hehe.. i use to ride my vespa before with no mirror..

this ppl.. including me (was) often check our blind spot.. and yes is very dangerous.

like u wanna check your blind spot sekali the van infront of you jam brake. die liao!

but no problems lah so far regarding that. now to me mirror very important. the bigger the better, thats why i wanted to change to super four mirror but diff thread.

and now STILL looking for Yamaha XJR400 mirror. some more having a big miror also act as your 'windshield' mirror like cars. u can see the car driving behind you.. no kidding.

Safety more important that image

lastly, ride carefully.. its raining.. and believe me this rain gonna last till tomorrow morning(saturday morning)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

Heard alot of good news about this New Bike, so am getting 1 for Transport. How u guys do the RUn in? pls advise, Thanks alot :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

to braders riding bajaj.. how much e.o do u use after oil change?? becareful... certain brand of engine oil does not giv the proper amount with only one bottle.

so do check yr dip sticks often to check...

and brader z^^kia, for me i run in according to the manual.. which is stick to abt 60-70 kmh for 1000km

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Just to make clear, since you have a rev-meter, do make sure your engine doesn't rev above 3000 - 4000 rpm. The lower the better...

Why I say this is that there are bound to be rev-happy riders who will easily do up to 60 kmph in second or third gear... It's the rpm that's important, not the speed.

Ride 'em like you stole 'em...

ok, NP guys, thanks for output

So the warrently Part, is it from the Agent or Bikshop and how long? :sweat:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

:confused: hey guys today i saw a pulsar with spoke rims n tank look quite small. comfirm pulsar cause dat's wat put on d tank.. looked very much like rxz man...

fr wat i c here.. d pulsar has tubeless rims right? n d tank quite big right? can any of u'll help me.. or post some pics of yr rides?.. cause i really feel like getting 1 myself....

thanks guys! :bouncefire:

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

Originally posted by jaeson@Aug 31 2006, 01:53 PM

:confused: hey guys today i saw a pulsar with spoke rims n tank look quite small. comfirm pulsar cause dat's wat put on d tank.. looked very much like rxz man...

fr wat i c here.. d pulsar has tubeless rims right? n d tank quite big right? can any of u'll help me.. or post some pics of yr rides?.. cause i really feel like getting 1 myself....

scroll on top, that a Nick " Paiseh", his Signature is the BIke :smile:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Aug 31 2006, 09:32 AM

Heard alot of good news about this New Bike, so am getting 1 for Transport. How u guys do the RUn in? pls advise, Thanks alot :cheeky:

According to Pulsar's manual.....

For 1st 1000km:

1st gear - 15km/h

2nd gear - 30 km/h

3rd gear - 45 km/h

4th gear - 55 km/h

5th gear - 65 km/h

For next 1000km:

1st gear - 20km/h

2nd gear - 40 km/h

3rd gear - 55 km/h

4th gear - 65 km/h

5th gear - 75 km/h

But for me, this was how I did my running-in (I change gears based on the engine sound).

For 1st 1000km:

1st gear - 15km/h

2nd gear - 30 km/h

3rd gear - 40 km/h

4th gear - 50 km/h

5th gear - 60 km/h

For next 1000km:

1st gear - 20km/h

2nd gear - 30 km/h

3rd gear - 40 km/h

4th gear - 55 km/h

5th gear - 75 km/h

For fuel efficiency, manual advises to not exceed 5000rpm which gives u 60km/h only. That's what I did for the 1st 1000km. For next 1000km, my top speed was 75km/h at 6000rpm.

1st servicing + E.O. change at 800km

2nd servicing + E.O. change at 1600km

3rd servicing + E.O. change at 2400km

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by waadee@Aug 31 2006, 10:59 AM

to braders riding bajaj.. how much e.o do u use after oil change?? becareful... certain brand of engine oil does not giv the proper amount with only one bottle.

so do check yr dip sticks often to check...

and brader z^^kia, for me i run in according to the manual.. which is stick to abt 60-70 kmh for 1000km

Waadee, I believe u're talking abt American brands of E.O. here. America does not use the metric system. Hence, American E.O. comes in 'quart' bottles which means 1 quarter of a gallon. That's 0.946303 litres.

I'm currently using Chem Lube E.O. (made-in USA) bought from Paiseh. After each E.O. change at Universal Motors, I would top up with another 50-55 ml of E.O. when I reach home. Just to be safe lah since the Pulsar E.O. capacity is 1 litre.

By the way, has any of u guys seen AMSOIL SAE 20W-50 Synthetic Motorcycle Oil being sold anywhere? Do keep an eye out for it, ok guys?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by PegScraper@Aug 31 2006, 11:12 AM

Just to make clear, since you have a rev-meter, do make sure your engine doesn't rev above 3000 - 4000 rpm. The lower the better...

Why I say this is that there are bound to be rev-happy riders who will easily do up to 60 kmph in second or third gear... It's the rpm that's important, not the speed.

I might be a newbie but as far as I know, I dun think it's only abt rpm. The gear that the bike is in is also part of the equation. This in turn will affect the speed.

E.g. 3000-4000rpm at what gear?

To put it in another way, I dun think I wanna ride in 5th gear at 3000-4000rpm. For the speed that I get based on that setting (I'm not sure what), surely it's more appropriate to engage 4th or even 3rd gear, isn't it?

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Aug 31 2006, 12:06 PM

ok, NP guys, thanks for output

So the warrently Part, is it from the Agent or Bikshop and how long? :sweat:

I'm not sure but I think the warranty should be under the agent (Universal Motors). Happydog (David), if u're reading this, pls answer ok. Haha.

But if any problem, u can surely send the bike back to the shop lah. If they can't fix the prob themselves, then they'll send it to the agent lah.

Warranty is for 1 year or 1st 10 000km, whichever comes 1st. I believe this is standard for all new bikes, rite guys?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Aug 31 2006, 04:16 PM

I might be a newbie but as far as I know, I dun think it's only abt rpm. The gear that the bike is in is also part of the equation. This in turn will affect the speed.

E.g. 3000-4000rpm at what gear?

To put it in another way, I dun think I wanna ride in 5th gear at 3000-4000rpm. For the speed that I get based on that setting (I'm not sure what), surely it's more appropriate to engage 4th or even 3rd gear, isn't it?

Not neccessary to BE in high RPM when on High speed, the lower RPM the lower fuel saving u hav, the only disadvantage is when u on HIgh Speed Low RPM, it take slower to pick up speed when u need to overtake cars :cheeky:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Aug 31 2006, 04:31 PM

Not neccessary to BE in high RPM when on High speed, the lower RPM the lower fuel saving u hav, the only disadvantage is when u on HIgh Speed Low RPM, it take slower to pick up speed when u need to overtake cars :cheeky:

Huh?! High speed low rpm? How's that possible? Unless the bike has 10 or more gears lah :cheeky:

I think what u mean is high gear low rpm.

Originally posted by jaeson@Aug 31 2006, 01:53 PM

What u saw was an older model of the Pulsar.

When we talk abt tubeless, we're talking abt tyres, not rims. Pulsar's stock tyres are not tubeless. But the stock rims can be fixed with tubeless tyres.

The current Pulsar's tank is 15L + 2L reserve. On my 2nd tank-full, I managed to get 750km (50km/L). I actually rode the bike till the tank was empty! The bike stuttered and finally the engine died and display instruments lights went out. Luckily, I was already filtering to the PIE shoulder when that happened. Switched to reserve and rode to nearest Shell station :sweat:

Honestly, the Pulsar doesn't look appealing in pics. But it looks much better in real life. So I'd advise u to take a look at the real thing rather than pics.

confirm ah brader roadrunner.. its better to see it for yr self. i tink wad brader jaeson saw was an older version wif spoke rims and crome exhaust... in india they favour this older version then the new one cos the new one seem to giv a liitle problem.

