After seeing HDIY, I also prefer HDIY like NEMESIS wo.. It is way way better than having a DIY.. :)

:dot: :dot: :dot: :dot:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 7.7k

can bore to 220CC but once again not recommended.. in the future if ur piston need to bore bigger that 220CC A size may not have enuf space to bore liaoz.

Ya HDIY is a better option where pple can really learn... but once again... who is willingly to dirty n sweat like a pig? Sporeans nowadays all rather give $$$ the job done for them swee swee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

@ Seraphan

the noise ur referring to is the tappet......had exp the same b4...lus ask the local mechanic to adjust the tappet settings and all shud b fine...thx

Amit

wat is a tappet ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Ah Bee been using those EO for his R1 for a long time wo! Looks like he shoot very fast after using the EO.

Oh.. I think if I use better plugs, maybe can drag race with 999CC from 0 - 50km/h lo.... Hmm.. if I Denso, what model should I buy? Coz next HDIY wanna install it..So Denso I can use iradium or not? they say the new thing now is platinum plugs wo.. hehee..

some stuff u dun get to see immediate results u noe... when everything starts to fail then the results come out.

u can try any denso plugs rating 24... 20 to me still too hot for pulsar.

iridium is the real stuff platinium is the chiong one. budget can use la. hahahaa

Life Is Never Fair.

wat is a tappet ?

tappet is oso known as shims.

oso known commoning as the timing chain

Life Is Never Fair.

engine making rattling sound at higher rpm. sianz.

was it the valve?

non-stop problems

wat type of sound??? give more details?

Life Is Never Fair.

:dot: :dot: :dot: :dot:

y ... ... ... ...???

shiok rite sweat n abit siong rite... now u understand the feeling of 3 straight nites squeezing into 4 hours hahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

try not to use it or ur piston will have a hole.......

i've bin using it for da last 10k kms...datz approx 6mnths now...and da bike's as good as new...dont knw which 1 u referring to....but this 1 ispark point and 2 heads....dnt knw damodel no or exact details....am frm a pulsar club in ind....and lots of ppl ha usd it without any complaints..

Grab Life By the Handlebars

If Universal is unable to replace the speedo for no charge, maybe u can find someone to open up the speedo to check if the components on the speedo's PCB is properly soldered.

I remembered I read somewhere in the indian forums about this issue and someone mentioned about the soldering.

I have seen the mech open up my speedo to change its cover cause it's mounting points are broken. Inside the box is a PCB which somehow looks cheaply made to me.

It is not difficult opening the speedo, just that u will need some time to pry loose the cable connected to the PCB, before u can open it.

One note of caution. be careful with the needle assembly for the rpm, try not to let them fall out. they are very sensitive, according to the mech.

Goodluck to u. Hope u can solve the prob.:)

yo thanks for the tip, i told chris he like no choice, canoot do much, its super irritating, so much of prob!!! :(

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

bro can help me..... im getting second hand bajaj.... how much currently selling???? need second hand will do or anyone with c.o.i really need a tis bike

Live life to the fullest...... Be Safe... Be Considerate Like Me.....

My bike over night @ UM.

Long story..

Thanks faveTP for sending me home..

No worries - NightHawk taking your suggestion using Castrol 20w50 $5 at LAB, Pulsar have no problems running mineral in the long run?

Some mechs especially Mah Motorparts mechs telling me that Pulsar "these kind of bikes" use Syn and Mineral no difference.. ?

Anybody going to UM on saturday 6 Oct? PulsarBee's post-repair analysis from a few mechs that failed to solve symptoms but instead caused new problems can be a fruitful lesson..

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

I took ur advice. I bought the 16" T-wrench for $4. Then I think I will take Mr PULSAR BEE Advice but CASTROL from LABs for $5. He say that CASTROL run very nicely on the PULSAR even though $5..

I last did my oil change over a HDIY session with LINDA. So waiting for next oil change HDIY.

800th KM with TOTAL S.A.'s Racing 4T.. experience with this EO is that, before 10 km of running, it feels like it's a little thicker than maxima 50.. after a certain KM of running, it will become damnnnnnn smooooth.., which could be the case of viscosity levels against temperature graph may not be as even as Maxima's or those high quality oils like Motul's or Elf's (Elf also by Total S.A.)

Self changing EO shiok right.. can always change earlier when you feel like it.. now since using cheap EO can start changing every 1500,

Pulsar Manual Recommends - 2,500 km

Bajaj UM Techs Recommends - 2,000 km

Defensive Riding instructors recommends - 3,000 km for 2B (try that on pulsar and consider overhaul soon!)

Symptoms typically set in after 1,800 - roughness starting.

Joojas, think i'll try changing to that Maxima 10w40 right after this Total S.A. oil change, see if any much difference - then try back Elf to compare with Maxima.. elf got this cute little retractable "condom thing" so that when you top up their EO you open their seal immediately can just pour in without funnel, damn nifty french idea.

As for Redex, i've just tried full tank (Esso 98) without and with.. difference felt is immediate - no need to "shake your fuel tank". about 4 capful's is enough - which translate to about 6 uses? 1 use per Redex should be about $1. (Difference between Esso 98 Full tank & V-power full tank/ Carltex Techron full tank should already be able to buy 2 Redex already lol)

i've bin using it for da last 10k kms...datz approx 6mnths now...and da bike's as good as new...dont knw which 1 u referring to....but this 1 ispark point and 2 heads....dnt knw damodel no or exact details....am frm a pulsar club in ind....and lots of ppl ha usd it without any complaints..

i neva say cannot use... but use at ur own risk cos these double head plugs do give a more powerful feeling but in the long run piston head will oso cannot take it give u a hole.

Im juz speaking my opinion...

those that 1 2 try can try but use at ur own risk...

other bikes have experienced such piston got hole prob after usage of double head plugs... try ask ur local mechanic if they recommend such plug... which mechanic recommend u to use is just waiting for ur piston to have a hole so they can earn more money from u.

trust me i speak from experience

Life Is Never Fair.

800th KM with TOTAL S.A.'s Racing 4T.. experience with this EO is that, before 10 km of running, it feels like it's a little thicker than maxima 50.. after a certain KM of running, it will become damnnnnnn smooooth.., which could be the case of viscosity levels against temperature graph may not be as even as Maxima's or those high quality oils like Motul's or Elf's (Elf also by Total S.A.)

Self changing EO shiok right.. can always change earlier when you feel like it.. now since using cheap EO can start changing every 1500,

Defensive Riding instructors recommends - 3,000 km for 2B (try that on pulsar and consider overhaul soon!)

Joojas, think i'll try changing to that Maxima 10w40 right after this Total S.A. oil change, see if any much difference - then try back Elf to compare with Maxima.. elf got this cute little retractable "condom thing" so that when you top up their EO you open their seal immediately can just pour in without funnel, damn nifty french idea.

As for Redex, i've just tried full tank (Esso 98) without and with.. difference felt is immediate - no need to "shake your fuel tank". about 4 capful's is enough - which translate to about 6 uses? 1 use per Redex should be about $1. (Difference between Esso 98 Full tank & V-power full tank/ Carltex Techron full tank should already be able to buy 2 Redex already lol)

Read carefully b4 u use this product...

its for EFI only.

i use this product b4 the bike will be "addicted" to it so if u r running fine only juz petrol y feed drugs to ur bike? other than that, the morning pick up will be sluggish IMO... no point... pulsar is not R1 or K7 do u really need to feed drugs so it can perform beta? pple in india dun add anything into their tanks but their pulsars still running fine.

Life Is Never Fair.

Hey guys just wanna ask do your pulsar make some weird noise when the rpm is above 5k? The sound kinda sound like someone snoring... Thanks

Regardless of EO, yes. Can only delay the noise (5k = 62 kmph) to 82 kmph using that Redex.. otherwise i don't know other ways of delaying or so. Also don't know what that Redex is made of - Hydrocarbons or Detergents - seem to add horsepower (acceleration)

juz to add something for my alarm installations...

if ur bike is in gear (not neutral), the starter motor will not crank.

Tested by nemesis_5k and myself.

Life Is Never Fair.

Regardless of EO, yes. Can only delay the noise (5k = 62 kmph) to 82 kmph using that Redex.. otherwise i don't know other ways of delaying or so. Also don't know what that Redex is made of - Hydrocarbons or Detergents - seem to add horsepower (acceleration)

add horsepower? dun think so if u rub abit of redex on ur hand n smell it smells like kerosene...

sometimes its all in the mind... by adding some stuff makes ur bike more powerful smoother so on...

Life Is Never Fair.

very very true.. that's why i now addicted 1 shot buy 3 bottles haha.. but i feel vibrations at 5k is alittle too low/absurd so i don't want to go back to that

(read it again) doesn't state for EFI or so, mostly for cleaning carburettor, and regular use for fuel

Read carefully b4 u use this product...

its for EFI only.

i use this product b4 the bike will be "addicted" to it so if u r running fine only juz petrol y feed drugs to ur bike? other than that, the morning pick up will be sluggish IMO... no point... pulsar is not R1 or K7 do u really need to feed drugs so it can perform beta? pple in india dun add anything into their tanks but their pulsars still running fine.

very very true.. that's why i now addicted 1 shot buy 3 bottles haha.. but i feel vibrations at 5k is alittle too low/absurd so i don't want to go back to that

(read it again) doesn't state for EFI or so, mostly for cleaning carburettor, and regular use for fuel

ok... take a tot... is the picture on the bottle for cars or bikes?

Life Is Never Fair.

Hi FaveTP,

Well, I bought the TOTAL SA's Racing 4T 15W50. I will try in the HDIY organise by the 223 Mototiam owner.. I hope the bike will be smoother. Now using 20W50 the bike morning like sleep cant wake up like that. Must slap (ignite) a few times then the engine feel warming up. Maybe next time must buy 1 pack of cig smoke finish then the engine warm up. I try TOTAL but I realise MOTUL also cheap if u know where to find.

I realise once u go a bit after the warm up, it is a lot less vibration than those 15W40 oil which is a bit thin. I think next time I buy oil must get ??W50. So far the best I seen is Mobile 5W50, seems to be very good.

I also like to go MAH MOTORPARTS buy things. Auntie there damn nice wo. She recommend me Redline too. I was thinking of using.. I think when my bike finish run-in and ready to wack, I sure but. See if can hit max speed or not.... :)

When can we have a HDIY session! hehe... Thought if we do month-end I can all squeeze into one: engine oil, plugs, wash, Sticker, horn. But must finish ur school homework first ok!

y ... ... ... ...???

shiok rite sweat n abit siong rite... now u understand the feeling of 3 straight nites squeezing into 4 hours hahahaha

can bore to 220CC but once again not recommended.. in the future if ur piston need to bore bigger that 220CC A size may not have enuf space to bore liaoz.

Ya HDIY is a better option where pple can really learn... but once again... who is willingly to dirty n sweat like a pig? Sporeans nowadays all rather give $$$ the job done for them swee swee.

I think I no more hope to BIG BORE liao. I guess must put all the additive to smoothen my bike. Lately, I think the PULSAR generally not that smooth in general. Need to ride and run in with good quality oil and plugs...

Linda. U not yet tell me the size of my plugs le. How to buy?

When can we have a HDIY session! hehe... Thought if we do month-end I can all squeeze into one: engine oil, plugs, wash, Sticker, horn. But must finish ur school homework first ok!

If can make it, i want to join in. But wats the H in HDIY stands for?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009