religion. It is those who start going wayward by worshipping the devil and who then can't differentiate between right and wrong that start to lose connection with their spirituality. I'm sure this is one question that tickles the mind of almost every metalhead hailing from a religion. I have to agree with the statement above because apart from the fact that I know church musicians who listen to black metal music, I myself have actually experienced separating religion with music. Heck I've even have heard of really religious muslims who listen to the blackest of black metal bands and still stand strong in their faith. To me I personally feel that its just a matter of differentiating right and wrong. I enjoy listening to Dimmu Borgir but of course I know my limits. I don't go around worshipping the evil one and all that rubbish. Music is music, religion is religion, they don't mix. Just like how religion is separated from politics. If you wanna know what happens when you mix religion with politics then go read up on the Crusades from the 11th century onwards and if you want a modern prospective to what I've just said go watch "Jesus Camp".

The part whereby heavy metal music being the music of "outsiders" and also was always there for the depressed individual, I have to agree on that. I'm sure each and every one of us has had our darkest moments in our lives before and sometimes we just feel like giving up on life. Due to the aggressive nature of heavy metal music combined with non mainstream lyrical content, it actually helps to engulf the individual with a "strong will" to carry on in life and I guess if heavy metal music can help us to become emotionally stronger people in life, I don't see what's so satanic about it? Aren't we already fulfilling our religious objectives by carrying on in life despite whatever troubles we might face? I mean isn't that what every god would want their believers to have - the ironwill to carry in life. But of course they will be that minority bunch of people who worship the evil because of heavy metal music but that's just another story for now.

Well there are actually 2 reasons why I wanted to post such a long thread. First being I've always wanted to post up a thread on the topic of metal music and religion. Secondly I hate it when the general public negatively stereotypes metal music as satanically evil music, it just gets on my nerves to hear such comments coming from the ignorant public because its just another type of music that appeals to particular groups of people and nothing more than that. If pop music can attract Britney Spears wannabes, then I don't see why metal music can't attract metalheads!

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

yayy another reviewer in our midst...

and hail iron maiden!! :bow:

The Transformers DVD is already out. I've just bought the China parallel import version at Giant Marine Parade for $10... :cheeky:

Hiz!

Anyone knows where to get the DVD for Korean show 'Shiri'?

Couldn't find it anywhere.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/f1/Shiri_Poster.jpg