• Replies 7.7k

Age? for my age 22 P-Plate, a 1st party insurance at $1k, COE current at $1.2k, we're looking at SGD$6.3k at Universal Motors. That's 3 weeks back when i asked.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

Originally posted by D_midtriy@January 15, 2007 02:02 am

yo hondaman, i tried the shop beside ah boy at first and he also gave negative reply. i did my extra keys at the shop beside regina. if want cheaper can try the one opp. mustafa centre entrance.

really?!?! i make my spare key at the shop beside ah boy....

maybe depend on his mood maybe.. hee

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by xibre@January 15, 2007 11:12 pm

any one riding the new bajaj

I am, :smile: , just went for my 2nd service... 1 more to go.. hehe

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@January 15, 2007 07:59 pm

Yup. 1st model had spoke rims n silver engine chassis. 2nd model has sports rims and black engine chassis. Actually, 2nd model has 2 variants with the later variant equipped with engine kill switch which the earlier variant didn't have. The current model being sold is the 3rd model with digital speedometer and LED tail lights.

Actually, the 1st model that was sold in Sg wasn't the 1st Pulsar model. The very 1st Pulsar model had shorter wheelbase and didn't have DTS-i & ExhausTEC technologies.

thanx dude

Originally posted by Hondaman@January 15, 2007 01:17 am

Guys, where can I make an extra key? go to many places they say they dun have bajaj kind of key coz its indian made. Do you guys think beside ah boy have or not?

need help :help:

I made my key beside ah boy. $5. looked bigger 1.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Btw Bros, I last week jus change my handle bar. Scambler 1.. So it is lower. Will update the pic wen i free

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@January 18, 2007 10:58 am

Btw Bros, I last week jus change my handle bar. Scambler 1.. So it is lower. Will update the pic wen i free

yes yes! show me the pic and how much and where?

I in sch. nv bring data cable. Wen i reach home den i transfer de photo.

Originally posted by Jeffaw@January 18, 2007 12:07 pm

I in sch. nv bring data cable. Wen i reach home den i transfer de photo.

Mana photo, bruder..? anyway how izzit feel like with the new handle. are u using the stock balancer or u get a new heavier pair?

how much is the handlebar? wat other colors it comes with?

izzit comes with a new clamps or it can fit with the current clamp?

Guys,I have not been riding for 2 yrs oredi.So,yesterday very itchy and go to Alexandra Village looking for Bajaj.Southern Motor quote me $5.6k and Universal quote me $5.8k on the road.I want to down $1k and loan abt $5k.But my question is that both ask me for one guarantor for the loan.Is it a normal practice nowadays coz i have taken motorbike loan without any need for guarantor in year 2002.Some more my loan dat time i took is $15k for my super4.Thks.

Originally posted by waadee@January 13, 2007 06:37 pm

bro jeff.. if go jb try ask ard and see if can convert of rims to spoke... i tink if u can get a bit smaler radius and abit thinner tyres u can get better speed and accl...

correct me if iam wrong

Change spoke 1 like RXZ 1 sia.. no nice. lol

Originally posted by GoofRider@January 18, 2007 11:37 pm

Mana photo, bruder..? anyway how izzit feel like with the new handle. are u using the stock balancer or u get a new heavier pair?

how much is the handlebar? wat other colors it comes with?

izzit comes with a new clamps or it can fit with the current clamp?

I feel my bike more stable becuz of the longer bar.. Even thou i cut 1 inch each side. i use back my balancers. Use de current clamp. :cheer:

Originally posted by RoadDeviL@January 19, 2007 10:09 am

Guys,I have not been riding for 2 yrs oredi.So,yesterday very itchy and go to Alexandra Village looking for Bajaj.Southern Motor quote me $5.6k and Universal quote me $5.8k on the road.I want to down $1k and loan abt $5k.But my question is that both ask me for one guarantor for the loan.Is it a normal practice nowadays coz i have taken motorbike loan without any need for guarantor in year 2002.Some more my loan dat time i took is $15k for my super4.Thks.

i gt my bajaj @ univers also does my fren...nid guarantor 1....

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by D'Notorious@January 19, 2007 03:26 pm

photolah....:sian: he he...:smile:

yea sey.. where photo? hee

color wise? how much, RM? have centre bar?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@January 09, 2007 11:07 am

:btw: I've also ordered a pair of functional balancers (not those fancy coloured ones for cosmetic purposes) from Mercenary who also installed them on his Pulsar. His feedback is more stability and lesser vibration. I do agree with him that installing a damper on a simple bike like our Pulsar is perhaps an overkill. Will give my feedback on the balancers after I've installed them this wkend.

After 1 week of riding with the longer n heavier balancers, my feedback is that there's definitely lesser vibration on my bike's steering column.

Previously, my clutch lever will vibrate n make rattling noise at 80km/h cos it's kinda loose. With the new balancers, the lever doesn't vibrate at all.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

is it possible to combine revtec, power abuser and balancers together? or only 1 at a time?

is it that as long as instalment must have guarantor?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@January 19, 2007 08:34 pm

After 1 week of riding with the longer n heavier balancers, my feedback is that there's definitely lesser vibration on my bike's steering column.

Previously, my clutch lever will vibrate n make rattling noise at 80km/h cos it's kinda loose. With the new balancers, the lever doesn't vibrate at all.

i am happy that you like the product,this shows that i did not recommend wrongly.And what i had said is true:thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by faveTP@January 19, 2007 09:25 pm

is it possible to combine revtec, power abuser and balancers together? or only 1 at a time?

is it that as long as instalment must have guarantor?

RevTec, Power Abuser n other voltage stabilisers (like d 1 Bro Goof's cousin bought in JB) r similar products (dun ask me which is better cos I aint got a clue). For installation, all r connected to d +ve n ground terminals of d batt. So u can imagine if u install 2 of them :cheeky:

A balancer is, well ..... wat u c in d pic below

http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/9274/balancerux0.jpg

Paying in installments means u're taking a loan. So just like all other financial loans, u'll need a guarantor.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Pulsar really so good?

Wat's ur mileage like?

Ltr/KM?

Yearly maintenance cost?

any major problem so far?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

So far the worst mileage in this thread is about 40 km/l

The best, roughly 57 km/l as far as i can remember

it's like changi beach to tuas, back to orchard road on 1 litre, 92 octane abt $1.20

depending on your riding..

maintenance cost also damn small, only a small fraction as compared to super4.

some more this bike can take 92 octane petrol.. well it's an indian brand what, built for cheapo petrol

all you need to change is just spark plugs, engine oil, maybe tyres once a year or so..

definitely cheap maintenace.. i just switch to cheap engine oil cost me 10 bucks only.. working fine

cheap 92 octane fuel.. doin fine

cheap plugs.. champion bramd can get at ah boy.. also doin fine

its a commuter bike not a performance type... so dont expect much

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**