4th Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session (Stebel Magnum Horns)

Sat 4 Aug

Venue: Blk 413 MSCP, Level 4B, Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Blk 413 MSCP, Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanic

Paiseh

Stebel Magnum Horns - $20

1. Roadrunner71

Attending but not doing any mod

Deadline for confirmation of attendance - Sun 29 Jul, 2359 hrs

bro, i not free liao. my sch starting soon. and now my intersem exams coming liao.

actually, jojas can help. he sure knows his wirings well! :thumb:

• Replies 7.7k

http://www.stebel.it/stebel/index.htm

Stebel Magnum horns, how does it look like on a Pulsar?

ok, previously i had my stabel horns replacing my stock horns. now, i have all 4 horns working together, 2 stock and a pair of stabel horns. costs $18 at ah boy accessories show room

it sure looks good! i will take a pic when im back home tmr

can hit 140 even juz need to mod somethings... but once again not worth and may destroy ur piston rings in the process.

our bike is torque high to speed high lor hahahaha.

ya i agree. our bike's torque is superb considering a 4stroke 180cc single cylinder bike.

i had a chance to ride my old bike, a CBR150 which i always thought the pick up is faster den pulsar. i was wrong. pulsar's torque is much higher and a much fun bike to ride.

but my pick up lose to TA200. however, TA 130km/hr is my bike's 105km/hr

i have a suggestion for the next DIY session.

DIY Cyclometer. So that we can all know what speeds we are going at. for real.

Need to source a good cyclometer and mounts for the magnet/reader. gimme some time, mmkay?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

4th Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session (_ _ _ _ _)

Date: ???

Venue: ???

Time: ???

Chief Mechanic

???

??? ($?)

1. ???

Attending but not doing any mod

1. ???

Deadline for confirmation of attendance - ???

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
ya i agree. our bike's torque is superb considering a 4stroke 180cc single cylinder bike.

i had a chance to ride my old bike, a CBR150 which i always thought the pick up is faster den pulsar. i was wrong. pulsar's torque is much higher and a much fun bike to ride.

but my pick up lose to TA200. however, TA 130km/hr is my bike's 105km/hr

Gear ratio n sprocket sizings make the diff.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Need to source a good cyclometer and mounts for the magnet/reader. gimme some time, mmkay?

TRy Cateye not bad but do we really need a cyclometer?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

TRy Cateye not bad but do we really need a cyclometer?

to know once and for all the ACTUAL running speed of the bike. i keep hearing different speeds compared to T200/pulsar/whatever motorized vehicles.

And the cyclometer also has a digital clock. ^^

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

to know once and for all the ACTUAL running speed of the bike. i keep hearing different speeds compared to T200/pulsar/whatever motorized vehicles.

And the cyclometer also has a digital clock. ^^

It will be good for the ver1 and ver2, for UG3 dun think need it. Because i have compared my bike's speed to a car's speedo, i can say ug3 speedo quite accurate already. ug3 speedo reading

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

bro, i not free liao. my sch starting soon. and now my intersem exams coming liao.

actually, jojas can help. he sure knows his wirings well! :thumb:

actually i can go down and help, but i have to see what method you guys use to wire up.

the way i do is original horn wires are used to charge the relay. power source is straight from battery to the horn.

so that day if i nothing on can go look look see see and help around lor.

I'm still scouting for any back-lit mini clock for mounting on our bikes - possible any switches mountable on the handlebar to activate the backlight - i'll update you guys if any lead!

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

I'm still scouting for any back-lit mini clock for mounting on our bikes - possible any switches mountable on the handlebar to activate the backlight - i'll update you guys if any lead!

tat will be great. btw, nice digital clock u have there. its very useful esp for me as i use CTE everyday. its good to monitor the timing for the erp charges

Bro, the fella with the digital clock is Adriel78 lah, not faveTP .....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
actually i can go down and help, but i have to see what method you guys use to wire up.

the way i do is original horn wires are used to charge the relay. power source is straight from battery to the horn.

so that day if i nothing on can go look look see see and help around lor.

But who's gonna buy & prepare the required stuff?

Bro, the fella with the digital clock is Adriel78 lah, not faveTP .....

sorry got mixed up. too many ppl :sweat:

lol Adriel78's clock is damn cool man. But just lack a back light.. or maybe just a simple LED that taps from battery to shine on the clock will do!

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

But who's gonna buy & prepare the required stuff?

Maybe the person who knows where to get the cheapest price for the horn? :cheeky:

The one i install is a Hella Twin Tone, bought in malaysia. But later found out here cheaper.:angry:

I have some question..

1) How long chain and sprocket need to be change? currently, my bike run abt 29km.

2) Is it neccessary to change rear disc brake? cos i need gd and effective brake.

3) How do we noe our rim bearing needed to be change?

Anyone can ans my question? thks!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
K&N Filter reserved for Goofrider!!

those who are still interested please consolidate a list so tt I can get the distributor to import :cheeky:

Can you tell me more about this product? My bike has completed its first year. If it's advisable for me to purchase this product to maintain its performance and life of the engine then I don't mind getting it. How much?

let's see who is the 1st pulsar to do this :giddy:

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/7573/atgaaac4qzsmfvzsczbqpkkwg2.jpg

It's amazing the rider could hit that speed. I have to struggle to hit 115-120km/hr. Only hit 120km/hr on a downslope before (with box).

If this really gives the rider the "true" speed then I'd love to get it. Someone else added that it includes a digital clock which is something I would love to have. Let me know more!

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

I have some question..

1) How long chain and sprocket need to be change? currently, my bike run abt 29km.

2) Is it neccessary to change rear disc brake? cos i need gd and effective brake.

3) How do we noe our rim bearing needed to be change?

Anyone can ans my question? thks!

1.) I also need to know. :cheeky:

2.) It will be good to change to disc brake, but it will be very costly. I think you need to change the wheel also. With a more powerful brake, be sure to change to a tire that has more grip, if not you might risk skidding when you step too hard on the brake. Meanwhile why not try this, when you need to brake hard, grap your tank as hard as you can with your thigh, then step firmly on the brake, co-ordinate your front brake to this. For me this method has helped me shorten my braking distance quite a bit. Especially from speed of like 80+ 90+. Hope this help. :cheeky:

3.) Can anyone help on this also? :cheeky:

The one i install is a Hella Twin Tone, bought in malaysia. But later found out here cheaper.:angry:

Yup, not everything is cheaper in M'sia. E.g. RXZ belly pan. LAB $12, but RM35-37 ($15-$16) in JB .....

I am very curious, the RXZ belly pan will fit just nice on the BAJAJ? is it easily installed or I need bring to the bike shop to do le?

its best done at the bike shop...Or u wan to wait for the indonesian ones..jus read a few threads up

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire: