seems like a few braders out there are trading super 4 for bajaj pulsar.

i mean this is great for pulsar riders, more braders will be in this new community....

but downgrading from super 4 to bajaj 180cc.... wont dat be like.. u know.. 'diff'

ok... braders do u tink a 3 point engine guard like the s4 is possible on the bajaj??

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 30 2006, 02:32 AM

Ahaha.. :thumb: power sia the ad.. i think after the movie sheng Hua.. Jackie chan become famous in india..

Pulsar ad oso got him.. whaha

It's not pulsar ad bro, rather it's Bajaj Discover DTS-i ad, Pulsar's brother (abang adek).

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

Originally posted by arjen@May 30 2006, 04:20 AM

Heading down universal tomorrow, if everything goes fine will trade in my superfour for a pulsar :)

:thumb: Dat is bro!! welcome

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Rafalution@May 30 2006, 11:03 AM

It's not pulsar ad bro, rather it's Bajaj Discover DTS-i ad, Pulsar's brother (abang adek).

whahaha.. paiseh.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

i would like the exhaust to be changed in the pulsar. that's kinda ancient. things can be way cooler.

any links for tat? any chance in sillypore?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by rocka@May 30 2006, 01:18 PM

i would like the exhaust to be changed in the pulsar. that's kinda ancient. things can be way cooler.

any links for tat? any chance in sillypore?

sillypore?? si mi lai de?? :giddy:

i tink the current exhaust looks nice. fits nicely with the bike. to each its own...

Hey any 1 going JB tonite? Those going tonite can sms me.. 98784847

cuz i goin in to pump :cheer:

hey hey hey, just downpayment for my new wifw ^_^, staying jurong area. anyone near me ?

Riding is just like life

So ride with passion and enjoy!!

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 30 2006, 01:41 PM

sillypore?? si mi lai de?? :giddy:

JB at night is not recommended. 3 to 5 pm is best. no traffic, broad daylight. just be safe rather than sorry.

the exclaimed mark?? the term is used in several forums to mean singapore. may be new to this thread only. sorry yea.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by rocka@May 30 2006, 11:17 PM

JB at night is not recommended. 3 to 5 pm is best. no traffic, broad daylight. just be safe rather than sorry.

the exclaimed mark?? the term is used in several forums to mean singapore. may be new to this thread only. sorry yea.

:smile: haha i knw.. But i schoolin leh.. Cannot go at the timin. Btw i got food poisoning.. don knw whether am i in de condition to go jb later or not..

Originally posted by chupy@May 30 2006, 11:03 PM

hey hey hey, just downpayment for my new wifw ^_^, staying jurong area. anyone near me ?

The Pulsar population keeps getting bigger and bigger! :thumb:

Originally posted by Rafalution@May 31 2006, 12:43 AM

The Pulsar population keeps getting bigger and bigger! :thumb:

ya!! :cheer: good. BUt when is pulsar riding club going to start? haha :sleep:

Went down universal today and a few other bike shop.

Pleasure motor quoted me 5.6k OTR

Southern quoted me 5.6 OTR

where by Universal quoted me 4850 OTR exclude insurance (Im 22 this year)

comes with only a free box.

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 31 2006, 01:39 AM

ya!! :cheer: good. BUt when is pulsar riding club going to start? haha :sleep:

PRC (Pulsar Riders Club)? Hahaha! Let's dont call it a club for a start. It's best that we start with some meet-ups, have our bikes park together in a "tangkap" place, chatting, sharing knowledge, tips, talking c*** not necessarily about biking but about everything like hobbies and stuffs. The whole idea is to CHILL out!

I say sometime in june, as suggested by bro paiseh, we meet-up, Yishun Dam or Kulai Nasi Lemak? You guys choose the place. We based on the highest number of votes, other ideas are welcome.

Originally posted by arjen@May 31 2006, 02:04 AM

Went down universal today and a few other bike shop.

Pleasure motor quoted me 5.6k OTR

Southern quoted me 5.6 OTR

where by Universal quoted me 4850 OTR exclude insurance (Im 22 this year)

comes with only a free box.

I think Universal would be the best option.

Thats what I am thinking.

Some info I need,

What chain/spocket ratio pulsar is using on ?

The stock tyre profile ?

Since its purely air cool, means minimal maintainence.

any pulsar rider so far have experience on engine oil being evaporated away due to distant travelling for maintaining ~100km/h average.

I know its kinda stupid to ask, but I intend to make pulsar my tour bike since I will use the bike to tour quite often.

have experince with my previous TA200 , which is also air cooled , that engine oil level will decrease over long distance riding.

jus came back from JB.. did a 53.4km/litre..

65% on 65km/h, 25% on 80km/h. 10% 100km/h

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by arjen@May 31 2006, 02:24 AM

Thats what I am thinking.

Some info I need,

What chain/spocket ratio pulsar is using on ?

The stock tyre profile ?

Since its purely air cool, means minimal maintainence.

any pulsar rider so far have experience on engine oil being evaporated away due to distant travelling for maintaining ~100km/h average.

I know its kinda stupid to ask, but I intend to make pulsar my tour bike since I will use the bike to tour quite often.

have experince with my previous TA200 , which is also air cooled , that engine oil level will decrease over long distance riding.

The Bajaj Pulsar comes with factory fitted MRF Zappers.

The tyre sizes are 2.75x18, 42P in the front and 3.0x18 46PR (for the 150) and 100/90x18, 56 PR (for the 180) in the rear.

MRF Zappers are a hard tyre compound and therefore have a very good tyre life. They usually last upwards of 30,000km. However, the harder rubber means that the grip of the tyre isn't as good as that provided by others, such as the Dunlop Geocruiser, or the Michelin. Some people fit the rear tyre of a Kawasaki Eliminator on their Pulsars, which is also an MRF Zapper, but wider.

Bro, about the chain/sprocket ratio, that i'm not so sure leh!

And about the engine oil evaporation, i've yet to check the level bro. Maybe new bike wont evaporate that much but point noted, i will check tomorrow.

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 31 2006, 02:33 AM

jus came back from JB.. did a 53.4km/litre..

65% on 65km/h, 25% on 80km/h. 10% 100km/h

Good job! What petrol you pump in JB bro Goof? So far i've tried Caltex gold, Mobil F1 and recently V-power and I've found V-power to be the best. Yet to try Petronas, heard it's good too.

Thanks Rafalution for the info,

what abt tyre size ?

looks like 120/60 on the rear 90/60 on the front to me , any one care to explain ?

How much does it cost to have 1 pair of tyre (tubeless) changed ?

chain /spocket cost ?

basic I am doing some calculation and planning now about the maintainance and to convince to my friend how much a bajaj can save me over a year despite to me its slightly over priced machine (to me) and 'not very cheap' insurance (to me)

PRC "CHILL OUT" SESSION

DATE : 12 JUNE 2006

TIME : 1900HRS

VENUE : RENDEZVOUS @ YISHUN STADIUM CARPARK/ YISHUN DAM/ JALAN KAYU ROTI PRATA

1. RAFALUTION - 93376063

Come lah guys, dont be shy, make more friends, enjoy life!

I've been pumped V-power from my second top up since i got my bike...

i trust shell and V-power is the best.. must take care of my engine.. new bike mah..

its worth the additional RM0.30 per litre..

and yes, petronas is good too.. i heard about that. but where sey petronas at JB?.. i only know the second link one..

if u go there, check out the price of petronas petrol..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by arjen@May 31 2006, 02:49 AM

Thanks Rafalution for the info,

what abt tyre size ?

looks like 120/60 on the rear 90/60 on the front to me , any one care to explain ?

How much does it cost to have 1 pair of tyre (tubeless) changed ?

chain /spocket cost ?

basic I am doing some calculation and planning now about the maintainance and to convince to my friend how much a bajaj can save me over a year despite to me its slightly over priced machine (to me) and 'not very cheap' insurance (to me)

I'll checked the tyre size tomorrow for you. About tubeless tyres, I have no idea cause i have no experience in them. My previous ride was a vespa and rxz which i used tube tyres. Other bros out here might have the knowledge for it.

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 31 2006, 02:59 AM

u ride vespa before, Rafa?

i have another bike also, vespa.. now at Thong Aik, doing painting and major wiring. will be out in two weeks time

Yeah i still have my vespa with me, F plate! Go market i used it.