Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Oct 9 2006, 10:01 AM

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ ? (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ ? (silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

My friend Leonard rides a black pulsar but he does not have regular access to internet. He would like to join for gatherings though.

• Replies 7.7k

Well just went to one of the motortiam near my home to buy chain lube. But not sure how to use then search the forum for anything ... found 1 but mention something like if use of wrong lube may kill the chain. So like to ask brader anyone bought the ROCK OIL chain lube for o-ring, x-ring @ standard chains ? Is there any way to cek that this chain lube wont damage my bike chain ? And do u guys clean the chain b4 u oil/spray ? N do u guys warm the chain b4 u oil/spray it ? And exactly how do we spray the chain ? Hope some kind soul can kill my doubts ... tks

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

:smile: lol in this forum for now black pulsar are the majority, blue,red n silver about 2 each lol

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Originally posted by Finity@Oct 8 2006, 04:08 PM

:smile: Brader rithnin i live @ amk street 43. My block is beside Deyi Sec.school. Is yr pulsar blue in color n u live near the swimming pool ? Saw 1 of the pulsar over there sometimes ago

bro finity, the one u saw is definitely not mine. mine is silver. n i'm at amk ave 6. near the mosque n the park.

Public Transport (1982 -2003):rolleyes:

WR200-FN5943B (2003-2006)

Pulsar180- FBA9440A (2006-2009)

Super 4 Vtec II - FX3xxx (2009-current)

My chain lub is spray 1. So after riding for some time to warm the chain, i spray on it while turnin the wheel. Dat all.. not diff.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Today on the way to school.. Saw a Bajaj Avenger.. Cool man..

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

I recently passed my 2B on 2nd Oct. I can say it was a damn lucky pass. Cos at the U turn my right leg accidentally came down and I saw the tester marked something. I tot i was a goner and wanted to juz finish the course anyhow but i did it normally and manage to get 18 points and PASS. I really dunno wat to say.

Anyway, I've been reading this forum since I passed and I was choosing between Gilera or pulsar. After reading up on fuel consumption and also maintenance. I decided in getting a pulsar instead. Gonna get it this week if possible. So im trying to ask around some questions.

1) Wats the current price rite now? Since COE has risen again. Im 22 yrs and I think my insurance sure quite high.

2) I believe Universal Motor at bukit merah there is the main distributor or something like tat. Izit wise to get it there.

I am a total noob on buying a bike. My main purpose for the bike is for work transport and juz outings. But I still wanna have a manual clutch bike. Tats why im choosing Pulsar over a Gilera. I think pulsar is cheaper than a gilera. Am i right to state that?

Thanks a million if you could answer my queries. Maybe u will have an additional pulsar member soon!

congrate on yr success passing yr class b2.

so if you are thinking of getting a bajaj pulsar.. u r not making a bad choice brader. fuel economy stability and esy and cheap maintenance are plus points of bajaj pulsar.

but dont forget there are other bikes model in the market in singapore. do make lots of consideration when investing on a 1st hand bike.

now iam not detering u from getting a pulsar, i just dont wan peeps to be dissapointed when they discover bajaj pulsar dont have that 'bite'

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by freakyzan+Oct 10 2006, 12:47 PM-->
QUOTE (freakyzan @ Oct 10 2006, 12:47 PM)
1) Wats the current price rite now? Since COE has risen again. Im 22 yrs and I think my insurance sure quite high.[/b]

Check with rithnin as he's the newest Pulsar owner here. Or just call Universal or authorised dealers. Dun bother waiting for COE price to fall b4 u buy ur bike. It's not like stock market where u can make calculated predictions. Anyway, fluctuations in bike COE price is not much. For hire purchase, u gotta get at least 2nd party insurance, 1st party can cost almost double. And of course more expensive for new & young riders. But at least not as expensive as sportsbike insurance.

Originally posted by freakyzan@Oct 10 2006, 12:47 PM

2) I believe Universal Motor at bukit merah there is the main distributor or something like tat. Izit wise to get it there.

Universal is the sole distributor (agent) for Bajaj in S'pore. They have a showroom at 356 Alexandra Rd (near Shell station), workshop at 1006 Bt Merah Lane 2 and a new workshop-cum-showroom at 1008 Bt Merah Lane 3. U may not get the lowest price at Universal (price difference not much lah), but I feel safer buying my Pulsar from d agent itself.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Hello Bajajian!

I have finally finished reading this thread from start to finish but sian sooo long...any way its good that i read as there heaps of new information i gather here. Thank again to all those who have contributed and make this thread lively!

1st let me intro myself. I still new to riding only obtain my 2b in Jan this yr. At that time i was thinking ofthe bajaj but like most of you my neighbour advice me against it. In the end i bought a 3rd hand rxz from singapore bikers classified.

As i was reading thru the thread i was almost convince of swaping my rxz for the pulsar asap but now as i read further and i found out about the new model i wonder if should wait and compare...hmm a bit at two minds.

