so far i head quite a few pulsar bike after one year engine leak.. time to change gasket. i met one ah pek at serangoon and he told me he jus open up his engine to change gasket.. mine also leak .. but sometimes only.. waiting for someone in this forum to change gaskets.. hehe.. than see how much it cost...than will decide to do or not.. cos my leaking is minimum.

I changed mine at universal in May. Cost $45 dollars. im not sure if u all r talking about the same place as mine.Its where the spark plugs r. left it there for a day. :giddy:

• Replies 7.7k

Adriel78 is now Known as NEMESIS_5K

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

see wat bajaj does to u...it leaves a lasting memory...200 most prob end of tis yr...

Pulsar 200 DTSi will be brought in to S'pore next February 2008 which had been confirmed with the GM of Universal Motors (Michael)

The styling of 200cc still attracts me more. But 220cc EFI don't run on dynamo, meaning our headlights will be bright all the way (as opposed to 180/200, the headlight will be brighter when u rev)

Gonna make a trip down to universal soon. Ask about both 200cc and 220cc. Anyway, I tot someone mentioned that 220cc has a fork problem? Keeps breaking

Fork problem happens on 200cc DTSi only, that's why UM delay the 1st shipment till next Feb 2008.

As for the 220cc DTSFi will not be available next year as UM had no intention to bring in as they want the bike to be fully tested in India.

nope, near the side stand, on the left side, cos it only leaks on side stand, if in main stand not leaking

My pulsar UG3 had these leaking O ring problem after 1 mth riding, but after changing no problem already.

if is the head gasket, u can choose to change the entire rubber gasket or remove it n add liquid gasket on top of the rubber gasket.

the o ring one i still dunno where it is leh...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

I changed mine at universal in May. Cost $45 dollars. im not sure if u all r talking about the same place as mine.Its where the spark plugs r. left it there for a day. :giddy:

oh.. same same.. mine also leaking same place but next tues den i going UM and change, huh need to leave it a day huh? can i go morning and collect in evening? :cry: :cry: i live pasir ris.. :angry:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
Pulsar 200 DTSi will be brought in to S'pore next February 2008 which had been confirmed with the GM of Universal Motors (Michael)

dam... need a bike by oct. shall i wait for 4 months or just find a cheapo phantom or skipper to ride?

ORD LOH!!!

mine too... coming 1 year oso no probs leh.

some stuff are purely wear n tear...

Life Is Never Fair.

mine too... coming 1 year oso no probs leh.

some stuff are purely wear n tear...

Is it normal for the engine bottom near the side stand to be oily or dry?

Mine seems oily, not sure if it is EO leaking.

Maybe go down for a check today.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

oh.. same same.. mine also leaking same place but next tues den i going UM and change, huh need to leave it a day huh? can i go morning and collect in evening? :cry: :cry: i live pasir ris.. :angry:

im not quite sure about tat. i think u have to ask the mechanic.the reason y have to leave it there is because they say have to wait for the bike to cool down or wat. :p

dam... need a bike by oct. shall i wait for 4 months or just find a cheapo phantom or skipper to ride?

Public transport? :angel:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
Is it normal for the engine bottom near the side stand to be oily or dry?

Mine seems oily, not sure if it is EO leaking.

Maybe go down for a check today.

bro its oily cos of the lubrication of the chain i think, its good u spray degreaser and wash it off...too clean also not good wat, cos will get rusty...

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

bro grab a RXK if u don't mind. i've always want a RXK. actually i almost get a RXK than sekali my cousin told me about bajaj, than me do research than the next week i buy liao.

u check the garage a few rxk sellling. those already mod to round headlights and stuffs. one guy sold it at $900 but when my fren call he jus sold it off at $700... cheap bike, cheap parts and can mod also.. very cool old skool.

jus my suggestion only lah.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

My bike was fixed less than half a day, as I had made appointment with UM in advance.

Call Christopher (UM) before going down.

How fast will it be that's depend on your relationship with UM and also the customer at that time and the no. of mechanic available in UM.

Currently, 2 mechanics are stationed in Bajaj Service Centre.

Try not to service your bike on Saturday (peak day), except engine oil change or simple maintenance.

Weekday (Mon-Fri) 9.00am will be the ideal time to get quick servicing, rather than leave your bike there for the whole day.

It is better to wait for the 200cc DTSi to arrive in S'pore next Feb 2008 as this bike had better performance and pick up power. It is oil cooled and looks very cooled with tubeless tyre and overshift gear protection. And spilt seating for rider and pillion.

It is worth to wait as the price will be more competitive than the 180cc DTSi.

It is better to wait for the 200cc DTSi to arrive in S'pore next Feb 2008 as this bike had better performance and pick up power. It is oil cooled and looks very cooled with tubeless tyre and overshift gear protection. And spilt seating for rider and pillion.

It is worth to wait as the price will be more competitive than the 180cc DTSi.

dun count the chicks so fast b4 they hatch...

Pulsar 180 DTS-I already 3rd version yet still got so many pple complaining...

200cc 1st version only wor... wat worst ah hahahahaha...

Life Is Never Fair.

The 180cc ver 2.2 was the best. no problems, got kill switch. good FC. haix... I guess I'll just stick to public transport for now? gonna wait for 200 DTS-i

ORD LOH!!!

hahah...so its u..we had so many blank stares...my EO was leaking..wat was wrong with urs?

Lolx.. mine had a weird sound coming from the engine. Lindavw suggested i go checknit out.. according to the mech smth was loose inside.. they tightened but sound was still there.. they said not a problem.. engine sound lidat one.. sianz...

fork problem??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg