hi there...

I just found out that my rear signal light bulbs and front top right bulb had blew just afer 1 mth i purchased the bike.:(

Anyone ever encounter the same prob b4?

• Replies 7.7k

Hi there....

My rear signal light bulbs & front right bulb blew after just 1 mth purchasing it. :(

Any1 had the same prob b4??

nopez so far neva heard such a often occurence...

go back uni n ask them to change free lor heehee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

HI!

Came back from UM today. (mileage:24000km)

1.Changed front and rear sprocket and chain ($90)

-when changing EO at the shop i go to at bt batok,ask them to tighten chain coz very noisy rattling sound. Mech say cannot tighten liao, sprocket worn out. Before that mech at UM also say sprocket "wearing out".

-now no more noise. RPM at 80kmph down from 7.5 to slightly above 6.

-prob with difficulty getting into neutral like some of u have, oso gone.

2. Changed rear brake pads. ($20)

-oklah. can feel the difference (new mah)

Someone mention bout sanding off some white thing. think its the build up of dust from the wearing off of the clutch plate.

I also had the problem with leaking EO(at 18000km). replaced the camshaft cap and 2 o-rings at $45 also. btw, i use elf EO, 10w50 fully syn. running smooth.

Anw,any of you carry spare clutch cable on the move, u noe,in case it breaks/snaps?

Hi there....

My rear signal light bulbs & front right bulb blew after just 1 mth purchasing it. :(

Any1 had the same prob b4??

probably only went loose.

open the casing and tighten. its easy.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Tighten what?

The bulbs blew liao.

Haiz.....

remove the bulb and insert in again..

go back agent and replace lo. FOC i think.

Else go SLT and get.. i think the most also a dollars. Bulb blew only ma. :angel:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
nopez so far neva heard such a often occurence...

go back uni n ask them to change free lor heehee.

I scared that the rear signal wirings sharted.

bro road runner wher did u get ur knn air filter fitted?

at bapok lane, JB... and we change our chain to Gold DID heavy duty chain. at the same shop also.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
remove the bulb and insert in again..

go back agent and replace lo. FOC i think.

Else go SLT and get.. i think the most also a dollars. Bulb blew only ma. :angel:

I think you dnt get it.... Its not abt the $ or bulb blow.

Situation: The rear signal bulbs and front right bulb blew almost at the same time after just 1 mth of purchasing the bike.

Possibilities: 1) Either the life span of the bulbs are short.

OR

2) The wirings are shorted.

OR

3) Sibei sueh.....

OR

Situation: The rear signal bulbs and front right bulb blew almost at the same time after just 1 mth of purchasing the bike.

OR

OR

3) Sibei sueh.....

OR

Replace another bulb and monitor lo. :thumb:

OR

OR

3) Sibei sueh.....

OR

Hallo everyone,

long time no post. Been watching ur all this while.

Anyway bro, I have the same experience with u. It is not the wiring problem. After I changed the light bulbs, no more prob already, it have been like nearly 20k since I changed them. till now no prob.

So just get them changed. I guess the india side used very cheapo bulbs.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

bro road runner wher did u get ur knn air filter fitted?

Johor Bahru

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
road long time no see.. lol. busy ah.. lol :angel: :angel:

In viewing mode nia

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
In viewing mode nia

sure or not. than neber see me help u reply to pulsarbee question mah. hee..

maybe he busy.. getting married. hehehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

tomolo i going jb for top up ard 11+pm... Friday nite

anyone 1 2 follow? Lanzer maybe going wif me. if not then alone... heehee

Life Is Never Fair.

OR

OR

3) Sibei sueh.....

OR

i think no.1 most possible...

wirings short means ur black box something wrong leh...

sibei sueh oso possible hahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

tomolo i going jb for top up ard 11+pm... Friday nite

anyone 1 2 follow? Lanzer maybe going wif me. if not then alone... heehee

can help me buy 1 bottle of EO? Recommand by u.. i wanna change soon.

hmmmm tot i told u abt the EO story the first time i met u in jb??

heehee... so... not recommended to use 1.

Life Is Never Fair.

hmmmm tot i told u abt the EO story the first time i met u in jb??

heehee... so... not recommended to use 1.

oh ok.. ic. alright. i buy in sg lo. :angel: :angel: :angel:

road long time no see.. lol. busy ah.. lol :angel: :angel:

bro got shop name or not? or any shop also can do? is it safe? i asked micheal of UM he said his shop can do not UM. DID gold chain how much?

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.
sure or not. than neber see me help u reply to pulsarbee question mah. hee..

maybe he busy.. getting married. hehehe

Only saw ur reply after I've posted my reply to his question :sweat:

Now fasting month mah, so bike matters are secondary for now :cheeky:

bro got shop name or not? or any shop also can do? is it safe? i asked micheal of UM he said his shop can do not UM. DID gold chain how much?

SH Motorcycles Enterprise

Bapok Lane, Jalan Tun Abdul Razak, Susur (Exit) 4

RM45 incl. installation

Roadrunner's reply:

SH Motorcycles Enterprise

Bapok Lane, Jalan Tun Abdul Razak, Susur (Exit) 4

RM45 incl. installation

or u can go any bike shop in sg.. think they charge more. :angel: