Hey bro waadee!!!

Don worry, pulsar is also my first bike!! Let's learn together man!! :cheer:

I even better, i pass yesterday den i buy pulsar immediately!!! Power ar.. :bounce:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

• Replies 7.7k

i tink so to... look at the opposition. mayb pap is a little harsh on certain rules but they are doin a fine job of maintaining singapore for the past how many years already.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

cool bro jeffaw. i suggest if u wan to and have the cash available. change the tyres to battelax. will increase the handlin.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Wah.. battelax is what sia? lol. I feel like peeling of all my sticker den paste mine own.!! :cheer:

Battelax is a better tire huh?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Btw it is the EO huh?

B careful in wat u guy saying in forum regarding PAP.. Cuz they got their spy online.. kena sue up court sia!!

GoofRider, u got robbed yest nite? i saw u yest nite. u rode past me but u seemed distracted.

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Apr 28 2006, 02:16 PM

B careful in wat u guy saying in forum regarding PAP.. Cuz they got their spy online.. kena sue up court sia!!

No need to be scared. They're not that eng lah. :)

bro jeffaw.. battlelax are a pair of bridgestone tyre. the profile is slightly lower and the width is a bit wider. dats y u can get good handlin den stock pulsar tyres. stock r best for indian road

if u wan more handlin , get the mech to tighten yr handles. dont do this yrself get the mech to do it.

and also ask him to harden yr front suspension. he wil add fork oil to harden the fork. so u will not have dat soft like scrambler front fork.

and abt EO.. iam still learnin abt it. and also tuning the carb all am trying to learn

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

i stay in cck so i tink ihave to vote. all votes sud and must be secret hehehehe

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Hey happydog_83, are u the sale man, david who sold pulsar to me? I'm Jeffrey

Thanks Waadee bro!!. Btw where do u change ur EO. I need to reach 800k den i change the EO.. Correct rite? Actually alot of the thing the mech told me i forget.. :cheeky:

Btw do you buy season carpark?

Originally posted by GoofRider@Apr 28 2006, 09:03 AM

to all my bros... had a bad day yday at JB.. i kena rob lah... but luckily manage to talk thru and settle for S$30.. me and my fren kena rob near the train station where the small shop is.. where most of singapore bikers park and buy cigrattes at. sigh.. thanks god my hp is still with me..

info: venue jus infront of that shop.

time: 715pm.

my mistake lah. coz only two of us are there.. no other singaporean. but you know lah.. there alot of ppl.. but still they walk passed us and jus pretend nothing happen. ok lah jus to share with you guyz.. dun go around this time.. unless more than 5 ppl. its best safe to go there btw 111pm-2am.. where many many singaporean bikers there.

cheers..

PS: Progress Package money come in liao!!!

lucky it was only 30 sing..imagine they take ur bike as well..aniway jb is getting more n more dangerous..must be careful of where u go..

this bike consumption is realli amazing..:thumb: i still cant get use to the 1st gear until now :sleep:

king24 if u get new bike.. den the gear like dat. u have to ride and run in the gears den it will be smooth. some say even smoother then honda phantom.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Apr 29 2006, 11:37 AM

Thanks Waadee bro!!. Btw where do u change ur EO. I need to reach 800k den i change the EO.. Correct rite? Actually alot of the thing the mech told me i forget.. :cheeky:

ok bro jeffaw i tell u so far wad i have done to my pulsar.

i run in the bike abt 900km with the stock oil already in the engine when i bought it, its mineral oil. for now just run it in. DONT WHACK YR NEW BIKE MAY COS IT TO PISTON JAM WHICH IS DANGEROUS WHEN U R RIDING AT HIGH SPEED. AND WILL COST LOTS AND LOTS OF $$$$ TO REPLACE.

while runnin in ride abt 80-85km/h will do fine.

after runnin in i change engine oil and had my carb tune and change mainjet. and also change tyres. all i had em change at uni motos at bukit merah lane, cos they are the ones who bring in the bike and the since the bike is new i belive they are more familiar with the bike

and yes bro i bought season parking :cheeky:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Apr 28 2006, 11:26 AM

i tink so to... look at the opposition. mayb pap is a little harsh on certain rules but they are doin a fine job of maintaining singapore for the past how many years already.

I'm sorry that this is OFF TOPIC. :sorry:

However, I want to say that:

pap is NOT the government! Pls diffentiate the party and the Organs of State. The government is supposed to serve the whole of Singapore be it pap or opposition ward. And every now and then, pap threaten that if you don't vote for them, your estate will be left to rot. Is this the kind of party you're going to vote for?

pap took away your right to withdraw ALL your CPF when you retired! B'cos they DON'T TRUST you, a 55 years old adult to handle your own money. But you have to TRUST them to handle your money on your behalf.

pap gives priority to foreigners when it comes to jobs and education!

How many chinese (from china) and indian (from india) students study in nus and ntu, how many study in jc and poly with fees paid by the government? Those S'porean who can't get into local institutions either have to go overseas for higher education or settled with a private school degree risking whether their cert will be recognised by their employer.

Our people are considered inferior to those so called Foreign Talent whom the government opened the gate to welcome every "tom, d ick and harry" into our country.

Do you really believe ALL these people are really talented? If that is the case, then our education system has FAILED very terribly.

If the PM want us to believe that the pap government really cared for the people, then the government should give out the Progress package every year, though in smaller sum, and not only until election time. Why share the fruits only during election time?

Do you know that a minister's "honest" mistake costs the government $388 million paid to Singtel just b'cos the ministry didn't bother to check with the IRAS. Do we need a scholar to make such an error.

http://it.asia1.com.sg/newsarchive/05/news006_20020511.html

http://it.asia1.com.sg/newsdaily/news004_20020909.html

pap mp can sleep in parliament

some pap mp took up directorship for companies, you think he serve you whole heartedly?

and many more...

Think before you draw the cross on your ballot paper!

But it's up to you, if you're prepared to be screwed by the pap for the next 5 years, go ahead and vote for them and I wish you good luck for the next 5 years. :weep:

Many millions are going to be spent on upgarding of pap wards and one man said if you don't donate, the kidney patients will suffer!

I am pro Singapore, just that I don't buy the arguments of the pap. How to trust the party that promised you the Swiss Standard of Living and More Good Years.

More good years, for the pap

As for the rest, you die your business.

Originally posted by paiseh@Apr 28 2006, 04:10 PM

GoofRider, u got robbed yest nite? i saw u yest nite. u rode past me but u seemed distracted.

izzit? me dun know lah.. sorry bro.. next time stop me lor.. see what i've done to by bike. any how change here and there.. anyway.. guys, i remove the small tiny exhaust 'box' under neath the bike.. its much smooth and the pick up better..no kidding lah.. but its up to you guys.. coz i beleieve the 'air' should go out straight to the end of the pipe instead of some air to the 'small box pipe' andf the rest to the end of the pipe. u know what i'm saying.. hehe..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by waadee@Apr 29 2006, 12:16 PM

king24 if u get new bike.. den the gear like dat. u have to ride and run in the gears den it will be smooth. some say even smoother then honda phantom.

oh im not talking about the changing of gear part..is the moving off from 1st gear..:smile:

hey thanks for ur reminder br0 :cheer:

So ur EO changin and stuff, how much u pay for the serving?

Originally posted by GoofRider@Apr 30 2006, 12:47 AM

izzit? me dun know lah.. sorry bro.. next time stop me lor.. see what i've done to by bike. any how change here and there.. anyway.. guys, i remove the small tiny exhaust 'box' under neath the bike.. its much smooth and the pick up better..no kidding lah.. but its up to you guys.. coz i beleieve the 'air' should go out straight to the end of the pipe instead of some air to the 'small box pipe' andf the rest to the end of the pipe. u know what i'm saying.. hehe..

update us on the fuel consumption difference if there is any on the removal of the 'air box'

by the way, do u know wats the function of the tiny little 'air box' thingy?

anyone bajaj pulsar outing?

Originally posted by King24@Apr 30 2006, 02:00 AM

oh im not talking about the changing of gear part..is the moving off from 1st gear..:smile:

it took me quite sometime to get used to the moving off part.

my own way of 'smoothening' the moving off part is to hold ur clutch lever at the bitting point for a longer while like 2-3secs b4 really releasing it completely. of course, meanwhile turn ur throttle.

i cant recognise leh the small air box?? but are u sure its not the air filter element??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-