bajaj braders... iam looking for k&n filter for my bajaj... but since our bajaj is relatively new and still unpopular there is no model yet for filters.

how ever there might be something similar to our filter, which is the flat square type filter. iam still looking.

for the moment i removed my filter meaning unfiltered air is entering my carb and engine.. i know its not good and will damage my bike internally. in the mean time iam lazy to put it back

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

seems like nobody is posting any more??...

aik.. coming pay day iam goin to fix hand guard like those on scram... will post pics nex mth

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

neat! looks like your bike is the most mod.. hehe..

neat, bro, neat...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 6 2006, 12:49 AM

Anyone with this gear crashing problem? We can list down the riders who face such problems and feedback to Universal to show that it is not 1 or 2 riders facing it but most riders.

1. Paiseh

2. Jeffaw

3. Lancified

Not just the crashing problem bro. I encountered a very amusing situation yesterday while fetching my gf back from school. after making a left, i picked up speed using 3rd gear. As I turned up the trottle, it automatically dropped gear, went into 2nd, and rocketed my speed. similar to driving an auto car. dunno whether this is good or bad?

Anyway, my bike is already at the 600km mileage mark. When do I change the engine oil? Soon Hin says 1000k but the engine feels very rough nowadays. Bro paiseh, where do I purchase the legendary chemlube engine oil? Heard very good feedback when used with pulsars.

Since purchasing this bike, I have only made 1 trip to the petrol station. $25 worth of mobil 98. Already at 600km mark. very very happy. still have roughly a little less than 1/2 tank left.

Bro Rafa, noted. hope to meet up some other day!

ORD LOH!!!

aiyah i also got gear crashing prob... i already told my sad story here...

brader lancified the chemlube engine oil good lah.. cheaper then most engine oil but works the same like the best.. since iam using it, my bike feels lighter. its not to thick for our engine and not to thin to do damage. perfect for stop-go bike like our bajaj

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Well guys, I have pumped Vpower and i attained 42.6km/litre (some aggressive pick up and cruising speed above 100km/hr). with the same riding style, i get 43.1km/litre if i pump ron 95.

i get 46.8km/litre twice and 46.8km/litre once if i dun hit more den 85km/hr, aggressive pickup dun seem to affect the fuel consumption. with ron 95 tat is.

i fed my bike with Vpower (from msia) the first time. travelling at 90km/hr felt like 80km/hr. Fuel consumption dun seem to differ much. might be changing to Vpower for upcoming tanks.

lancified: dunno if u can find chemlube in the market here becoz i got my brother to buy it from the states. 1 costs abt $14.80 per bottle for a 20W 50 fully synthetic chemlube engine oil. regarding the 3rd gear that dropped to 2nd gear by itself is known as something like false neutral. u release the clutch too fast b4 the gear enters 3rd gear. it is now like 50% 3rd and 50%2nd gear. pull the throttle a little bit more with extra torque just enough to force the clutch plates and gear box, gear drops to 2nd gear. happened to me quite a few times. to avoid this, dun change gear too fast. wat bike were u riding previously? remember, this bike cant change gear too fast, cant push it too hard :)

waadee: haha, hope u like the engine oil.

Hi, any bros here?. How long does we place our deposit for our pulsar for biding COE etc?? waited 2 weeks already.. sigh... anyone got idea??

Riding is just like life

So ride with passion and enjoy!!

maybe bike shop is waiting for the COE to drop. It has hit a whopping $1001!!

u getting ur bike from where?

Originally posted by eilas3107@Jun 12 2006, 01:44 AM

anyone wanna sell, or knows anyone who wanna sell their pulsar?

poor man

well i'm waiting for the new Bajaj Sonic to come out with their specs

than i might consider.

Bajaj Sonic? When come out? Hw much cc? Got pic?

2000 - NSR 150 SP (FR 9409)

2001 - VTEC I (FR 9922)

2003 - R1 '03 (FW 5762)

2004 - VTEC II (FV *8)

Nice nos. for VTECs... Fated to ride VTEC :cheeky:

Ong>>> back track a bit and you will see Bro Rafa post the picture... or izzit bro wadee.. can't remember..

ok peeps fuel consumption update...

currently after much calculating.. i got 39km per litre :faint:

ok so its below bajaj standard.... but iam pretty much happy with it. :cheer: if u ask y m i happy since the consumption is pretty high for bajaj standard, my answer is i dont know, my bike is performing well its not yet in a state where i go :giddy: :cry: :mad:

so you guys dont follow what i do ok :goodluck:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

limited lah brader pegscraper.. bike still new and unpopular for aftermarket parts to appear..

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Not even compatible K&N filters to boost power? :)

I was planning to go to India in a coupla' weeks and was thinking of getting a performance air filter for my Pulsar back home!

Hey bro waadee, any link to posts listing modifications done to Pulsars?

Ride 'em like you stole 'em...

Just a tip for gears crashing... If you just nudge the gear lever, it will start developing false neutrals.

1) Always shift positively till you hear the clunk. This would almost eliminate the gears crashing.

2) Alternatively, blip the throttle a bit when upshifting or downshifting. This would ensure that the clunk is not heard.

If you pay a bit of attention to the gear box at first, you'll soon start doing it automatically.

The gear boxes on earlier Pulsars were notorious for this problem. The new bikes have rectified the error to some extent.

Ride 'em like you stole 'em...

brader pegscraper... have u checked out http://www.xbhp.com ? its a site and forum dedicated to bikes in india. and u can also find threads abt pulsars. u have to register 1st i tink....

and if you do go to india... ehem ehem.. can i also get k&n filter from u?? i pay lah of cos hehehehe

and tanks for the gear tips.. will try it out later when iam goin to work

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 14 2006, 10:57 AM

ok peeps fuel consumption update...

currently after much calculating.. i got 39km per litre :faint:

ok so its below bajaj standard.... but iam pretty much happy with it. :cheer: if u ask y m i happy since the consumption is pretty high for bajaj standard, my answer is i dont know, my bike is performing well its not yet in a state where i go :giddy: :cry: :mad:

so you guys dont follow what i do ok :goodluck:

:cheeky: My FC update, 46K/L..

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

wow.. wad a difference eh....

btw.. i took out my rxz modded belly... not workin out for me. i put back on original balancers, which are heavier then the ones i bought at lab. and also i put back my air fiter.. since i research and found out that removing filter will do more damage den good. :faint:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

why u remove the belly? izzit coz it always dirty.. mine is lah.. but i jus hack care.. coz i dun want my bike to be totally naked, at least he wear a an underwear. hah!

now me been busy lah.. have to prepare alot of lesson plan. coz i'm a trainer. i train the NSmen who is coming down for reservist. next week another busy week.

brader goof the screws keeps coming out and i have to keep replacing it... and its becoming an eye sore to me.

talking bout reservist.... i got mob manning ont the 3rd of july.. half day event... wad do i need to bring eh?

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

wah, suddenly talkin about reservist!! :offtopic: haha.. i haven go NS sia.. i think all the pulsar rider finish NS liao, except for me..

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

:offtopic: your time will come aight brader jeff...

to bad pulsar no after market exhaust... if there is.. my hands will be itching to go and change

when oh when and where oh where is pulsar after market goin to be available.. :weep:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-