but look out guys our pulsar has come out wif a new version of our 180.. not sure if its available in sillypore yet.. the tail lights design is more sharper. kind of light honda spec1 2 3.. i tink pulsar is goin down dis line

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

confirm ah brader roadrunner.. its better to see it for yr self. i tink wad brader jaeson saw was an older version wif spoke rims and crome exhaust... in india they favour this older version then the new one cos the new one seem to giv a liitle problem.

but look out guys our pulsar has come out wif a new version of our 180.. not sure if its available in sillypore yet.. the tail lights design is more sharper. kind of light honda spec1 2 3.. i tink pulsar is goin down dis line

got pics of the new pulsar bro waddee??

-= Unsure of what to get=-

:cheeky: I also want to have a look cause buying pulsar soon

went to 2 other shops today.

1st shop give me the same price as b4 $5300 + 2nd party insurance. free gift onli helment n raincoat onli.

2nd shop give me $5380 + 2nd party insurance. free gifts = 1 helmet, 1 rain coat, 1 bike cover, 2 free service, n change of engine oil.

After i left the 1st shop saw 1 black pulsar at the area[yishun industrial]

Next when at yishun mrt traffic junction saw another red pulsar.

It's my 1st time see so many pulsar[even though onli 2]on the road. Til today onli saw 3 pulsar on the road, 1 time at the motor tiam.

Ahhh also saw the bajaj avenger at the 1st shop. hmm almost nvr notice it thought it was pulsar til i take a closer look cause a bit diff. Hmmm about same size as phatom

Hmmm seems like none of the shop knows that the older version pulsar can hold more ltr than latest version. they said cannot be lah nvr hear b4, some more to make the mould of the version will cost alot ... leaflet also put the same size. hmmm not sure they r rite or we are rite lol:smile:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

aahahahha....

so many pulsars lately.....

but at my estate still only got 1 red one....

everyday pass by sure look at it sia....

Finity, the shops you go to were all at yishun???

never try ubi??

my fren says ubi has quite good offers for bikes....

avenger how many cc??

but if like phanthom, then must mod b4 it looks nice...

if not like pakcik

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by cephelix@Aug 31 2006, 11:12 PM

got pics of the new pulsar bro waddee??

Attached is a pic of the new Pulsar.

Originally posted by Finity@Sep 1 2006, 12:10 AM

:cheeky: I also want to have a look cause buying pulsar soon

went to 2 other shops today.

1st shop give me the same price as b4 $5300 + 2nd party insurance. free gift onli helment n raincoat onli.

2nd shop give me $5380 + 2nd party insurance. free gifts = 1 helmet, 1 rain coat, 1 bike cover, 2 free service, n change of engine oil.

After i left the 1st shop saw 1 black pulsar at the area[yishun industrial]

Next when at yishun mrt traffic junction saw another red pulsar.

It's my 1st time see so many pulsar[even though onli 2]on the road. Til today onli saw 3 pulsar on the road, 1 time at the motor tiam.

Ahhh also saw the bajaj avenger at the 1st shop. hmm almost nvr notice it thought it was pulsar til i take a closer look cause a bit diff. Hmmm about same size as phatom

Hmmm seems like none of the shop knows that the older version pulsar can hold more ltr than latest version. they said cannot be lah nvr hear b4, some more to make the mould of the version will cost alot ... leaflet also put the same size. hmmm not sure they r rite or we are rite lol:smile:

Hey, i going to Alexandra to get one after my work :cheeky: another Backie :cheer:

Rear view of the new Pulsar .....

Another rear view of the new Pulsar. Note the LED tail lights.

By the way, the blue bike is the Pulsar DTS-Fi (Digital Twin Spark - Fuel injection) 225.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Sep 1 2006, 08:49 AM

Another rear view of the new Pulsar. Note the LED tail lights.

By the way, the blue bike is the Pulsar DTS-Fi (Digital Twin Spark - Fuel injection) 225.

Nice, but don knoe when they coming in :weep: