i told u b4 try not to drop below 40....

the engine will be stressed tryingto pick up if u go over a slight slope...

u check again la if its 39 then ok cos our front stock is 15.

remember only odd nos n odd nos mesh.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

• Replies 7.7k

Bee > 7 wks of holi??!!! WTF....Care to elaborate haha :)

For me i go with the dumbo way out for the sprocket thingy....Get the front and rear sprocket from uni@$39.95 w/ gst yesterday.

Yea, poly holiday ma. standard. :thumb: but my first day of holiday bike spoilt.. battery shock circuit. ltr going unique motor again..

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
i told u b4 try not to drop below 40....

the engine will be stressed tryingto pick up if u go over a slight slope...

u check again la if its 39 then ok cos our front stock is 15.

remember only odd nos n odd nos mesh.

you told us 16 for front 40 for rear will be recommandable :thumb:

ya best IMHO is 16/40

but since he already change to 39 then leave it la.

unless u all really kaya 1 2 change n change lor... hahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Dropped my Pulsar yesterday while making a 90-degree right turn :cry:

Luckily it was a controlled drop so the only damage/injury was to my pride :sweat:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Dropped my Pulsar yesterday while making a 90-degree right turn :cry:

Luckily it was a controlled drop so the only damage/injury was to my pride :sweat:

Dont corner too low wor.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

its not cornering lah.. jus 90 degree turn.. so at a slow speed.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
its not cornering lah.. jus 90 degree turn.. so at a slow speed.

Ya, in 2nd gear only.

Jam outside my workplace. After passing exit gate, went between back of stationary car & front of another. Made sharp right turn. Too fast and ran out of road to make complete turn. Braked hard to avoid kerb. Bike listed too much to the right, road slightly downslope. Couldn't maintain balance, left with no choice but to do controlled drop.

Luckily not even a scratch on me or my bike :thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

wa you vey lucky. Think u must buy 4d today:lol:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

wa you vey lucky. Think u must buy 4d today:lol:

Haha I'm not a gambler lah. But those who wanna try ur luck with my bike no., it's 6906. In end-June this yr, 6904 won 1st & 2nd prizes in the same 4D draw.

But I think I'm lucky lah to have my Pulsar as my ride. Abt 1 wk after I bought it, I dropped it. Only the front fender and the rounded tip of the clutch lever were scratched. Nothing else was scratched, broken or dented even tho my bike doesn't have crash bar.

Best of all, it hasn't given me any headache or heartache so far :thumb:

on the topic about rear sprockets... i must say this...

the bike is already unbalanced in terms in pickup/top speed. come on now... top speed 120-130kph?

the gears in a mountain bike exist for the purpose to adjusting pickup/speed. same as a bike. in mountain biking there is also something called optimal cadence. translated to motor biking, this would be the optimal RPM that the bike operates at. for our pulsars, that would be 6k-7k rpm or so. the pickup biased gearbox makes it very forgiving if you miss the optimal rpm anyway.

now... for bicycles you do not want to spin your pedals too fast at the risk of injury to your tendons. spinning the pedals madly would be similar to redlining your engine. the engine would run too fast, and it will wear faster.

think of it this way... our bike has a displacement of 180cc, and the torque is further increased with optimal fuel ignition, making it possibly have enough BHP to go head on with a 200cc bike, maybe even higher. but 130kph? this is no fault of the engine, like i have said many many times before. its the gear ratio.

the only downside to this is that moving off may take a little more clutch control. but if you dont have the discipline for that, you can always increase the idling speed to 2.5k rpm. at 2k rpm (my lowest possible. meh)you can just release the clutch and move off at 5kph anyway. no loss. :p

anyways the legend of "over working" the engine? bollocks. this bike can take alot.

the reason i havent change my sprocket yet is because i am kinda attached to the chain guard. :/

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

what the ****?! didnt realize that our bicycle forks can do this?!

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

sian.. fuse blown again.. sigh..

Bro, haven't found out what cause the fuse to blow?

no.. i also duno what causes it man. :cry:

any bike shop check wiring.. ? :(

Haha I'm not a gambler lah. But those who wanna try ur luck with my bike no., it's 6906. In end-June this yr, 6904 won 1st & 2nd prizes in the same 4D draw.

But I think I'm lucky lah to have my Pulsar as my ride. Abt 1 wk after I bought it, I dropped it. Only the front fender and the rounded tip of the clutch lever were scratched. Nothing else was scratched, broken or dented even tho my bike doesn't have crash bar.

Best of all, it hasn't given me any headache or heartache so far :thumb:

Bro i also dropped my bike during the first week. Was going up the MSCP in Marine Parade, then somehow i think i throttle too little so it kind of upset my balance. That time was pillioning my wife. Luck none of us or our bike got hurt. My crash bar and box had protected the paint work.:cheeky:

Heng no one around if not sure super malu :angel:

no.. i also duno what causes it man. :cry:

any bike shop check wiring.. ? :(

Bro, other than the stock, wat have u added to your bike. maybe you can disconnect one by one to find which thing is causing the fault. another thing is that our bike frame is connected to the negative of the battery. so if any positive wire is exposed and it touches any metal part of our bike, it will cause a short, thereby blowing the fuse.

Usually stock will not have much of a problem. try checking the additional wires that has been added. This is also the reason why I dun the the strip and tape method when adding wirings on my bike. I make sure they are propely connected using connectors.

Bro, also take note of when the fuse blow.

Does it blow when you turn the ignition key to on?

or does it blow when you press the starter switch.

if it blows the moment you change the fuse without turning on anything, then there is a permanent short somewhere. Something that is always on regardless whether u turn on the key. One such example is the bike alarm.

If it blows only when you turn the ignition key to on, then it is anything that is turned on when you turn the ignition key to on.

If it blows only after you start the engine, then you can consider check everything else other than the two above

Bro, also take note of when the fuse blow.

Does it blow when you turn the ignition key to on?

or does it blow when you press the starter switch.

if it blows the moment you change the fuse without turning on anything, then there is a permanent short somewhere. Something that is always on regardless whether u turn on the key. One such example is the bike alarm.

If it blows only when you turn the ignition key to on, then it is anything that is turned on when you turn the ignition key to on.

If it blows only after you start the engine, then you can consider check everything else other than the two above

thks for ur gd advise, tml will going down bike shop again :(

Went down my bike jus now, put new fuse again. i noe how it blown. when stationary park, normally my handle bar lock on the left.

After changing new fuse, when i turn on my ignition, once i turn my handle bar towards the left all the way, the fuse blown again, tested twice. is it wiring problem? pls advise

Went down my bike jus now, put new fuse again. i noe how it blown. when stationary park, normally my handle bar lock on the left.

After changing new fuse, when i turn on my ignition, once i turn my handle bar towards the left all the way, the fuse blown again, tested twice. is it wiring problem? pls advise

Did you use black tape to tie the expose red cable ? try that..

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi all pulsar riders,

any plans for next outing... tourings or makan maybe...?? since now is my poly holidayz.. :dot:

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

go zoo ... :angel: :angel: :angel:

hey y not.... :thumb: has been a long time not going there... :cheeky: