im going in after work. my work ends ard 12 plus.

no prob... can tune for u in there u r correct no one will complain la hahahaha.

im juz going to top up... actually nothing much interests me at the bapok lane shops... mostly i think is waste money hahahaha....

but i could tag along.. depends on time and stomach hungry anot hahahaha.

So wat time u can reach the rendezvous point?

For the itinerary, it's flexible so the sequence of activities can be planned on the spot when we meet up.

If u dun wanna spend too much time at Bapok Lane, I can go there 1st with the others to re-wrap my seat. Then u can join us there later for supper n carb tuning.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

ok maybe im going there to check out some petrol booster pills... cos i only top up 2 weeks once n always JB petrol, i can feel since my S4 days that 2-3 days after we have pump "fresh" petrol into the tank, the petrol becomes like "weak" and powerless... this only apply to non-petronas petrol...

The pills works like R40 for 2 strokes but 4 strokes cannot use R40. My frenz who rode Spark 135z used them b4 and the result is good....

Cant remember the price for this stuff.but should be worth the try.

" the feeling after adding the pills 92 feels like 95... 95 feels like 98... 98 feels like V-power... v-power feels .... the same hahahaha" my quote.... juz joking.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

ok got u.

i oso not staying too late bro... i got to work the next day (sat) at 8am.

maybe we can meet at the old white hut before JB customs?

but now 7th month leh... u all ok im ok hahahahahahaha.

pardon me... din have much sleep last nite now all the crap coming out.

Life Is Never Fair.

Ok, And while we're there, can you tune my carb too? Guarantee nobody will complain abt the noise.

me also wanna tune carb lah.. after installing the K&N filter, my FC drop lah.. around 37km/litre. rabak!.. but i can't stay there and hang out with you guys.. you know lah..

so can join jus for the carb tunning?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
y u like the bapok lane so much?!?!?!?!?!

nothing much to buy leh... pulsar go there really nothing much can mod la. so go there see so many other bike mod this mod that oso heartpain

Aiya, not as if I go there every wk leh. Been there only 5 times in a YEAR.

1st time - replaced rear hugger & DID chain

2nd time - looked for footrests but didn't buy or do anything

3rd time - fixed belly pan & replaced footrests

4th time - replaced rear hugger & installed K&N filter

5th time - looked for top box & balancers but didn't buy or do anything (last Fri)

6th time - re-wrap seat & tune carb (this Fri)

Not much, rite? :cheeky:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
u should change your meeting place.

i read in previous posts, some groups were booked n fine S$70.

it is illegal to wait along expressway shoulder, unless under circumstances like raining or vehicle breakdown.

Point taken. Thanks.

:btw: Uncle Soh, u've been actively following this Pulsar thread ah? How come ah? Not that I mind or that u're not welcome lah. Just curious, that's all ..... :cheeky:

ok got u.

i oso not staying too late bro... i got to work the next day (sat) at 8am.

maybe we can meet at the old white hut before JB customs?

me also wanna tune carb lah.. but i can't stay there and hang out with you guys.. you know lah..

so can join jus for the carb tunning?

Ok noted. In that case, I'll go there 1st to re-wrap my seat. Then we'll do carb tuning when the 2 of u arrive. After which we all can ride back to Sg together.

JB Trip for Top-up, Carb-Tuning and Anything & Whatever Else

Advance Party: Fri 24 Aug, 10 p.m.

Main Body: Sat 25 Aug, 12.30 a.m.

Holding Area: Bike waiting area before JB immigration booths

Deployment Area: Bapok Lane (towards the end)

Advance Party

1. Roadrunner

3. Night_Hawk (Dun Mind Bapok Lane Again)

4. Adriel (I put his nick for him cos he confirmed going lah :lol: )

Main Body

1. lindavw

2. GoofRider

I was just wondering, what is the top speed of the Pulsar?

yo bro, top speed can vary from 120km/h to 130km/h, weight and type of road also plays a part.

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

okok advance body meet u all where at bapok lane? the closed mobil station there ah?

Life Is Never Fair.

Hey Lindavw, i also wanna do carb tuning.. can join rite?

Advance Party

1. Roadrunner

4. Adriel (I put his nick for him cos he confirmed going lah )

5. Noraachan

Main Body

1. lindavw

2. GoofRider

Hi there. I just got a reply on the Safety Riding activity on 1st September. Who registered for it? Anyone else going?

me going...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Advance Party

1. Roadrunner

5. Noraachan

6. PulsarBee

7. Jeffaw(Ex-pulsarian)

Main Body

1. lindavw

2. GoofRider

Ps: can i check meet where? Bike waiting area before JB immigration booths, meaning after s'pore custom @ the solder road? pls advise. thx

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

Advance Party

1. Roadrunner

5. Noraachan

Main Body

1. lindavw

after a few thinking... it funny to leave my wife home alone hor....

looks like gonna join you guys. so sorry.. but i need to carb tunning badly sey.

Advance Party

1. Roadrunner

5. Noraachan

6. PulsarBee

7. Jeffaw(Ex-pulsarian)

Main Body

1. lindavw

* Updated 23 Aug, 9.05am

Ps: can i check meet where? Bike waiting area before JB immigration booths, meaning after s'pore custom @ the solder road? pls advise. thx

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
okok advance body meet u all where at bapok lane? the closed mobil station there ah?

Yup, correct!

Hey Lindavw, i also wanna do carb tuning.. can join rite?

If u just wanna do carb tuning, u can go later with lindavw. But u can join the advance party if u wanna do other stuff or window shopping :cheeky:

At the end of the M'sian side of the Causeway; left side; just before the motorcycle lanes towards the immigration booths; near a hut.

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/8616/jbnx4.png

after a few thinking... it funny to leave my wife home alone hor....

looks like gonna join you guys. so sorry.. but i need to carb tunning badly sey.

I'm sure lindavw doesn't mind tuning ur carb on another day & time in Sg :thumb:

Advance Party

1. Roadrunner

5. Noraachan

6. PulsarBee

7. Jeffaw(Ex-pulsarian)

Main Body

1. lindavw

* Updated 23 Aug, 9.05am

Long time din chat here wif u guys!!!

Actually, I'm still a pulsarian in my heart.

The registered name of my bro pulsar is my name.. So im still a owner of a pulsar.. LOL

Even though i'm not riding it.. haha.

Cya guys!

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

1st Wave: Fri 24 Aug, 10 p.m.

2nd Wave: Sat 25 Aug, 12.30 a.m.

Deployment Area: Bapok Lane (towards the end; at the closed Mobil station)

1st Wave

1. Roadrunner

3. Night_Hawk

4. Adriel

5. Noraachan

6. PulsarBee

7. Jeffaw

2nd Wave

1. lindavw

Point taken. Thanks.

:btw: Uncle Soh, u've been actively following this Pulsar thread ah? How come ah? Not that I mind or that u're not welcome lah. Just curious, that's all ..... :cheeky:

just happen to read it.

this is an open forum, for every1 2 read.

since not welcum, next time good info will not share with u.

tat's all.

just happen to read it.

this is an open forum, for every1 2 read.

tat's all.

brother. u mis-read what he trying to say. he did not mean you're not welcome.

lemme re-phrase.

"he dun mind and also you're most welcome"

Not that I mind or that u're not welcome lah. Just curious, that's all

brother. u mis-read what he trying to say. he did not mean you're not welcome

Perhaps I should use Russian to post in the future so that others can understand wat I'm trying to say ..... :sian:

:lol: How bout hindi. Maybe our bikes can understand what we say also...

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Wat???No need lah....Ours is the international version which can even understand rude hand gestures and various 'beautiful' words from varioius language.....:lol::lol::lol:

...Peeps found my NO 2?????????:confused:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire: