Nice session with the fellow pulsarians...

sorry couldnt provide more service n enuff tools for everyone but still hazard lights up for those who opted for it.

Aiya 1 mod per DIY session gd enough lah so can have more frequent DIY sessions instead of once every half-yr

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

so wat's for the next DIY session

Y dun u list down the possibilities? Then let the fellas here choose. Then we'll do the most opted for.

Grounding!!!!

maybe mono shocks? :angel: :angel:

Monoshocks? Can DIY? :giddy:

If can DIY, can open up new workshop liao :cheeky:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
RoadRunner> I went JB top up.... but come back to singapore, my bike look as if i went to play in the dirt track !$#$!%%...:cry: end of the day, went to the nearest car wash and pay 5 buck to water jet the mud.... !$#$!#%!:dot:

With the current wet weather in Sg, no need to go to JB to get ur bike dirty. Washed my bike yesterday mng. After last nite's ride, dirty again liao. Like wasted effort sia.

Not to mention my hp that was stolen while washing my bike! Still sore abt it cos I luv that hp :angry:. Now gotta throw $ to buy replacement. Luckily this mth have some extra cash cos of the mid-yr bonus.

Looking forward to the next session.

Next time do the mod. Dun look look see see only. Later ur heart pain again :cheeky:

4th Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 28 Jul

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR

Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

What to bring

Aprilla RS 125 Rims (Front and back)

Aprilla RS 125 Swingarm, and monoshock

Aprilla RS 125 Fork

Lots of money. Expect to pay SGD$5-15k if you are unable to source the parts yourself.

Tools to bring, if you have

Industrial Welding kit.

Ten characters.

Please dont take me too seriously.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

What to bring

Aprilla RS 125 !!!

Lots of money. Expect to pay SGD$5-15k if you are unable to source the parts yourself.

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
K&N Filter reserved for Goofrider!!

those who are still interested please consolidate a list so tt I can get the distributor to import :cheeky:

Already has a list of 4 people rite?

1. Night Hawk

2. Intelcore2duo

3. Adriel78

4. Rubberduckie_sg

5. ?????

So need just 1 more?

U installed the Stabel Magnum on ur 1st Pulsar rite? How much to DIY? Worth it?

worth it, $18 for horns + around $2 for materials

Hi, Bro and Sis out there.

My friend is currently riding a TA 200 Phantom, he might consider

Pulsar. He do have a Givi top box and side boxes for his phantom,

I would like to know is the Givi rack (top and side) able to fit into

the pulsar as well?

Thank you... :cheeky:

can fit so long as the rack fits pulsar

Already has a list of 4 people rite?

1. Night Hawk

2. Intelcore2duo

3. Adriel78

4. Rubberduckie_sg

5. ?????

So need just 1 more?

cool you dig out the thread :cheer: :cheer:

I knew there was a list somewhere. but too lazy to search.

upz for RR71!

ORD LOH!!!

cool you dig out the thread :cheer: :cheer:

I knew there was a list somewhere. but too lazy to search.

upz for RR71!

Wow.. That will be great. my K7n Filter got hope of getting now. hmm.. wonder who will be the last bike to be included..:)

Nice session with the fellow pulsarians...

sorry couldnt provide more service n enuff tools for everyone but still hazard lights up for those who opted for it.

Bro joajas - upz for ur method 1 oso.

so wat's for the next DIY session... hahahaha

I will upload the schematic for the connection this few days for those who are interested.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

let's see who is the 1st pulsar to do this :giddy:

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/7573/atgaaac4qzsmfvzsczbqpkkwg2.jpg

spai_duhz claimed he's done that (130 km/h) on NSH :giddy:

I'm thinking of painting my frame gold. wonder how it will look

Frame? The only parts of the frame that are visible are the 2 downtubes. Or r u talking abt other parts?

Yup. If anyone can intro me a good and durable handphone strap taht wont break in speeds of 130kph then i'll show yall. ^^

Might seem a little hard to do... but if you tank is almost empty and the bike is... lightened (no side box no top box) you will find that you CAN hit 130 no problem. Without mods or whatever. Mind you i hit 130 with cheap lube no less.

with mods... i imagine that speeds exceeding 140kph is more than possible. 180cc, for goodness sakes!

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Yup. If anyone can intro me a good and durable handphone strap taht wont break in speeds of 130kph then i'll show yall. ^^

Might seem a little hard to do... but if you tank is almost empty and the bike is... lightened (no side box no top box) you will find that you CAN hit 130 no problem. Without mods or whatever. Mind you i hit 130 with cheap lube no less.

with mods... i imagine that speeds exceeding 140kph is more than possible. 180cc, for goodness sakes!

U're one kamikaze Pulsar rider :giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3116420#post3116420

Just happen to come across this thread.

Any bros interested?

5. Be dazzled by the attractive items in the goodie bag given to you

when you participate in 'Ride Safe 2007'. Items includes a windbreaker worth $15/-, Magnet Bag worth $20/- and many more. Lots of gifts and prizes to be won in the event, so do not hesitiate to sign up now!

Closing date for registration is 23rd July 2007.

50 seats available please send your registration to [email protected]

with the following details ;-

1) Name

2) NRIC No

3) Age

4) Address

5) License possess.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

4th Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session (Stebel Magnum Horns)

Sat 4 Aug

Venue: Blk 413 MSCP, Level 4B, Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Blk 413 MSCP, Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanic

Paiseh

Stebel Magnum Horns - $20

1. Roadrunner71

Attending but not doing any mod

Deadline for confirmation of attendance - Sun 29 Jul, 2359 hrs

Y dun u list down the possibilities? Then let the fellas here choose. Then we'll do the most opted for.

Monoshocks? Can DIY? :giddy:

If can DIY, can open up new workshop liao :cheeky:

is not impossible can be done but the $$$ used on these maybe not be justified.

need to weld the mono shock holders on swingarm n mainframe.

choosing the wrong type of monoshock will damage the chain n sprocket.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

can hit 140 even juz need to mod somethings... but once again not worth and may destroy ur piston rings in the process.

our bike is torque high to speed high lor hahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3116420#post3116420

Just happen to come across this thread.

Any bros interested?

5. Be dazzled by the attractive items in the goodie bag given to you

when you participate in 'Ride Safe 2007'. Items includes a windbreaker worth $15/-, Magnet Bag worth $20/- and many more. Lots of gifts and prizes to be won in the event, so do not hesitiate to sign up now!

Closing date for registration is 23rd July 2007.

50 seats available please send your registration to [email protected]

with the following details ;-

1) Name

2) NRIC No

3) Age

4) Address

5) License possess.

like very interesting leh... maybe im interested.

Life Is Never Fair.