bro paiseh - i tried tapping straight from battery to flasher to signal lights, the entire bike can start la no need key.

Those plastic cover connectors the size is too big for the flasher pin... they only come in 1 size that's wat the shop owner told me the other time.

bro joajas - neva mind la juz try on ur bike first.... but i think head muz take out... or quite hard to reach the wires.

the connectors to our signal lights i think should have one la u go SLT look ard n ask ard lor. but the connector is too small to fit into ur relay pin.

Bro dun worry about the head of the connector. What i intend to do is to make a short wire one side connect to the bike's connector the other side connect to relay. that way dun need to cut original wires. I hope that eventually no need to cut wire. Cause next time if sell bike can take out all our diy stuff and put back to stock. then can transfer to new bike also

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

• Replies 7.7k

i prefer to see ur tail le :cool:

So u riding Pulsar or GSR on Sat?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
So u riding Pulsar or GSR on Sat?

Ur wish is my command Bro :lol:

if u wan to see the changes for my GSR, i can ride there :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Hey guys!

Just had my first servicing..

changed EO, adjusted carb settings, freeplay settings, drivetrain..

runs smoother now

But how come they charge me $10 plus 70c for EO...thot it wud be cheaper..

Hey guys!

Just had my first servicing..

changed EO, adjusted carb settings, freeplay settings, drivetrain..

runs smoother now

$10 is for EO, 70c dunno, maybe they increase the price for eo?

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

$10 is for EO, 70c dunno, maybe they increase the price for eo?

7% GST lor wat else .....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
70 c for GST but i thot the first 3 servicing they'll give free EO...lol

U gotta ask for it bro. Otherwise they'll just act blur. Universal 5 free servicing.

Ur wish is my command Bro :lol:

if u wan to see the changes for my GSR, i can ride there :cheeky:

Then ride ur GSR lah. I need more poison :lol:

Actually wanna sit on it to see whether need to tip-toe or not and also to feel its weight.

i also wan to try. haha

my house here got one GSR. dunno 400 or 600, cant really tell :cheeky:

Bro dun worry about the head of the connector. What i intend to do is to make a short wire one side connect to the bike's connector the other side connect to relay. that way dun need to cut original wires. I hope that eventually no need to cut wire. Cause next time if sell bike can take out all our diy stuff and put back to stock. then can transfer to new bike also

Bro wat u tryin to do resembles the system on cars rite??? :cheeky:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR

Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh (for Ver 2)

2. Lindavw (for UG3 Method 2)

3. Joajas (for UG3 Method 1)

Method 1 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on any time even when in 'ignition off' or 'locked' positions (Method still being worked on; price to be updated)

1. Noraachan

Method 2 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position ($20 tops; estimated)

1. spai_duhz

2. Adriel78

3. Blueyeagle

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Rubberduckie_sg

3. myword

Attending but not doing any mod

1. Roadrunner71

2. SuVespa

3. ray0006

4. dnotorious

5: Z^^kia

6. GoofRider

7. Gorjes

8. Lanzer

Tools needed (if u have)

1. Spanner, size 10mm, open-end or ring

2. Socket wrench or spanner-socket combo, size 10mm

3. Screwdriver, Phillips

Deadline for confirmation of attendance:

For Ver 1/2 - Sun 15 Jul, 2359 hrs

For UG3 (Method 2) - Wed 18 Jul, 2359 hrs

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

can NP..can be arrange..

i also wan to try. haha

my house here got one GSR. dunno 400 or 600, cant really tell :cheeky:

Very simple... look at RPM know liao... 600 is 16K

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Sat 21 Jul

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh (for Ver 2)

Method 1 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on any time even when in 'ignition off' or 'locked' positions (Method still being worked on; price to be updated)

1. Noraachan

Method 2 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position ($20 tops; estimated)

1. spai_duhz

2. Adriel78

3. Blueyeagle

1. lancified

2. Rubberduckie_sg

3. myword

1. Roadrunner71

2. SuVespa

3. ray0006

4. dnotorious

6. GoofRider

7. Gorjes

8. Lanzer

Tools needed (if u have)

3. Screwdriver, Phillips

Why need to cut here at there ?

I suggest using a independent flasher circuit to perform the harzard light function by a remote transmitter use in a car door opening.

Sat 21 Jul

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh (for Ver 2)

1. Noraachan

2. Adriel78

1. spai_duhz

2. Blueyeagle

1. lancified

2. Rubberduckie_sg

3. myword

1. Roadrunner71

2. SuVespa

3. ray0006

4. dnotorious

6. GoofRider

7. Gorjes

8. Lanzer

Tools needed (if u have)

3. Screwdriver, Phillips

Anybody noe how much is the bajaj stock horn??? Mine both died!!!

Im going to Universal later to check up on my wiring. Scary when everything electronic died! I had to jerk the bike before everything was okay again. I think theres probably some connection problems.

Ask you guys something... the digital speedo... does it control EVERYTHING?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Very simple... look at RPM know liao... 600 is 16K

oh, how abt 400cc? RPM till how many? 14k?

Anybody noe how much is the bajaj stock horn??? Mine both died!!!

ah boy sells electronic horns for $5. can fit on our bike, tried n tested.

should be 13K only.. :cheeky:

should be 13K only

14K RPM lah bro

the speedo doesn't control everything. is a electrical box below the speedo that controls everything i think.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

wow i just did a wheelie with my pulsar..

adrenaline still rushing thru my body

and yea i wanted to ask a qn...

is it possible that the mechanic hu did my servicing forgot to put the engine oil screw back on coz my reading on the oil level is damn low or is it the position i checked it in

Mechanic pops in one liter bottle. by right it should be enough... but i end up filling 1.1L - 1.2L of engine oil.

Did 3 burnouts and 2 doughnuts on my pulsar. the threads are still so damn deep. Its still going to be a damn long time before i have to replace my tires, even if i goof off like this. O.o

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

should be 13K only.. :cheeky:

i go bio liao, its 14k rpm :cheeky:

Mechanic pops in one liter bottle. by right it should be enough... but i end up filling 1.1L - 1.2L of engine oil.

Did 3 burnouts and 2 doughnuts on my pulsar. the threads are still so damn deep. Its still going to be a damn long time before i have to replace my tires, even if i goof off like this. O.o

stunts!! :giddy:

i go bio liao, its 14k rpm :cheeky:

stunts!! :giddy:

there r still some other places is diff, sat show u :p