My rxz is ok but i just don't like the smoke lah...if i ride fast ok but if slow or idle tend to have a lot of smoke.

I really hope they can bring the new model asap...so that i can compare, get one and be at peace.

Just check with david current stock of pulsar there is only 5 left all silver colour(not bad lah silver) and he quote $5150 w/o insuarance.

Hope to one day join you guys on any outings.

By the way i stay at chai chee...

G'day mate!

Originally posted by waadee@Oct 10 2006, 07:44 PM

so if you are thinking of getting a bajaj pulsar.. u r not making a bad choice brader. fuel economy stability and esy and cheap maintenance are plus points of bajaj pulsar.

but dont forget there are other bikes model in the market in singapore. do make lots of consideration when investing on a 1st hand bike.

now iam not detering u from getting a pulsar, i just dont wan peeps to be dissapointed when they discover bajaj pulsar dont have that 'bite'

Yup, u get those + pts from the Pulsar :thumb: at d expense of speed & power :weep:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by manism+Oct 11 2006, 09:42 AM-->
QUOTE (manism @ Oct 11 2006, 09:42 AM)
Hello Bajajian![/b]

Guys! We're called BAJAJIANs! :cheeky: :faint:

Originally posted by manism@Oct 11 2006, 09:42 AM

As i was reading thru the thread i was almost convince of swaping my rxz for the pulsar asap but now as i read further and i found out about the new model i wonder if should wait and compare...hmm a bit at two minds.

I really hope they can bring the new model asap...so that i can compare, get one and be at peace.

It's up to u really. If u dun wanna wait, u can get the silver Pulsar from Universal or red/blue/black one from other shops.

Originally posted by manism@Oct 11 2006, 09:42 AM

My rxz is ok but i just don't like the smoke lah...if i ride fast ok but if slow or idle tend to have a lot of smoke.

If u wanna wait, u still have ur RXZ in d meantime. Just bear with the smoke lah. 2-stroke, so that's expected. I've been told it's a good temporary used bike to have. Bcos of its gd resale value, can still recoup few hundred $ when re-selling.

Originally posted by freakyzan@Oct 10 2006, 12:47 PM

1) Wats the current price rite now? Since COE has risen again. Im 22 yrs and I think my insurance sure quite high.

Based on last wed, 4th oct, the bike On-The-Road price is 5k. i'm 24 n my 2nd party insurance cost me 300++. But i have 3 yrs of riding experience so your insurance would be more. Best is to go down to the bike shop n check. i'm sure there's no obligation when checking for prices.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Oct 11 2006, 10:10 AM

Wah! Only 5 left! Then we should be seeing more Pulsars on the roads and more Pulsar owners joining this thread :bouncefire:

on the day that i collected my bike, david told me there's 4 other silver pulsars supposed to be collected on the same day. i'm sure there's more out there. they are just not active here i guess.

While riding yesterday, 2 motorists stop next to me at the traffic light n enquire bout the bike. of course i gave them the :thumb: feedback. I'm sure when you guys are on the road you'll notice other drivers or motorist looking at ur bike from head to tail.seems like this bike is getting lots of attention out there.

hi there to all pulsar riders please welcome me the new pulsar newbie haha,as i got my silver pulsar today,but no choice got to run in and i hate that but what to do:smile:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by MERCENARY@Oct 11 2006, 11:03 AM

hi there to all pulsar riders please welcome me the new pulsar newbie haha,as i got my silver pulsar today,but no choice got to run in and i hate that but what to do:smile:

Wah piang! Must be a slow torture for a Hayabusa rider to do running-in on a Pulsar! :faint:

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

17: MERCENARY @ ? (silver)

Welcome bro mercenary! i'm new as well.

Haaaaaa the run in time...... :giddy:

When i broke in my bike, after work in the morning(i work night sif) starting from woodlands to SLE to TPE to Airport(rest) then ECP to AYE u-turn at tuas checkpoint to PIE to KJE to BKE then exit dairy farm passby hillview reach bt batok then under the block wat else smoke lah :cheeky:

Who can guess which E'way i miss????? :goodluck:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Originally posted by SuVespa@Oct 11 2006, 11:32 AM

Who can guess which E'way i miss????? :goodluck:

CTE lor!

Originally posted by MERCENARY@Oct 11 2006, 11:03 AM

Ha, Welcome onboard man, i understand riding a BIG bike then hav to run in a small big headache..:lol:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Thanks for the advice guys. Yeap, i went down to Universal yesterday to check out the pulsar. I was quoted bout 6k for first hand......insurance and and all. But left only silver which i kinda like. Most prob getting it this week. Apparently, this was the bike tat i saw a few months ago. I fell in love with it back damn due to the size. From far, it sure look like a scrambler or tw200. I dunno la....but that was what i tot back then.

Will update u guys once i get it. Cheers!

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Oct 11 2006, 11:51 AM

CTE lor!

Like to ask u, the little cicle glass on the left side of the Bike engine cover is to see our engine oil? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282