• Replies 7.7k

just in case, for those who are meeting at jalan kayu carpark,we will be moving off from the carpark at 8.10pm sharp :)

guys who dun have Alex(paiseh) hp number.. do save in your hp.. jus in case. ciao

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

So paiseh is alex. LOL.

Thanks for telling, sekali i cal:

Hey paiseh, so paisen I'm late man.. LOL

Btw no offends ar.. Jus jokin. :cheer:

:thumb: for paiseh

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

ok hazard light DPDT switches are ready!!!

http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/6520/photo0175or2.jpg

3 Cheers for the Man :cheer:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

hi guys...im thinking of getting a pulsar.. prob 2nd hand

does anyone know how much it will cost? say 3-4 yrs old

been to a few shops and most of them refuse to sell me. said no spare parts for repairs etc. any comments and advice welcome :)

Originally posted by hideyoshi13@Dec 21 2006, 08:04 AM

hi guys...im thinking of getting a pulsar.. prob 2nd hand

does anyone know how much it will cost? say 3-4 yrs old

been to a few shops and most of them refuse to sell me. said no spare parts for repairs etc. any comments and advice welcome :)

Got spare parts.. If u go to the Universal work shop, sure got spare parts. Scare no money 1. LOL :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Hey guys.. It is nice to meet u guys yesterday for the DIY.

Especially paiseh!!! :thumb:

Check out d garage sales. I think there're 1 or 2 bikers selling their Pulsar. Maybe u can buy a 1-yr old or younger bike (d version 2 one) for around $3500.

This is d 1st time I heard a shop (any kinda shop for that matter) refusing to sell its stuff to an interested buyer. Makes me wonder y these shops take in d 2nd-hand Pulsars in d 1st place. For scrap ah? :lol:

Anyway, spare parts r available from d agent, Universal Motors. U can refer to them regarding any prob even if u buy ur Pulsar from other parties.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
:smile: So hows the DIY sess ysterday ? Too bad unable to attend due to work. Well ysterday was really a fine day after the 24h raining lol. Hmmm waiting for pic tat u guys took ysterday

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Sori no pics. Alex kept his gf at home so she can't take pics like during d 1st DIY session. Maybe he's afraid pple like Z^^kia and Jeffaw will buaya her while he's busy helping the other guys

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 21 2006, 12:39 PM

Sori no pics. Alex kept his gf at home so she can't take pics like during d 1st DIY session. Maybe he's afraid pple like Z^^kia and Jeffaw will buaya her while he's busy helping the other guys

i noe z^^kia very gd at buaya gals..

of cos alex is scare..

Hi all, today is my 2nd day riding my new pulsar, i have some enquiries, wats the RPM limit to change before i move on to nex gear, as i van only manage to reach around 52km/hr, and is it ok when im on the 5th gear my rmp goes above 4rpm.

The other thing is that when at neutral gear, my rpm is not stable , its like as if im throttlin my gear, but im not, at times it reaches to about 2.5rpm, any guidiance?

Thnx a lot!

kaoz :giddy:

y nothing say me? :sian:

3 CHeers for Alex :cheer:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

welcome welcome :) it brightens my night when i see everyone leaves with a smile :)

hope u guys like your hazard lights.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 21 2006, 12:13 PM

Check out d garage sales. I think there're 1 or 2 bikers selling their Pulsar. Maybe u can buy a 1-yr old or younger bike (d version 2 one) for around $3500.

This is d 1st time I heard a shop (any kinda shop for that matter) refusing to sell its stuff to an interested buyer. Makes me wonder y these shops take in d 2nd-hand Pulsars in d 1st place. For scrap ah? :lol:

Anyway, spare parts r available from d agent, Universal Motors. U can refer to them regarding any prob even if u buy ur Pulsar from other parties.

hi thx.

heard this bike is q new? does tt mean there won't be 2nd hand ones 3-4 yrs old?

i saw the few in garage sales but my budget isn't so high. :(

so should i need to do repairs.. i go to universal motors get the spare parts myself den bring to shop to repair ah?

are the expensive compared to other bikes?

oh yea. another thing. does bajaj pulsar have fairings on the headlight? ive seen two models... not sure which is the correct one...

thx again.

Originally posted by Azzy@Dec 21 2006, 02:03 PM

Hi all, today is my 2nd day riding my new pulsar, i have some enquiries, wats the RPM limit to change before i move on to nex gear, as i van only manage to reach around 52km/hr, and is it ok when im on the 5th gear my rmp goes above 4rpm.

The other thing is that when at neutral gear, my rpm is not stable , its like as if im throttlin my gear, but im not, at times it reaches to about 2.5rpm, any guidiance?

Thnx a lot!

Bro, did u bother to read ur manual? In it, u'll find the recommended top speeds for each gear during running-in.

For 1st 1000km:

1st gear - 15km/h

2nd gear - 30 km/h

3rd gear - 45 km/h

4th gear - 55 km/h

5th gear - 65 km/h

For next 1000km:

1st gear - 20km/h

2nd gear - 40 km/h

3rd gear - 55 km/h

4th gear - 65 km/h

5th gear - 75 km/h

For fuel efficiency, manual advises to not exceed 5000rpm at each gear. If u follow that, u'll get a top speed of only 60km/h in 5th gear.

Originally posted by hideyoshi13@Dec 21 2006, 05:29 PM

hi thx.

heard this bike is q new? does tt mean there won't be 2nd hand ones 3-4 yrs old?

i saw the few in garage sales but my budget isn't so high. :(

so should i need to do repairs.. i go to universal motors get the spare parts myself den bring to shop to repair ah?

are the expensive compared to other bikes?

oh yea. another thing. does bajaj pulsar have fairings on the headlight? ive seen two models... not sure which is the correct one...

thx again.

If u're looking for a 3-4-yr-old Pulsar, u're looking at the version 1 model that comes with silver engine chassis and spoke rims. Dunno whether u can find this model in shops now.

If u buy spare parts from Universal Motors, then might as well get the job done there and then.

Yes, Pulsar is more expensive than some made-in-Thailand Japanese bikes. But so far, I have no regrets.

The Pulsar comes with headlight fairing. The other Bajaj bike that u saw is most probably the Avenger which looks like a small Phantom.

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 21 2006, 03:36 PM

welcome welcome :) it brightens my night when i see everyone leaves with a smile :)

hope u guys like your hazard lights.

Alex, the hazard lights ..... POWER ah!

Like professional job sia!

:clap:

bro, didnt get the manual yet, they said three days later then they will giv it together with the insurance wokpaper etc..etc.. or do u mean that the stuff in the seats? do guide me as im very new in bikes.. thnx..

guys, if any one u heard anyone selling or giving away thier KR or SP side fairing, do PM me eh its doesn't matter if its fadinf or in bad shape.. and also Scrambler handle bar .. cheers

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 21 2006, 07:41 PM

If u're looking for a 3-4-yr-old Pulsar, u're looking at the version 1 model that comes with silver engine chassis and spoke rims. Dunno whether u can find this model in shops now.

If u buy spare parts from Universal Motors, then might as well get the job done there and then.

Yes, Pulsar is more expensive than some made-in-Thailand Japanese bikes. But so far, I have no regrets.

The Pulsar comes with headlight fairing. The other Bajaj bike that u saw is most probably the Avenger which looks like a small Phantom.

oh man....

the fairings make it look funnyz..haha. looks like i gotta buy phantom den..haha.

thx

anyway...whats this bike then?

http://www.confluence.org/in/all/n22e071v2/pic10.jpg