• Replies 7.7k

Every 1,500-1,800 km (can feel the difference entering this range of mileage)

Change myself at home, bought the spanner, $5 at the hardware shop beside Mah Motorparts.

Found myself a good deal - Cheap EO by Total S.A. (3rd top global oil company after exxon & shell) @ P.S. Carrefour Basement automobiles section look for

"Total S.A. 4T Racing" for $6. They claim to be "Synthetic based", i'm speculating it's Semi-Syn Blend. Racing 2T selling for $5. Feels much thicker than Maxima, hence better high-rev protection i feel. Fuel consumption so far no difference. 43.7 km/l.

Typically, my Pulsar starts vibrating at 5k RPM, which is about 62 kmph. Had to buy Fuel Additive to delay the vibration RPM till 80 kmph "Redex Fuel Additive" $6-$7 bought at Mah Motorparts. Feels like increased horsepower, lighter throttle load. Better pickup, better throttle response. Fuel Consumption same.

Pulsarian Deals so far (clockwise from left):

Elf Moto Fully Syn 10w50 @ Mah Motorparts,

$16 (bring home)

$18 (on spot change)

Maxima Extra 10w40, 15w50 @ Mah Motorparts,

$19 (bring home)

$21 (on spot change)

Racing 4T Total S.A. @ Carrefour P.S.

$6

Redex Fuel Additive @ Mah Motorparts,

$6-$7 250 ml. 10 ml per 10 litres fuel to be treated.

TurtleWax @ Sheng Siong Tekka Mall

$4.80 (UM's HQ selling at $6 i bought 3 bottles! cb lol..)

Spanner, $5 at the hardware shop beside Mah Motorparts.

After ur EO change.. where u throw ur used EO at???

Redex Fuel Additive sound interesting.. btw where is mah motorparts? opp sim lim tower??

Hi BP Bro,

Any Pulsar wanna go for the Safety Orientation course?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/announcement.php?f=95

sound interesting.. anymore pulsar rider wan to join?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

After ur EO change.. where u throw ur used EO at???

Redex Fuel Additive sound interesting.. btw where is mah motorparts? opp sim lim tower??

sound interesting.. anymore pulsar rider wan to join?

alamak.. :slapforehead: why they organise during the 1st day of hari raya... if on other days..den maybe might consider it..

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

my alarm is once again up n running due to some mis-understanding cos one of the wires came loose hahaha.

now can once again ride keylessly.

nighthawk - nothing is wrong wif the alarm is only one of the wires not connected properly cos i checked everything w/o opening the tank but when i opened the tank juz now touched the wires, the bike could power on.

so upz for cyclone once again heehee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

at the same time i oso ordered a steelmate type 7 alarm functions all the same 65 bux anyone interested in steelmate? if not i will cancel my order and stick to cyclone...

Life Is Never Fair.

hmmm my reply i dun think very format leh.. juz state the common probs or the probs i have seen on pulsar so far.

Anyway can always meet up i guess u have alot of qns to clarify too regarding pulsars... what to look out for and what to do about it.

So meeting is when???? seems no news abt it yet hahahaa.

I suggest the 20th of October (Sat). What say the rest?

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

went to UM to do rear brake shoe, @ 26bucks,$27.18 with gst...

rear brake shoe? what shoe? is it rear brake pad?:angel:

by the way, ur brake shoe so fast wear off ah?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
at the same time i oso ordered a steelmate type 7 alarm functions all the same 65 bux anyone interested in steelmate? if not i will cancel my order and stick to cyclone...

:angel: :angel: :angel:

rear brake shoe? what shoe? is it rear brake pad?:angel:

i think its called brake shoe too.. brake pad is those for brake disc.. i may be wrong too...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
i think its called brake shoe too.. brake pad is those for brake disc.. i may be wrong too...

yes. idea is there. ic.. UM everything also got GST one.

went to UM to do rear brake shoe, @ 26bucks,$27.18 with gst...

so EX..! i change mine at eddy (amk) for $15 i think..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

:angel: :angel: :angel:

so wat does ur angel angel angel then thumbs means???

u 1 2 buy ah hahahaha. got until 4 oct to decide whether to purchase or cancel.

anyone interested pls pm me. but the alarm will only reach spore in nov.

anyway how to use multi-quote?

Life Is Never Fair.

Hi Riders,

May I get your advise on where I can the the specialised tank bag for Bajaj?

universal can get 1 very simple one for 25 bux

Life Is Never Fair.

Hey guys just wanna ask do your pulsar make some weird noise when the rpm is above 5k? The sound kinda sound like someone snoring... Thanks

Check and listen if the sound come from the cowling.

if yes... than let me know again

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS