3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR

Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh (for Ver 2)

2. Lindavw (for UG3 Method 2)

For UG3 (Method 2) - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position ($11)

1. spai_duhz

2. Blueyeagle

3. Noraachan

4. Adriel78

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Rubberduckie_sg

3. myword

For convenience' sake, pls pay exact amt.

Attending but not doing any mod

1. Roadrunner71

2. SuVespa

3. ray0006

4. dnotorious

5. GoofRider

6. Lanzer

7. Joajas

Tools needed (if u have)

1. Spanner, size 10mm, open-end or ring

2. Any wrench with 10mm socket (T wrench is best) or spanner-socket combo, size 10mm

3. Screwdriver, Phillips

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Going To DIY Session Together

Sat 21 Jul

Meet at Esso station (exit side) next to BBDC. Moving off to Jln Kayu at 6.30pm sharp.

1. Roadrunner71 (red)

2. SuVespa (black)

3. Joajas (red with red box)

4. spai_duhz (black)

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Makan After DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul, Jln Kayu

1. Lindavw

2. Roadrunner71

3. Paiseh (s**per)

Weather forecast for Sat 21 Jul

Partly cloudy, showers with thunder in the afternoon affecting many areas

SNIP!

In that case can i have yours? :p

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

In that case can i have yours? :p

Buy the Indonesian one lah bro. Much nicer. I dun think it's expensive. To me, the RXZ belly pan on my Pulsar looks nice only in pic. Later u look at it up close & personal and u'll see wat I mean.

Weather forecast for Sat 21 Jul

Cloudy with light to moderate rain in the early evening affecting many areas

My hp was stolen while washing my bike this mng

:angry: :cry:

Nice session with the fellow pulsarians...

sorry couldnt provide more service n enuff tools for everyone but still hazard lights up for those who opted for it.

Bro joajas - upz for ur method 1 oso.

so wat's for the next DIY session... hahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Nice knowing u guys!! Bro lindavw thanx for the guidance and tools.. :) Will definately join in any more DIYs.. Bro Lanzer, sorry for leaving u behind at TPE.. Rushing home.. Hehe..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Nice session with the fellow pulsarians...

sorry couldnt provide more service n enuff tools for everyone but still hazard lights up for those who opted for it.

Bro joajas - upz for ur method 1 oso.

so wat's for the next DIY session... hahahaha

Grounding!!!!

maybe mono shocks? :angel: :angel:

ORD LOH!!!

1 x K&N Air Filter RC-1060 up for grabs!

Belonged to bro Monoworld but he's giving it up due to financial reasons.

1st person to pay me $50 gets it! installation can easily go to SH motors @ AGL, JB. I think quite cheap should be around RM30-40.:thumb: :thumb:

ORD LOH!!!

any pulsar rider ard 22 yrs old... care to share?

AXA 3rd party (Fire and Theft) 22years old $870 p/a

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Sat 21 Jul

Thanks to all who turned up -

1. Paiseh

2. Lindavw

3. spai_duhz

4. Blueyeagle

5. Noraachan

6. Adriel78

7. lancified

8. Rubberduckie_sg

9. SuVespa

10. GoofRider

11. Lanzer

12. Joajas

13. Yours truly

To the old faces, nice to meet u again. To the new ones, nice to make ur acquaintance.

Special mention for Paiseh & Lindavw for buying & preparing the materials.

Hope this thread will continue to be active after the DIY session.

stabel horns? :cheeky:

U installed the Stebel Magnum on ur 1st Pulsar rite? How much to DIY? Worth it?

1 x K&N Air Filter RC-1060 up for grabs!

Belonged to bro Monoworld but he's giving it up due to financial reasons.

1st person to pay me $50 gets it! installation can easily go to SH motors @ AGL, JB. I think quite cheap should be around RM30-40.:thumb: :thumb:

GoofRider came after u left.

For installation, I think RM20 only at SH Motors.

Nice meeting you guys... hope we can hold some gathering often....

RoadRunner> I went JB top up.... but come back to singapore, my bike look as if i went to play in the dirt track !$#$!%%...:cry: end of the day, went to the nearest car wash and pay 5 buck to water jet the mud.... !$#$!#%!:dot:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi, Bro and Sis out there.

My friend is currently riding a TA 200 Phantom, he might consider

Pulsar. He do have a Givi top box and side boxes for his phantom,

I would like to know is the Givi rack (top and side) able to fit into

the pulsar as well?

Thank you... :cheeky:

Nice knowing u guys!! Bro lindavw thanx for the guidance and tools.. :) Will definately join in any more DIYs.. Bro Lanzer, sorry for leaving u behind at TPE.. Rushing home.. Hehe..

blueyeagle must be one happy pulsar rider now, flashing his hazards sig when he passed me by. :thumb:

Nice to meet you guys!:cheers:

Looking forward to the next session.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Sat 21 Jul

Thanks to all who turned out -

1. Paiseh

2. Lindavw

3. spai_duhz

4. Blueyeagle

5. Noraachan

6. Adriel78

7. lancified

8. Rubberduckie_sg

9. SuVespa

10. GoofRider

11. Lanzer

12. Joajas

13. Yours truly

Sori forgot to include faveTP in the above list cos his nick not in the attendance register

Nice meeting you GUys!

Thanks for Guiding me on those installation really apreciated it :thumb:

Next time cannot go off immediately. Must stay for makan/drinks. Lancified is excused cos he's with his gf